My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Grand Orchid Inn

78/17-18 Soi Dr Wattana, Taweewong road (Patong Beach Road.), Patong Beach, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Building The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double deluxe room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - family Deluxe room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - family deluxe room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Beach Bar The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Andaman Sea The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Andaman Sea The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach
The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Reception The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Reception The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Suite Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Suite Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Balcony The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Deluxe Room
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
171 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (171)
Sort by:
Chong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 1, 2012
Great locaation

Close to beach
5.7
the receptionist not friendly and racist. the way they treat expect (white man) & asian is different. they are friendly & nice to expect, not asian. the main point for this hotel just close to beach, other than that, not interest. stay 2 night in this hotel then move to another hotel. other hotel price cheaper & more comfortable. the main sales point for this hotel is close to beach. if you expect then you stay, if you are not expect, please stay away.
Rustam K. Couples Kazakhstan, February 1, 2012
Sure it's a cheap hotel-motel, but...

only its location makes it more or less popular
4.7
Firs and most important- it is cheaper to book a room in Grand Orchid on arrival. According to information I was provided with on the reception my room costs 1400 baht (45$) a night when I paid 316$ for 4 nights which is really frustrating, but that's not the hotel's fault. The hotel itself is far below the price listed online but just about that you would pay on arrival 1400baht. Personel has a difficulties with English like most of thai people do. Conditioning system is not centralized one so you have to listen to a noisy AC attached to the wall in room; sound of its motor plus sound of water dripping from it, be careful- since the ACs in the rooms are placed above bedside tables and they dont usually start leaking immediately after turned on, therefore I would not recommend to leave any electronic devices on the tables under conditioners.
Shay H. Families with young children Israel, January 23, 2012
very not good

dont have
3.7
A small hotel really not clean. Is at the end of an alley into a small window facing and adjacent to the blockhouse without entry of air. Shower without the possibility of water because there is only boiling water and you can not take a shower
Travel tip: dont come
Petri S. Couples Finland, January 7, 2012
Easy place with nice staff

Location
7.7
hotel staff are very nice and friendly. location is good if you're up to partying or hanging out at the beach. hotel is very near the beach, though i don't like the patong beach because it's such a hassle. hotel does not have a pool. very near the hotel are a bunch of american companies such as mcdonald's, starbucks, subway, burger king etc. some may consider it annoying.
Nightlife Tip: Go see that ridiculous Tiger bar
Zora B. Groups Austria, January 6, 2012
AMazing Hotel

Large rooms, friendly and competent staff
9.3
I can recommend this hotel to everyone.... large and clean rooms (almost like a small apt), the hotel manager is super friendly, helpful and even before arrival he double checked if we have any additional wishes. It's about 10-15mins walk up from the beach strip.
Muhammad F. Solo travelers Pakistan, January 2, 2012
Great place, very close to Patong beach

Proximity to beach and shopping area
9.3
had an amazing stay at this hotel. all the food and shopping places of patong beach are at walking distance from here.
Kristopher J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2011
good location

near lots of shopping and food
7.7
bed was hard, no phone in room, kinda of hard to find because sign does not light up
Shopping Tip: never pay full price from any place selling clothes or souvineirs you should pay at the very most half
Mesut S. Couples Turkey, November 29, 2011
good location

city center
6
good location low price not enough room service and too noise....
Caroline F. Couples New Zealand, November 18, 2011
Great location, lovely friendly staff,

Friendly helpful staff, location
8
We found this hotel great for location and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The only problems were, the bed was too hard, and no way to make a coffee.
Shopping Tip: try the night market near Jung Ceylon. and Mollie Malones is good place to eat.
Erol S. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2011
Great Hotel, Awesome Location, and Super Staff

Customer Service is what makes an experience, and The Grand Orchid Inn has such.
9.3
We arrived early evening on the October, 13th. I mistakenly booked our room for one person only, but lady at the counter said "Mai pen rai", smiled and gave us room key. She walked with us to our room, showed us how to use the safe, explained that the water in the fridge was for free, and she would be waiting downstairs to answer any other questions we might have. The room itself was big, spacious and clean. The hotel is on a small soi off the main beach road which insured a quiet night. We met some friends and stayed out pretty late. When my buddy and I met in the morning (my girlfriend still asleep) we ended up spending almost two hours in the lobby drinking beer, which we bought across the street from a small Mama & Pop store. At the hotel we figured it the obvious choice. The lady at the counter did not mind one bit. Really great hotel, and again customer service was fantastic.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is close enough to Palong street (not sure about the spelling) basically where are the lady bars, gogo bars, ladyboy street show's, plus clubs and pool halls are. You walk five minutes in you are in the midst of it. No need to take a tuk tuk and pay 200Baht. Trust us we had a great time and will definitely come back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BuildingThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double deluxe roomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - family Deluxe roomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - family deluxe roomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Beach BarThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Andaman SeaThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Andaman SeaThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - ReceptionThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - ReceptionThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Suite RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Suite RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BalconyThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BathroomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - InteriorThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - ReceptionThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - ReceptionThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - SurroundingThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Tour Desk and InternetThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BuildingThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard EconomyThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard EconomyThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard EconomyThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07