or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Grand Hotel

30 Hunter Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots Bar The Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots Bar The Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots Bar The Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots Bar The Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots Bar The Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots Bar The Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots Bar The Grand Hotel Sydney - Westfield Shopping The Grand Hotel Sydney - Sydney Opera House The Grand Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Grand Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Grand Hotel Sydney - Breakfast Room The Grand Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Grand Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Grand Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Grand Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
The Grand Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Grand Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace The Grand Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
245 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (245)
Sort by:
Fraser C. Business travelers Australia, March 11, 2015
Great and great location

Location convenience frendly
9.3
Easy
Charles L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 9, 2015
Dark and gloomy! Not clean! Elevator stuck!
3
A big fat cockroach greeted me upon arrival... then an unflushed toilet when I visited the common bathroom! The single rooms are dark- you can't tell if it's day or night. And the wifi signal is so weak as to be useless. The elevator does not go to the 5th floor and was stuck 3 times during my weekend stay forcing me to walk 5 flights.
Peta E. Groups Australia, February 26, 2015
Great trip

Price, location, group room
7.3
Ian M. Business travelers Thailand, February 19, 2015
First stay at the Grand Hotel

Central location of CBD, reasonable cost, comfortable room
7.7
As this was my first stay at this hotel I found it close to wynard station and a short walk to the office I was visiting. I found the staff polite and very helpful both on arrival and upon my departure. The hotel is old world style but clean and tidy and I found the room clean and comfortable for the price paid. I would stay at this hotel again as it suits my needs for the short stays I have regularly in Sydney.
Mohamed K. Groups Egypt, January 4, 2015
Really

hk service. comfy beds. location
9
Was made awesome by Tina the cleaner. Very helpful. Always smiling n happy to help
Michael W. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 29, 2014
NOT RECOMMENDED (Better stay at else where)

Location, Price
3.3
Pro: Location is near to everywhere, Price is Cheap. Cons: Dirty Room (Roaches & Left over trash included) Verdict: Please Choose other hotel (or Motel will do)
Ryan M. Couples Australia, December 20, 2014
GREAT LOCATION, PUB AND EXCELLENT VALUE!

Service, Value, Entertainment
9.7
First of, this is a 2 star hotel above a pub. If you are looking for value then look no further. Safe, secure, comfortable and cheap! Great pub below with helpful staff. English bloke who was working Friday the 19th, keep up the good work. Considering a car park in the same area is about half the price I'd consider this place a steal. A step above hostels at the same price and a better location.
Andrew B. Solo travelers Australia, December 10, 2014
Cheap but no too nasty

Location, cleanliness, price
7.7
Comfortable, great value. Sure the shower only trickled water, the fridge was turned off but for the price and location, this place is great. Although ageing, the Hotel is clean and tidy.
Brent L. Business travelers Australia, November 20, 2014
Fine by me

Location location location
8
Old style facilities and shared bathroom isn't great. But it's right in the heart of Sydney, has a nice bar and for the price is great value
Brian S. Couples Colombia, November 20, 2014
:/

no much really the only good thing was the location and the 24 hour breakfast room
4
no that great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A04