Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 199 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Maureen W. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Comfortable and friendly. Great value.
Staff, centrally located to beach, nightlife and shops. Spacious bedroom.
It was fine. No problems. Very helpful if question was asked. Clean and comfortable.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Yosafat N. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
good hotel
clean, near beach, cheap
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Leslie P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Fun beach vacation
Location, price, internet
On a recent visit to Patong, I enjoyed my stay at the Grand Orchid. The hotel is located down a small side street right off the main beach area. It's about a one minute walk to the ocean! Many affordable restaurants are located close by too. It's near the pubs and shopping as well. Great location! The room was very comfortable and clean, and the wifi is very fast. I would stay here again next time I visit Patong.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Leslie P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Quick beach getaway
Location, price, comfort
The Grand Orchid Inn was a great choice in Patong. It's really close to the beach and is located by much of the fun nightlife Patong is famous for. The room was clean and spacious and the wifi was really fast. All in all I thought it was great for the money. There is no elevator, so be aware of that if you are unable to climb stairs.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Josie P. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Perfect location and price for a few nights
Price, location and room size
We required cheap 1 night accommodation centrally located in Patong. The Grand Orchid Inn ticked all those boxes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

julien B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great Hotel - less than 2 minutes to the beach
close to the beach - large clean rooms - friendly staff
This hotel is a real bargain and is close to the beach and Bangla road nightlife - the Hotel does not charge extra for overnight guests and this is Hotel policy according to the owner. There is also a sign behind reception that states overnight guests are free so had a great time. Rooms are cleaned every day by maid and free clean beach towels available from reception every day - no need for Tuk Tuks as everything is close by . Can highly recommend this budget hotel which is in a great location for the beach and nightlife of Patong
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Yilangovan S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Value for money
very near to beach (2 mins walking), friendly staffs, near to many many other attractions
Reviewed May 03, 2013

SYUEH L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
The hotel is about 8mins walk to Patong Beach
Walking distance to Patong Beach
Reviewed May 02, 2013

Nigel W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Good hotel in a great location
good location,friendly, quiet (set back from the main road)
We selected this hotel as it had good reviews and was in a good location and it did not dissapoint. What was especially nice is that it is set back off the main road so was very peaceful. We arranged a couple of day trips with the travel agent that was attached to the hotel and found them to be very helpful. A word of warning to single guys (or gals) booking this hotel. If you bring back 'a friend' for the night then the hotel will charge you a 500 baht surcharge for the pleasure, which is a bit cheeky. The way to get around this is to book the room for two people (same price) and then when you check in, you tell them that you'll be meeting your gf / bf later.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

cindy M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Large clean rooms with friendly staff
large clean rooms - location - friendly staff
Our first time on Patong Beach and we were lucky in choosing this great hotel ! Our room was large and clean and was serviced daily by maid. WIFI throughout hotel was good and fast and they have tour desk in the hotel with great low prices - no need for tuk tuks as everything you need is right by the hotel. Hotel has great location on Patong beach and staff are very helpful
Reviewed April 23, 2013