Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Grand Suite Residence

201-1, Hongeun-dong, Seodaemun-gu, Seo-daemun, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Fitness Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Suite Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 2 Bedroom Suite The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 3 Bed room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Restaurant The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Swimming pool The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Hotel Interior The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Hotel Interior The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 3 Bed room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 3 Bed room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 3 Bed room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 3 Bed room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Bathroom The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Two Bedroom Suite The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Two Bedroom Suite
The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Terrace Lounge The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Japanese Restaurant The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Bathroom
Area: Seo-daemun Number of Rooms: 104

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with young children (24)
Sort by:
Tam P. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 21, 2014
Seoul is suitable for all parties related visits

Big room (4 bedroom) , clean and had very good amenities for families staying and provided shuttle bus.
9
We used the 4 bedroom for my family (2 elders, 2 adults and 3 kids) for 9 nights, we have our own privacy place. We used kitchen, washing and drying machine every day. Hotel provided a shuttle bus runs on an hourly basis. The shuttle stop and return point not clearly for traveller. Although the location may not be very convenient. We are missing few times for shuttle bus, so that we need spent extra money for taxi. I definitely would recommend to family travelers.
Hiu Y. Families with young children China, May 4, 2014
Very much self catering

spacious rooms for families, lovely balcony, nice neighbourhood
7.3
Stay was fine, wasn't amazing. Thought it'd be semi self catering but it's pretty much entirely self catering, they do provide shampoo & shower gel and that's pretty much it. Beddings were changed every 2nd day (even the cleaner accidentally picked up my pj's as well.. never saw them again). There were 2 small bottles of water given initially.. Cookware, silverware & cutlery are all provided but not washed. There is a dishwasher but not gonna start it for 2 plates and 2 cups? No toaster available for borrowing, DVD machine wasn't installed (we didn't ask for it as weather as nice the whole time). Play room was a bit rubbish. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Free shuttle bus to nearest train station and popular area Itaewon. There are lots of local shops around, supermarket, 7-11, local restaurants, coffee shops, quick walk away is a busy road packed with makeup skincare shops, eatery, train stations, a bit of street food. Very pleasant trip to Seoul for us. Trains are incredibly easy and convenient though it drives us a bit crazy with how many people there are. I would definitely this hotel for a family stay but be prepared ;)
Li Y. Families with young children China, April 13, 2014
A comfortable stay

1. Free shuttle bus to the city center 2. quiet surroundings 3. value for money
7.3
overall quite satisfied with the room and service. spacious rooms, good value for money
Jasmi T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Nicely located hotel

Beautiful hotel area and large rooms
6.3
the rooms are big but the occupancy are very restricted that defeat the purpose for travelers to choose the suite on the first place. it does seems that the hotel staff are expecting travelers of very small pax.. dah! visit seoul year ???
Jasmi T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2012
second suite for my first restricted suite!!!!

still big rooms
5.3
a second suite that must be purchased due to the very strict occupancy pax... good for the hotel, bad for the traveler... but visit seoul year???!!!
Erdenechimeg D. Families with young children Mongolia, November 24, 2012
Huge rooms, not so good locatiom

Big rooms, good service, clean
6.7
Stay was good. Unfortunately this hotel has no internet or wifi. Big rooms. Traveled 30 mins to get to shopping areas. Very clean with old fashioned furniture.
Alfred L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 12, 2012
Good and affordable for family travel

Ample space equipped with necessary appliances like a home
8
Even it is a bit far from city central, the room is larger than we expected. We liked the washing machine and dryer inside the house that we didn't need to spend time to hand wash and hang clothes, which saved time and we could be more relax after a full day of activity and tired. Kitchen is clean and tidy, we enjoyed cooking. However, we hope the hotel can have more shuttle bus schedule, especially in morning and night time. It is inconvenience it runs only hourly. We missed 2 times in the Hongje station at late night that we had to take 20-min to walk back to the hotel. No Internet access inside the room is not good.
Hotel Feature Tip: The shuttle bus stop in Hongje station is not clearly indicated in the route map given. No sign-board in the stop. It is easy to wait in wrong place and cannot catch the bus when it arrives. It is better to ask detail from the hotel reception counter.
Basma A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, July 16, 2012
wide suite

not hilton
5.7
if the space is a priority this is good suite , but the entrance an the decor of the suites are very dull. the good thing in it that you can go by shuttle bus every hour which is excellent. there is no safety box, but you can rent a wi fi ($ 20) for each day for many users.
Restaurant Tip: there is a good pizza restaurant for an old lady near the suites.
Sherdon D. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2012
Fantastic hotel with large rooms and nice location

one of the best features of this hotel is the grand hilton name, every taxi in seoul knows it.
10
i would definitely come back to this hotel the next time i'm in seoul. very accessible by taxi and by subway line only a 10 minute walk away. the rooms are large, they have 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom suite at very affordable rate. we cook our own food in the kitchen, and you can tumble and dry your clothes in the washing machine provided. the kitchen has plates, utensils, kettle, refrigerator, gas range, and cookwares. the lcd tv is big, and there are 3 or more aircons in each suite room. the beds are clean and the view is amazing. the complimentary shuttle ride is a good addition to their excellent service.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel breakfast buffet is a must try.
Eric C. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2012
Nice hotel

Big rooms, near Hilton,
6.3
we got the 3 bedroom suite, the rooms and living room is quiet big, it has kitchen, microwave, washing machine and just in front of hilton hotel. there is an airport bus stop, only 10,000 won for the bus fare going to the airport. the location of the hotel is a little bit far. it cost us around 10,000 won also to go to myeongdong. there is also a 7/11 store nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Myeongdong area has a lot of international shops and good restaurant to choose from.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Grand Suite Residence SeoulThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Fitness RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Suite RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 2 Bedroom SuiteThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 3 Bed roomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - RestaurantThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Swimming poolThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Hotel InteriorThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Hotel InteriorThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 3 Bed roomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 3 Bed roomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 3 Bed roomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 3 Bed roomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - BathroomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Two Bedroom SuiteThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Two Bedroom SuiteThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Terrace LoungeThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Japanese RestaurantThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A08