Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh

Villa 3, Mao Tse Tung Blvd, Sangkat Charmkarmorn, Khan Beung Keng Kong I, , Chamkar Morn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Governor's House
The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Governor Landmark The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Governor Landmark The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - The Jacky suite The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Poolside Massage The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Pool Lounge The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Amenities The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - The Colonial Atrium The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - View from The Elegant The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - The lobby The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - The Wine Cellar The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Airport shuttle The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - View from Deluxe Room The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Interior detail The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Lobby at entrance The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - The pool lounge The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Pool restaurant
The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Library The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Detail in the lobby The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest Room The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Pool lounge by night The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Entrance The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Interior The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Lobby The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Interior The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Interior
Area: Chamkar Morn Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.1
Solo travelers (18)
Sort by:
Trevor T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
Good clean very friendly small hotel

Quite small and friendly , food was out standing . Good value
7
Very enjoyable the staff and management where very friendly and helpful more than you ask for Highly recommend staying at the Governors House
Suggie O. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2014
Classy Boutique Hotel

Clean, large room; very nice, attentive staff; awesome tuk tuk driver
8.7
Governors House is a great boutique hotel in the city. The atmosphere of the hotel and the room are calm and peaceful, the decor is very classy and the staff is extremely attentive and friendly. The hotel also contracts tuk tuk drivers who are waiting on site, so you can feel safe about being transported throughout the city without worrying about being cheated (which was important to me as single female traveler). Raymond, the tuk tuk driver, made my stay that much better with his knowledge of the city, his really open-minded and friendly attitude and his fun spark for life.
Kor S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 23, 2013
Atmospheric hotel with professional staff

Nice room design, excellent ambience, friendly staff
9.3
Ming F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2013
Beautiful Colonial Hotel with Friendly Staff

Clean Room, Great Staff and Yummy Breakfast
8.3
Mao C. Solo travelers Cambodia, November 13, 2013
A Oasis in Phnom Penh

top quality mattress - "a la carte" breakfast, all you can eat - amazing original interior design - smiling friendly staff
10
The Governors House is like an oasis in the middle of the city. As you pass through the entrance, you are greeted by staff members who are calling you by name. You really feel like your comfort is their only concern. Upon arrival they proposed me an upgrade to an elegant room.The rooms are gorgeous decorated with original antiques and with lots of amenities including bath salts, fruit and flowers changed daily, wonderful refreshing welcome drink and cold towel on arrival...and the list goes on. I can't say enough wonderful things about this beautiful hotel! Make sure you plan the "private sunset Mekong cruise" and a trip to the reasonably priced spa...excellent! I travelled alot in S.East Asia, and this was by far the most original hotel experience. I just LOVE this place
Mark M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 18, 2013
a little bit of a shame

the design of the hotel, the staff and the room was a nice design.
6.7
the drinks prices at the hotel were extreme! $3 for a small (33cl) bottle of water. same water was 50cent - $1 in the little 711 style shops around. the place itself/inside was really nice. just like in the photos. the room i had was very small, but not in a bad way. was very cosy and cleverly designed.
Chaoyu X. Solo travelers China, July 28, 2013
Awesome

The design, the people, and the food
10
It is more than satisfactory. The boutique hotel is very delicate and elegant. It is a must-stay hotel in PP.
Tony O. Solo travelers Sweden, July 17, 2013
Friendly place for a solo traveler

Friendly staff, great service and nice rooms
8.7
My stay at the hotel were great. The staff took great care of me and and helped me a lot. It felt like the staff was like my family. The pool area was very nice and the restaurant beside the pool was good. I spent many evenings there together with the staff. A special thank to the owner mr Garnier who was very helpfull and also very involved in the daily mangagement of the hotel. I would definitly come back here next time I go to PP.
Andrea S. Solo travelers Austria, June 23, 2013
A perfect stay

room, staff, pool
10
everything was perfect. Fast check in, very friendly staff, beautiful room. Its an awesome hotel
Niklas B. Solo travelers Sweden, April 2, 2013
romantic

design atmosphere staff
6
very romantic and lovely. superb design but the only one problem was the toilet.. no door there to be find..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - The AtriumThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Governor LandmarkThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Governor LandmarkThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - The Jacky suiteThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Poolside MassageThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Pool LoungeThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - AmenitiesThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - The Colonial AtriumThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - View from The ElegantThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - The lobbyThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - The Wine CellarThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Airport shuttleThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - View from Deluxe RoomThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Interior detailThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Lobby at entranceThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - The pool loungeThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Pool restaurantThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - LibraryThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Detail in the lobbyThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Guest RoomThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Pool lounge by nightThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - EntranceThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - LobbyThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - InteriorThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolThe Governors House Boutique Hotel Phnom Penh Phnom Penh - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C07