or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Grand Palace Hotel Malang

Jl. Ade Irma Suryani No 23, Malang Center, Malang, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Grand Palace Hotel Malang Malang - Guest Room The Grand Palace Hotel Malang Malang - Guest Room The Grand Palace Hotel Malang Malang - Interior The Grand Palace Hotel Malang Malang - Exterior The Grand Palace Hotel Malang Malang - Guest Room The Grand Palace Hotel Malang Malang - Bathroom The Grand Palace Hotel Malang Malang - Bathroom The Grand Palace Hotel Malang Malang - Exterior The Grand Palace Hotel Malang Malang - Interior
Area: Malang Center Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Vania P. Families with older children Indonesia, March 30, 2014
value for money

location, price, friendly staff
6.3
the hotel is located in town center, which is great. the staffs are friendly. the decoration is quite odd but it's okay. the only let down is that the room is really uncomfortable, the bathroom is too small, the bed's linen is scruffy. But you get what you paid for.
Handry M. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
I am not satisfy with the hotel room

Centrally located
5.3
The rooms was not what i expected, so small. It didnt suite for family with a baby. When i went fior breakfast almost no foods left but the staffs didnot fill in so i only drank juice. The towel in the bathroom was not good, it didnot availble when we were check in, had to wait for about thirty minutes. The colour of the towels are supposed to be white but it already turned out to yellow colour, it was very disgusting.
Handry M. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
Not satisfactory

Only location
5
I am very disappointed because the size of delux room in which i stayed didnot suit my expectation, the room was very small so when the extra be was put in no spcae left in the room, so i upgraded to the excecuive room in order to get a bigger space. During my stay (3nights) the towel never been changed, the towel was also not good (the colour's turned out to yellow colour which was supposed to be white). The lift was not clean and little bit smell urine, it may be because close to the rest room.
Mohamad A. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2014
good hotel

good location clean room strategic location
9.3
good hotel
David R. Solo travelers Australia, December 16, 2013
Amazing style, great location and value

style, location and value
8
This is an amazing Italianate rococo fantasy over three floors around a courtyard with a big fountain, trees and cherubs. Not sure what it's doing in a middle sized Javanese town. It has lots of ornamentation, statues and gilt ..even on the toilet. Big room, balcony on to courtyard. Great value at cheaper 3 star rates (around A$40), with a great location right in the city with a short walk to various city sites.Food pretty dull though they tried to make the Indonesian breakfast buffet look like a feast. very nice and helpful staff, some in livery.
Leo F. Couples Netherlands, October 20, 2013
We tried to annuale the booking, was not possible

The intrance
3
Although the first impression of the Hotel does not seem so bad, in our opinion this is absolute not a Hotel for tourists. It is situated in the wrong part of the city, the hotel does not have any experiences with tourists. In the hotel we only saw Indonesian bussiness guests. The reception is absolute not capable to give any tourist information, stronger we two times asked for a good restaurant and they recommended us to akind of Indonesien style Mc Donald. The breakfast is absolutely not western orientated. Rooms are very small but further not bad.
Irfanur I. Families with young children Indonesia, October 14, 2013
Not suitable for family with young children

Centrally Located
5
We stay in a small room. Not much space to place travel bags or else. The food is not good at all.. Bad taste.
Mark T. Groups Singapore, October 11, 2013
Oasis in the CIty

Beautiful interior, clean rooms and good service.
7.3
The hotel looks quite impressive for the amount you are paying. Almost every room gets a nice view of the European courtyard. The breakfast variety is also large enough to cater to most nationalities.
Ghouth H. Solo travelers Singapore, August 24, 2013
ok at first impression.Then come the shocker

fast service, food,friendly staff
4.3
The fist room allocated have mosquitoes. So i paid to upgrade to executive. look like a bargain at total price i.e by paying extra. Then the upset. The toilet stinks. called the hotel and they sent a worker who spray some deodorant and also into the hole at the ground flooring.The first room allocated and the subsequent are at ground floor. after awhile the toilet smell come out again and it was horrible. Not a pleasant stay. decided to check out and stay a further 2 days at kartika graha which is good.
Sonny R. Couples Indonesia, August 16, 2013
Not exceptional, but not bad also

Location, room cleanliness, staff
5.3
It was quite okay. It was not exceptional, but not bad also. The building was quite excentric, it would benefit very much for a good interior decorator.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Grand Palace Hotel Malang MalangThe Grand Palace Hotel Malang Malang - Guest RoomThe Grand Palace Hotel Malang Malang - Guest RoomThe Grand Palace Hotel Malang Malang - InteriorThe Grand Palace Hotel Malang Malang - ExteriorThe Grand Palace Hotel Malang Malang - Guest RoomThe Grand Palace Hotel Malang Malang - BathroomThe Grand Palace Hotel Malang Malang - BathroomThe Grand Palace Hotel Malang Malang - ExteriorThe Grand Palace Hotel Malang Malang - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B02