Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 49 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 49 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 5.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

samuray O. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Beautiful hotel, great pool, very friendly staff
Great service from smiling faced staff
We had two room. One had a bad smell and they changed the room without a problem. Very friendly staff with all smiles. Would recommend to anyone. Great pool and very nice setup. Hotel food prices a little steep, but all else was great.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

Jessica T. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Lovely etnic hotel with traditional Bali design
Big room, Huge swimming pool, beautiful gardens, good service
Overall, I have a fantastic experience in this Hotel, all the staff are very helpful, it's a quite hotel where you can relax and rest. Even though there's not much things around the hotel, you can just grab a taxi anytime to go to Sanur.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Luluk I. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel in quite remote area
Great room
This hotel located in quite area. The room is great, a nice studio apartment with small kitchen! Helpful staffs and security. But quite far from Sanur beach or other restaurants. You will need transport to travel around, also in reaching the crowd. Not much choice for menu ordered from restaurant.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Luluk I. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
Great hotel
Nice pool
A good ethnic hotel with nice pool in quite location. Staffs is nice and helpful. Room is pleasant and large.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Luluk I. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Clean hotel
Lovely place
A nice hotel with pleasant room and great pool... I love to stay in this hotel, so relaxing after working for a whole day! Staffs is nice. Room is clean and quite large. Food was okay, but location is quite far from tourist spots and no nightlife. Good for relaxing or honeymoon.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Laura K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Very ethnic and authentic making good try
Grounds
the hotel needs major refurbishment. it has real charm; beautiful setting but the worst towels i have ever been given in all my world travels. also my room leaked when it rained and there were ants everywhere. the sheets smelled like laundry detergent. food just mediocre. it needs to be beought up to another standard. it is also in the middle of nowhere. it just needs work and fresh towels and line s to get to next step.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Arjun S. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Good Place to stay
Hotel Interiors, Option of Vegetarian Food
Found it to be well located and able to access the Sight seeing spots with ease.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Rob V. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Nice hotel, which needs a bit of a refurbishment.
Spacious room, large pools, nice breakfast, helpful reception
we were only here for two days, before heading off to the airport to go home. the hotel is located near sanur, which is nice for dinner, but certainly isnt within walking distance of sanur beach, but bluebird taxis are a cheap option to get there, which can be booked from reception. the hotel itself is in need of a bit of maintenance. the pools look nice, but if you wear swimming goggles, you soon realise they are filthy, and the tiles are coming away from the cement. the maintenance team responded to an aircon fault and door lock issue very quickly, and whilst the bed was comfortable, the room needed a lick of paint, and the aircon unit was paced in such a position that whilst it cooled the room, it didnt cool us whilst in the room as the cool air passed us by.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Daniel G. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Peaceful and quiet place.
100 metre river pool.
Nice place to stay after arriving in Bali to recover from traveling. A taxi ride away from Sanur town/beach. Nice staff and food was fine.
Reviewed March 03, 2012

Conny P. from Sweden
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Bad location and old
the pool was ok
overpriced hotel with a bad location. rooms were old and had not been renovated in a while.
Reviewed February 29, 2012