or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Grand Hotel

30 Hunter Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots Bar The Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots Bar The Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots Bar The Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots Bar The Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots Bar The Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots Bar The Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots Bar The Grand Hotel Sydney - Westfield Shopping The Grand Hotel Sydney - Sydney Opera House The Grand Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Grand Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Grand Hotel Sydney - Breakfast Room The Grand Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Grand Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Grand Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Grand Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
The Grand Hotel Sydney - Guest Room The Grand Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace The Grand Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
224 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (224)
Sort by:
Frank S. Families with older children Australia, October 12, 2014
Basic

Food area and nothing else
5.3
Bernd C. Business travelers Germany, September 28, 2014
Central but obove a loud bar.

The price is affordable for a great central location
4
This Hotel named Hotel but is more a hostel. The rooms are super old an its loud becauce of the bar and disco below. Special is that they expect Checkout at latest 10 and check in is not possible before 2pm, I would not recommend that "Hotel" to some of my friends.
Peter C. Families with older children Australia, June 8, 2014
Basic budget accommodation.

Central location.
6.7
Fine. Good budget accommodation ideal for a safe place to stay. Friendly and pleasant staff. Shared amenities.
Warren H. Business travelers Australia, April 18, 2014
Not a fun experience

Location - Location - Location
4.7
Not fun - room was awful - shower wasn't hot - cockroaches all over the dining area and loud music until 3am - never again
Murray D. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
never again

where it was located
3
it was a bed that's all not something I would recommend to friends if you on a budget and young stay there but we wont be staying there again.
Alison R. Business travelers Australia, March 14, 2014
Budget hotel great CBD location

Price, location and Central Sydney CBD
6.7
Okay, but lift was out in this four story historical building. Bulb was out so no overhead light, noisy due to location with Pub noise, rowdy revellers and sirens etc. it was tiring climbing 4 flights of stairs with luggage. Rooms were clean and bed was great and good quality.
Philip M. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2014
Drab and dreary. Any backpackers would be better.

Central location only.
4
From the initial 20 minute delay checking in, through the noisy location I found that I was still exhausted days later even after escaping from this hotel.
Alexander R. Business travelers Australia, March 7, 2014
Grand Hotel Sydney

Location, Price
6.3
The accommodation, whilst basic,served the purpose for a short stay.The locks on the room doors were a little temperamental although worked with a bit of effort. Located above an old pub in a nice old building the staff were friendly and helpful. I didn't have time to try the food although the beer was good and cold. It is extremely well located for the CBD/Circular Quay areas of town being only about 100 metres from Wynard Station and just off Pitt Street. Whilst it wouldn't be somewhere I would send anyone that was chasing luxury I would't have any qualms in recommending for someone who just needs a basic room as somewhere to rest their head. One potential drawback is that there appears to be a reasonably large redevelopment being undertaken on the building next door which may make it noisy during the day (although despite it's city centre location there was no noise issues at night.
Minyoung K. Solo travelers South Korea, February 22, 2014
nice location, but smelly and old accommodation.

location, friendly and kind staffs, free wifi
6.7
Room is very old and bit smelly. But bed was very comfortable and it's located in Sydney CBD. Toilets and showet facility is shared but small sin for hand washingk is in the room.
Leonie P. Business travelers Australia, February 20, 2014
met my needs

very centrally located
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Grand Hotel SydneyThe Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots BarThe Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots BarThe Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots BarThe Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots BarThe Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots BarThe Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots BarThe Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots BarThe Grand Hotel Sydney - Westfield ShoppingThe Grand Hotel Sydney - Sydney Opera HouseThe Grand Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Grand Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Grand Hotel Sydney - Breakfast RoomThe Grand Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Grand Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Grand Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Grand Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Grand Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomThe Grand Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceThe Grand Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B04