or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh

Villa 3, Mao Tse Tung Blvd, Sangkat Charmkarmorn, Khan Beung Keng Kong I, , Chamkar Morn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Governor's House
The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Governor Landmark The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Governor Landmark The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - The Jacky suite The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Poolside Massage The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Pool Lounge The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Amenities The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - The Colonial Atrium The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - View from The Elegant The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - The lobby The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - The Wine Cellar The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Airport shuttle The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - View from Deluxe Room The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Interior detail The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Lobby at entrance The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - The pool lounge The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Pool restaurant
The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Library The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Detail in the lobby The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Pool lounge by night The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Entrance The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Interior The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Lobby The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Interior The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Interior
Area: Chamkar Morn Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Silene L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2014
Charming, chic colonial boutique hotel

The combination of French and Khmer antiques; the friendliest staff, and the exquisite atmosphere.
8.3
I got the Superior room, and I should have splurged for a larger room, which apparently is more charming. The house, and its decor is stunning, and chic. The pool is small but cute. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful, but could be more knowledgable about other restaurants in that area. No complaints, only my tiny room, but would totally stay there again, in one of the larger suites.
Zarni L. Couples Myanmar, October 5, 2014
Nice time at the hotel

Great location... We could go pretty much anywhere just walking around. Staff were also very friendly. The room was nice and clean too.
8
We were very pleased at our time at the Governors House. Breakfast was a disappointment but rather than that it was lovely and we hope to be back there.
Jane B. Couples Australia, September 9, 2014
A stylish haven

Retro colonial feel, Raymond the Tuk Tuk driver, the ambience, swimming pool and gardens
9.3
Wonderful. The staff were fantastic, the hotel was a stylish throwback to colonial but with all modern comforts. A lovely stay.
Anne K. Couples Australia, August 24, 2014
Rooms disappointing, staff made it memorable

great job guys
5.7
Very disappointed in the landmark suite we had, at 50% off and it was still expensive for PP. The bathroom was just behind a partition in the corner of the room, everything was a bit tired in the room and the one antique dresser or the Belgian linen didn't really compensate. Suite was tiny, moisturiser had lumps, nothing was quite right, breakfast portions were mediocre, bar staff couldn't tell the difference between soda and tonic on multiple occasions. The French GM lurked too long and would be better spending his time on ensuring the rooms are as they should be. But we couldn't fault the staff, esp who accompanied us on our river cruise and whose stellar service was the only thing from labelling this hotel . The public areas are beautiful but the room we had was a let down and if I'd paid full price I would have asked out refusing to pay as they were simply just lacking.
Trevor T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
Good clean very friendly small hotel

Quite small and friendly , food was out standing . Good value
7
Very enjoyable the staff and management where very friendly and helpful more than you ask for Highly recommend staying at the Governors House
Justin C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2014
lousy room conditions

location,staff service and design
4.7
i had a very bad experience, as I had 2 change rooms a few times,air cond not working properly, weak wifi and a lot of mosquito
Shane G. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2014
Pleasant, excellent staff

Friendly staff, well kept rooms, luxurious setting
7.3
The staff at the hotel are extremely friendly, very attentive and they made me feel at home. This was my second time there and they did not disappoint. For the prices, I would definitely think there are few hotels that could match the quality offered. However, the poolside area always has many mosquitoes.
Zhiyong H. Business travelers Singapore, May 16, 2014
Better then expectation

service, food, room condition
8
Junxiang W. Business travelers Singapore, May 16, 2014
Nice quaint hotel

Good Breakfast, excellent staff, nice decoration
8.7
Artfully decorated hotel with very lush garden, creating a relaxing atmosphere. Nice breakfast selection. Room is clean but air conditioner is noticeably weak in the room that I stayed in (Room #11) compared to the room that my colleague stayed in.
Richard M. Business travelers Australia, April 4, 2014
A pleasant boutique hotel

Bespoke, pleasant and friendly staff, atmosphere
6.7
On the whole our stay was pleasant and the staff very friendly and interested in conversing. The internet was frustratingy intermittent however. The bed was comfortable and we had a small balcony that we used a bit for reading, which was nice. The hotel has a couple of it's own touk touk drivers available for guests which came in very handy. A lovely bespoke hotel for people who want something a little different.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - The AtriumThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Governor LandmarkThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Governor LandmarkThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - The Jacky suiteThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Poolside MassageThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Pool LoungeThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - AmenitiesThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - The Colonial AtriumThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - View from The ElegantThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - The lobbyThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - The Wine CellarThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Airport shuttleThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - View from Deluxe RoomThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Interior detailThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Lobby at entranceThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - The pool loungeThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Pool restaurantThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - LibraryThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Detail in the lobbyThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Pool lounge by nightThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - EntranceThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - LobbyThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A07