or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Grand Orchid Inn

78/17-18 Soi Dr Wattana, Taweewong road (Patong Beach Road.), Patong Beach, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Interior The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Building The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double deluxe room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - family Deluxe room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - family deluxe room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach
The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Beach Bar The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Andaman Sea The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong Beach The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Lobby Area The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Reception The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard Room The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Suite Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
175 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
Mark I. Families with older children Australia, August 20, 2014
Great location great value

Very close to the beach but still a quiet location. Excellent value for money. Large room.
8.7
I stayed here with my two teenage children in a family room. It was a great size room. The staff were helpful. It was a very short walk to the beach. Will definitely stay here again.
Charlotte C. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 4, 2014
Love it

Clean staff friendly right on to of the beach and shopping
10
Lovely I would go back again
Rohan N. Groups India, May 19, 2014
Great Value at centre of the "happening" location

Location to Patong beach and shopping areas, Budget
8
The hotel is well maintained and clean. It is certainly good value for money and the location is very close to Patong beach and bangla road. The staff is pretty friendly as they were able to address our needs fairly quickly.
Papaiah K. Solo travelers India, March 17, 2014
Affordable, access, clean, light sleeper(pick room

Access, budget, clean for this price
8.3
Inexpensive 5 day stay. Close to beach, nightlife. Expect clean towels and sheet, but not decor/great shower/tub. A adman travels next door is a good place to book island trips, boxing matches, or shows
Joy M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2013
comfortable and convenient

clean, comfortable and convenient
8.3
no serious issues, however the internet was sporadic. It was quiet given that it was so close to night-life and entertainment facilities. The staff was extremely friendly and knew who you were as you came and went.
Ritz A. Groups Philippines, December 30, 2013
Value for your money

close to the beach, close to food chains and convenience stores, clean
6
The room was okay. One staff, however, was not that friendly and accommodating. When our ride for the tour arrived, we were still inside our room instead of the lobby. The staff knocked loudly saying that next time we should be on time since they don't have the luxury of the time to fetch us in our rooms. A nicer way of reminding us could have been done.
Dianne C. Couples Philippines, November 6, 2013
great!

staffs are very friendly, room very affordable and very near to the beach
9.3
Helen R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 25, 2013
Good value

Price, location and staff
7.3
The room was cleaned when you asked for it to be. Location was good as it was central, close to the beach but also quiet at night. They booked a minibus for me to the airport. Lots of places to eat nearby. Had no issue with "friends" staying over! Great value for money. No lift though so being on the top floor might be an issue for some.
Dana M. Families with older children United States of America, August 25, 2013
Good Price for Short Visit

Location, Value, Friendly Staff
7.7
The hotel was fine for our needs but the beds were the least comfortable of our stay in Thailand. I think for the price, we couldn't have done better.
Maureen W. Groups United Kingdom, August 15, 2013
Comfortable and friendly. Great value.

Staff, centrally located to beach, nightlife and shops. Spacious bedroom.
9
It was fine. No problems. Very helpful if question was asked. Clean and comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - ExteriorThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - InteriorThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BuildingThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double deluxe roomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - family Deluxe roomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - family deluxe roomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Beach BarThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Andaman SeaThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Lobby AreaThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - ReceptionThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Suite RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Suite RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BalconyThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family Deluxe RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BathroomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - InteriorThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Room FacilitiesThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - ReceptionThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - ReceptionThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - SurroundingThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Tour Desk and InternetThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - BuildingThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Patong BeachThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard EconomyThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Double DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Family DeluxeThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard EconomyThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Standard EconomyThe Grand Orchid Inn Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02