or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Grand Hotel

30 Hunter Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Grand Hotel Sydney - Hotel Interior The Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots Bar The Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots Bar The Grand Hotel Sydney - Downstairs Bar The Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots Bar The Grand Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior The Grand Hotel Sydney - Single Room The Grand Hotel Sydney - Double Room The Grand Hotel Sydney - Twin Room The Grand Hotel Sydney - Twin Room The Grand Hotel Sydney - Triple Room The Grand Hotel Sydney - Family Room The Grand Hotel Sydney - Family Room The Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots Bar The Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots Bar The Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots Bar
The Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots Bar The Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots Bar The Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots Bar The Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots Bar The Grand Hotel Sydney - Exterior The Grand Hotel Sydney - Westfield Shopping The Grand Hotel Sydney - Sydney Opera House The Grand Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Bridge
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
221 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (221)
Sort by:
Peter C. Families with older children Australia, June 8, 2014
Basic budget accommodation.

Central location.
6.7
Fine. Good budget accommodation ideal for a safe place to stay. Friendly and pleasant staff. Shared amenities.
Warren H. Business travelers Australia, April 18, 2014
Not a fun experience

Location - Location - Location
4.7
Not fun - room was awful - shower wasn't hot - cockroaches all over the dining area and loud music until 3am - never again
Murray D. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
never again

where it was located
3
it was a bed that's all not something I would recommend to friends if you on a budget and young stay there but we wont be staying there again.
Alison R. Business travelers Australia, March 14, 2014
Budget hotel great CBD location

Price, location and Central Sydney CBD
6.7
Okay, but lift was out in this four story historical building. Bulb was out so no overhead light, noisy due to location with Pub noise, rowdy revellers and sirens etc. it was tiring climbing 4 flights of stairs with luggage. Rooms were clean and bed was great and good quality.
Philip M. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2014
Drab and dreary. Any backpackers would be better.

Central location only.
4
From the initial 20 minute delay checking in, through the noisy location I found that I was still exhausted days later even after escaping from this hotel.
Minyoung K. Solo travelers South Korea, February 22, 2014
nice location, but smelly and old accommodation.

location, friendly and kind staffs, free wifi
6.7
Room is very old and bit smelly. But bed was very comfortable and it's located in Sydney CBD. Toilets and showet facility is shared but small sin for hand washingk is in the room.
Nicole P. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2014
VERY GOOD, CLOSE TO TRAINS & CIRCULAR QUAY

LOCATION, QUIETNESS,
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, lift was old and slow hard to open doors. room was basic, had the basics, chair would of been handy. very close to circular quay were I spend a lot of time and stations, good price to stay
Leonie P. Business travelers Australia, February 20, 2014
met my needs

very centrally located
6.3
Anna C. Solo travelers Russia, February 17, 2014
Terrribly dirty old hotel in superb location

location, location, locationT
4.3
This was the most dirty, moldy, cockroaches ridden hole I stayed ever! It smelled like a dump, room was not dusted and vacuumed forever, furniture looked like they found it on side of the road. There were two pluses: it was located very close to Circular Quay and they had fresh fruits in the kitchen every morning. Everything else was really terribly bad))
Anna P. Couples Austria, February 16, 2014
In the center, but old and rooms smell badly

close to sightseeing, good public transport access, nice staff
4
Its nice that the hotel is in the center, but it is old and our room smelled terrible, like there was a lot of mold. We had to keep the window open, and outside it was very loud. The hotel is rather dirty, also the showers and everything, but staff was ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Grand Hotel SydneyThe Grand Hotel Sydney - Hotel InteriorThe Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots BarThe Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots BarThe Grand Hotel Sydney - Downstairs BarThe Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots BarThe Grand Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorThe Grand Hotel Sydney - Single RoomThe Grand Hotel Sydney - Double RoomThe Grand Hotel Sydney - Twin RoomThe Grand Hotel Sydney - Twin RoomThe Grand Hotel Sydney - Triple RoomThe Grand Hotel Sydney - Family RoomThe Grand Hotel Sydney - Family RoomThe Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots BarThe Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots BarThe Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots BarThe Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots BarThe Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots BarThe Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots BarThe Grand Hotel Sydney - 30 Knots BarThe Grand Hotel Sydney - ExteriorThe Grand Hotel Sydney - Westfield ShoppingThe Grand Hotel Sydney - Sydney Opera HouseThe Grand Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Bridge


AS-AGWEB-3C01