or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Grand Orchid Inn

78/17-18 Soi Dr Wattana, Taweewong road (Patong Beach Road.), Patong Beach, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amici Miei Friendly Hotel on the Beach
The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Interior The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Building The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double deluxe room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - family Deluxe room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - family deluxe room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach
The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Beach Bar The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Andaman Sea The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Lobby Area The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Reception The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Suite Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
176 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (176)
Sort by:
Phornsak K. Business travelers Thailand, July 5, 2012
good service big room

near patong beach easy to go to beach
6.7
wifi not so good, tv program on local not clear, most of hotel very clean and safety
Hotel Feature Tip: can go to beach for relax and for night can go to shopping near bangla nigh relax
Irfan A. Couples Pakistan, June 8, 2012
Service with a smile but just ok location

Good food street and massage parlour
5.7
i was expecting a pretty clean hotel on a nice location but it was a bit disappointment to see it in a street. hotel was clean and staff was nice but overall i could say it was good value for money. ac was noisy.
Kelvin T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2012
Clean and great location.

Small and great location
5.7
Rooms were clean but the bed were very hard and unconfortable. I book the hotel for 12 days but I only stayed 7 because my room didn't have water for to take a shower for 3 days...yes....I went with a shower for 3 days. I moved and had to spend extra money which kept me doing other things I had plan to do on my trip.
Travel tip: The hotel was clean and in a great location but it you are looking for all the bells and whistle, this is definitely not the place...and there are no elevator and no breakfast..
V G. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2012
no comment

Clean, comfortable bed and spacious room.
6
the hotel was located near patong beach. the room was big, clean and with good air-conditioning. but it is a small hotel (4 floors)with no lift or restaurant facilities. we had difficulty walking up and down 4 floors. water supply for shower was poor for the 1st day and became zero the 2nd and 3rd day. we left for airport on 3rd day without a shower. i dont think we will recommend this hotel.
Brian L. Groups Australia, February 13, 2012
Nice hotel with good location next to beach

Location, price
8.3
Staff were good, good location, gives beach towels which was helpful
Chong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 1, 2012
Great locaation

Close to beach
5.7
the receptionist not friendly and racist. the way they treat expect (white man) & asian is different. they are friendly & nice to expect, not asian. the main point for this hotel just close to beach, other than that, not interest. stay 2 night in this hotel then move to another hotel. other hotel price cheaper & more comfortable. the main sales point for this hotel is close to beach. if you expect then you stay, if you are not expect, please stay away.
Rustam K. Couples Kazakhstan, February 1, 2012
Sure it's a cheap hotel-motel, but...

only its location makes it more or less popular
4.7
Firs and most important- it is cheaper to book a room in Grand Orchid on arrival. According to information I was provided with on the reception my room costs 1400 baht (45$) a night when I paid 316$ for 4 nights which is really frustrating, but that's not the hotel's fault. The hotel itself is far below the price listed online but just about that you would pay on arrival 1400baht. Personel has a difficulties with English like most of thai people do. Conditioning system is not centralized one so you have to listen to a noisy AC attached to the wall in room; sound of its motor plus sound of water dripping from it, be careful- since the ACs in the rooms are placed above bedside tables and they dont usually start leaking immediately after turned on, therefore I would not recommend to leave any electronic devices on the tables under conditioners.
Shay H. Families with young children Israel, January 23, 2012
very not good

dont have
3.7
A small hotel really not clean. Is at the end of an alley into a small window facing and adjacent to the blockhouse without entry of air. Shower without the possibility of water because there is only boiling water and you can not take a shower
Travel tip: dont come
Petri S. Couples Finland, January 7, 2012
Easy place with nice staff

Location
7.7
hotel staff are very nice and friendly. location is good if you're up to partying or hanging out at the beach. hotel is very near the beach, though i don't like the patong beach because it's such a hassle. hotel does not have a pool. very near the hotel are a bunch of american companies such as mcdonald's, starbucks, subway, burger king etc. some may consider it annoying.
Nightlife Tip: Go see that ridiculous Tiger bar
Zora B. Groups Austria, January 6, 2012
AMazing Hotel

Large rooms, friendly and competent staff
9.3
I can recommend this hotel to everyone.... large and clean rooms (almost like a small apt), the hotel manager is super friendly, helpful and even before arrival he double checked if we have any additional wishes. It's about 10-15mins walk up from the beach strip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - ExteriorThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - InteriorThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BuildingThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double deluxe roomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - family Deluxe roomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - family deluxe roomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Beach BarThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Andaman SeaThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Lobby AreaThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - ReceptionThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Suite RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Suite RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BalconyThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BathroomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - InteriorThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Room FacilitiesThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - ReceptionThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - ReceptionThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - SurroundingThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Tour Desk and InternetThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BuildingThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard EconomyThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard EconomyThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard EconomyThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08