or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Grand Orchid Inn

78/17-18 Soi Dr Wattana, Taweewong road (Patong Beach Road.), Patong Beach, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amici Miei Friendly Hotel on the Beach
The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Exterior The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard Economy Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard Economy Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard Economy Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard Economy Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Lobby The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Balcony
The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Reception The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Building The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Interior The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Lobby Area The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Bathroom The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Interior The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Reception The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Reception The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Surrounding The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Tour Desk and Internet The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
178 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (178)
Sort by:
Caz I. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2011
ok

Ok hotel
6
Just ok...you might be able to find a better value elsewhere
Kok W. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2011
great location but no lift

location and price
6
this is good location but no lift,somemore no telephone in the room,but the room is still comfort for me,i will think about it before to stay there on my next travel...
Kristin J. Couples Canada, September 1, 2011
Lovely staff, and comfortable rooms!

friendly staff, and close to everything!
10
We got upgraded to a larger room when we arrived. The staff were really friendly and always helpful, the room was really clean, the location was a short walk to the beach and good restaurants were everywhere! We would deffinately stay here again!
Deby M. Families with older children Indonesia, August 31, 2011
great hotel, service, rooms etc

clean, great service, location, facilites large rooms
8.3
Great service very helpful,rooms are spacious, and everything is clean.
Deby M. Couples Indonesia, August 31, 2011
Lovely hotel with a reasonable price

Strategic location
8.7
Convenient, the hotel can also recommend nice package tour around phuket and phi phi..
Wei K. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2011
great location and good service

location
8.7
great location, less than 5 mins walk to the beach and less than 10 mins walk to bangla street. My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights and we had a great time. great customer service, especially the lady and the guy working in the morning and night shift which has really good attitude. no complains for a budget stay like this, except for their poor wifi connection.
Shopping Tip: if you intend to do a lot of shopping, don't shop in patong. they are way too expensive and over price for phuket. My partner an I took a tuk tuk, which cost about 200-300baht (bargain with driver for cheaper price) to Jatuchak night market @ Phuket Town for shopping. Great price and there's a lot to see there. Note: the night market is only available on the weekends.
Chew H. Solo travelers Singapore, August 27, 2011
Grand Orchard Inn

hotel is surrounded with shopping choices and good relaxing massage shops
5.3
loation is surrounded with shopping choices on clothings, good massage shops and reasonable thai food (soi big one thaveewong rd, after harry's restaurant on the right). good if you are not fussy about the facilities (standard cleaning services).
Ross C. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2011
Back Packers only

Tired needs investment
3.7
Booked for one night but left early ! Friendly service when checked in but this place is overdue some investment. The location is ideal if you want to see Patong on a budget and crash out for a night. Room was dirty and old but quiet. The night porter seemed intent on collecting a commission on a hotel taxi - even when his car would be 1 hour late and there is a street full of cabs.
Yongqing L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 20, 2011
Great price, great room.

low price, easily found
9
i look for room in my 3 option in my mind. the place is located near the beach. which is my 1st option. 2nd is that the price is low. 3rd is that the room is nice. it is a peaceful and quiet place to stay. i chose a non breakfast price. that is not a problem to me. the morning breakfast is just down the road with restaurants like thai,indian,asian and even fast food. i will book again and inform my friends too. cheers.
Shopping Tip: must have at least 40% discount for all the things which you are buying from the streets.
Ragna V. Couples Estonia, August 20, 2011
Great hotel and really nice service

Great location , friendly staff
8
good location, close to thai open air eaterys,few steps away from beach,5min away from bangla road,really friendly staff. what else u can wish ? ps. across the street the best bar in patong : "swedenglish bar". stayed august 2011, traveled with friends.
Nightlife Tip: Visit Swedenglish bar.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family SuiteThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - ExteriorThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard Economy RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard Economy RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard Economy RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard Economy RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - LobbyThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BalconyThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - ReceptionThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BuildingThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - InteriorThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Lobby AreaThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BathroomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - InteriorThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - ReceptionThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - ReceptionThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - SurroundingThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Tour Desk and InternetThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - ExteriorThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BathroomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family SuiteThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard Economy RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Deluxe Double BedThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family SuiteThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Deluxe Double BedThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family SuiteThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Business CenterThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Suite RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BathroomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BathroomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BathroomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Suite RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C07