Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Grand Orchid Inn

78/17-18 Soi Dr Wattana, Taweewong road (Patong Beach Road.), Patong Beach, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Interior The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Building The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double deluxe room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - family Deluxe room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - family deluxe room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach
The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Beach Bar The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Andaman Sea The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Lobby Area The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Reception The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Suite Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
172 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (172)
Sort by:
Erol S. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2011
Great Hotel, Awesome Location, and Super Staff

Customer Service is what makes an experience, and The Grand Orchid Inn has such.
9.3
We arrived early evening on the October, 13th. I mistakenly booked our room for one person only, but lady at the counter said "Mai pen rai", smiled and gave us room key. She walked with us to our room, showed us how to use the safe, explained that the water in the fridge was for free, and she would be waiting downstairs to answer any other questions we might have. The room itself was big, spacious and clean. The hotel is on a small soi off the main beach road which insured a quiet night. We met some friends and stayed out pretty late. When my buddy and I met in the morning (my girlfriend still asleep) we ended up spending almost two hours in the lobby drinking beer, which we bought across the street from a small Mama & Pop store. At the hotel we figured it the obvious choice. The lady at the counter did not mind one bit. Really great hotel, and again customer service was fantastic.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is close enough to Palong street (not sure about the spelling) basically where are the lady bars, gogo bars, ladyboy street show's, plus clubs and pool halls are. You walk five minutes in you are in the midst of it. No need to take a tuk tuk and pay 200Baht. Trust us we had a great time and will definitely come back.
Ho C. Groups Malaysia, October 9, 2011
Great location and big room

big room with good price
8
near to batong beach. big room with cheap price and near to bangla road where all the pubs located at batong beach
Joe A. Groups Malaysia, September 23, 2011
Good location

near every thing...
6.7
1. dont look at the pic post by agoda, the photo is tacken when the hotel 1st time open. 2. bead can feel the spring, time to change the bead... 3. bathroom sewer clog, so when u take bath u will have mini swimming pool. 4. the hotel is located in side a small junction so car's can go in, your taxi will stop u by the junction and u have to walk in, 2 min walk 5. location ok not bad, near beach, bangla road. 6. 24 hour's staff, friendly and helpful. 7. no elevator, s if u stay at the 4th floor then u need to walk the stairs... 8. have safe box in room's 9. extra pillow's dont have pillow case, can see other people saliva stain on it eee.... 10, free wifi... but signal not strong on 4th floor (my room 404)...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a motobike and go around, ask your bike rantal to give u a map and show all the intresting places on the map.
Byron W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 11, 2011
Cheap, clean, and bare bones

Cheap, located right off the beach
7
This place was very basic, but for the price its fine, and the staff was friendly and helpful. They still use metal keys and you have to leave them at the desk when you leave your room. The location is right off the beach so if you like to be away from it all this might be too intense.
Joel Y. Couples Peru, September 8, 2011
Maybe it's just according to the budget

Close to the city
5
I think if you just want to stay in a cheap place and hangout in the city all night it must be your place.. You will get nosy people talking alnight coming from parties, not really good if you want a quite place and the pick up service from airport is not free! Hope you can fix the page that says so!
Caz I. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2011
ok

Ok hotel
6
Just ok...you might be able to find a better value elsewhere
Kok W. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2011
great location but no lift

location and price
6
this is good location but no lift,somemore no telephone in the room,but the room is still comfort for me,i will think about it before to stay there on my next travel...
Kristin J. Couples Canada, September 1, 2011
Lovely staff, and comfortable rooms!

friendly staff, and close to everything!
10
We got upgraded to a larger room when we arrived. The staff were really friendly and always helpful, the room was really clean, the location was a short walk to the beach and good restaurants were everywhere! We would deffinately stay here again!
Deby M. Families with older children Indonesia, August 31, 2011
great hotel, service, rooms etc

clean, great service, location, facilites large rooms
8.3
Great service very helpful,rooms are spacious, and everything is clean.
Deby M. Couples Indonesia, August 31, 2011
Lovely hotel with a reasonable price

Strategic location
8.7
Convenient, the hotel can also recommend nice package tour around phuket and phi phi..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - ExteriorThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - InteriorThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BuildingThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double deluxe roomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - family Deluxe roomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - family deluxe roomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Beach BarThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Andaman SeaThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Lobby AreaThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - ReceptionThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Suite RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Suite RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BalconyThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BathroomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - InteriorThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Room FacilitiesThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - ReceptionThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - ReceptionThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - SurroundingThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Tour Desk and InternetThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BuildingThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard EconomyThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard EconomyThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard EconomyThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04