My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Grand Orchid Inn

78/17-18 Soi Dr Wattana, Taweewong road (Patong Beach Road.), Patong Beach, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Building The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double deluxe room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - family Deluxe room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - family deluxe room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Beach Bar The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Andaman Sea The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Andaman Sea The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach
The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Reception The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Reception The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Suite Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Suite Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Balcony The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Deluxe Room
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
171 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (171)
Sort by:
Claire O. Groups Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Great location but no lift

Best part of the hotel is that it is clean
6.7
For room 104, the plug socket is loose. Other than that, no other complaints as well as on room 305. Very clean and pleasant.
Nightlife Tip: Best location to stay if you love nightlife!
Carmel S. Groups Australia, August 27, 2012
very basic accommodation

close walking distance to shops Patong Beach
3.7
expecting queen bed but given 2 singles, had to insist on getting kettle & cups - was told not supplied as not top season. had to purchase own tea / coffee / milk. showers did not work properly, rooms did not have view of ocean as advertised - had a view of car park in next hotel. staff were not very friendly, felt like we were intruding. did not like walking down side street to get to hotel, hassled every day by staff in market stalls / massage shops. would not stay there again
Ziv D. Solo travelers Israel, August 10, 2012
Budget hotel - just budget

Peicw
5.7
very basic hotel. the ac wasnt too good, the room was small and toilet smelly. the staff was unhelpful and location in a shakey street.
Zhang Z. Solo travelers China, August 8, 2012
Very safe and room is big

Closeness to the beach
8.7
Staffs are very friendly and efficient. Very very good location. 1 minute walking to beach.
Luke A. Couples Australia, July 8, 2012
nice place

ac n location
7.7
Bed was not greatly comfy but all else was fine. weather was cloudy while i was there and it rained alot. hotel was good in this weather. Lots of tv channels avaliable.
Nightlife Tip: Good time and location. bed was not great. ac was cold n there was a fridge. quiet street and lots of shops and activitied in the area.
Phornsak K. Business travelers Thailand, July 5, 2012
good service big room

near patong beach easy to go to beach
6.7
wifi not so good, tv program on local not clear, most of hotel very clean and safety
Hotel Feature Tip: can go to beach for relax and for night can go to shopping near bangla nigh relax
Irfan A. Couples Pakistan, June 8, 2012
Service with a smile but just ok location

Good food street and massage parlour
5.7
i was expecting a pretty clean hotel on a nice location but it was a bit disappointment to see it in a street. hotel was clean and staff was nice but overall i could say it was good value for money. ac was noisy.
Kelvin T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2012
Clean and great location.

Small and great location
5.7
Rooms were clean but the bed were very hard and unconfortable. I book the hotel for 12 days but I only stayed 7 because my room didn't have water for to take a shower for 3 days...yes....I went with a shower for 3 days. I moved and had to spend extra money which kept me doing other things I had plan to do on my trip.
Travel tip: The hotel was clean and in a great location but it you are looking for all the bells and whistle, this is definitely not the place...and there are no elevator and no breakfast..
V G. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2012
no comment

Clean, comfortable bed and spacious room.
6
the hotel was located near patong beach. the room was big, clean and with good air-conditioning. but it is a small hotel (4 floors)with no lift or restaurant facilities. we had difficulty walking up and down 4 floors. water supply for shower was poor for the 1st day and became zero the 2nd and 3rd day. we left for airport on 3rd day without a shower. i dont think we will recommend this hotel.
Brian L. Groups Australia, February 13, 2012
Nice hotel with good location next to beach

Location, price
8.3
Staff were good, good location, gives beach towels which was helpful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BuildingThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double deluxe roomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - family Deluxe roomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - family deluxe roomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Beach BarThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Andaman SeaThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Andaman SeaThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - ReceptionThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - ReceptionThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Suite RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Suite RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BalconyThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BathroomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - InteriorThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - ReceptionThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - ReceptionThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - SurroundingThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Tour Desk and InternetThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BuildingThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard EconomyThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard EconomyThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard EconomyThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03