Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Grand Suite Residence

201-1, Hongeun-dong, Seodaemun-gu, Seo-daemun, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Bathroom The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Interior The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Interior The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 2 Bedroom Suite The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room
The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Bathroom The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Meeting Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Restaurant The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Swimming Pool The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Restaurant The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Exterior
Area: Seo-daemun Number of Rooms: 104

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 27 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with young children (27)
Sort by:
Cheung H. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 24, 2014
Not as good as we have expected

Room is spacious, Price is reasonable, Hotel Staff is flexible
7.3
The room is really big and price is reasonable. It is a bit far away from the Subway, the furniture is a bit old and need renovation. There is also no free wifi provided in the room. We sent a email to confirm with agoda that children under the age of 12 can stay for free when using existing bedding, but the hotel staff told us that children is included when calculating the number of guests stayed in the hotel. They could have charged us fee for 4 extra guests but instead they let our children stay without any extra charges, we really appreciate that.
Report this review
Tam P. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 21, 2014
Seoul is suitable for all parties related visits

Big room (4 bedroom) , clean and had very good amenities for families staying and provided shuttle bus.
9
We used the 4 bedroom for my family (2 elders, 2 adults and 3 kids) for 9 nights, we have our own privacy place. We used kitchen, washing and drying machine every day. Hotel provided a shuttle bus runs on an hourly basis. The shuttle stop and return point not clearly for traveller. Although the location may not be very convenient. We are missing few times for shuttle bus, so that we need spent extra money for taxi. I definitely would recommend to family travelers.
Report this review
Hiu Y. Families with young children China, May 4, 2014
Very much self catering

spacious rooms for families, lovely balcony, nice neighbourhood
7.3
Stay was fine, wasn't amazing. Thought it'd be semi self catering but it's pretty much entirely self catering, they do provide shampoo & shower gel and that's pretty much it. Beddings were changed every 2nd day (even the cleaner accidentally picked up my pj's as well.. never saw them again). There were 2 small bottles of water given initially.. Cookware, silverware & cutlery are all provided but not washed. There is a dishwasher but not gonna start it for 2 plates and 2 cups? No toaster available for borrowing, DVD machine wasn't installed (we didn't ask for it as weather as nice the whole time). Play room was a bit rubbish. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Free shuttle bus to nearest train station and popular area Itaewon. There are lots of local shops around, supermarket, 7-11, local restaurants, coffee shops, quick walk away is a busy road packed with makeup skincare shops, eatery, train stations, a bit of street food. Very pleasant trip to Seoul for us. Trains are incredibly easy and convenient though it drives us a bit crazy with how many people there are. I would definitely this hotel for a family stay but be prepared ;)
Report this review
Li Y. Families with young children China, April 13, 2014
A comfortable stay

1. Free shuttle bus to the city center 2. quiet surroundings 3. value for money
7.3
overall quite satisfied with the room and service. spacious rooms, good value for money
Report this review
Jasmi T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Nicely located hotel

Beautiful hotel area and large rooms
6.3
the rooms are big but the occupancy are very restricted that defeat the purpose for travelers to choose the suite on the first place. it does seems that the hotel staff are expecting travelers of very small pax.. dah! visit seoul year ???
Report this review
Jasmi T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2012
second suite for my first restricted suite!!!!

still big rooms
5.3
a second suite that must be purchased due to the very strict occupancy pax... good for the hotel, bad for the traveler... but visit seoul year???!!!
Report this review
Erdenechimeg D. Families with young children Mongolia, November 24, 2012
Huge rooms, not so good locatiom

Big rooms, good service, clean
6.7
Stay was good. Unfortunately this hotel has no internet or wifi. Big rooms. Traveled 30 mins to get to shopping areas. Very clean with old fashioned furniture.
Report this review
Alfred L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 12, 2012
Good and affordable for family travel

Ample space equipped with necessary appliances like a home
8
Even it is a bit far from city central, the room is larger than we expected. We liked the washing machine and dryer inside the house that we didn't need to spend time to hand wash and hang clothes, which saved time and we could be more relax after a full day of activity and tired. Kitchen is clean and tidy, we enjoyed cooking. However, we hope the hotel can have more shuttle bus schedule, especially in morning and night time. It is inconvenience it runs only hourly. We missed 2 times in the Hongje station at late night that we had to take 20-min to walk back to the hotel. No Internet access inside the room is not good.
Hotel Feature Tip: The shuttle bus stop in Hongje station is not clearly indicated in the route map given. No sign-board in the stop. It is easy to wait in wrong place and cannot catch the bus when it arrives. It is better to ask detail from the hotel reception counter.
Report this review
Basma A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, July 16, 2012
wide suite

not hilton
5.7
if the space is a priority this is good suite , but the entrance an the decor of the suites are very dull. the good thing in it that you can go by shuttle bus every hour which is excellent. there is no safety box, but you can rent a wi fi ($ 20) for each day for many users.
Restaurant Tip: there is a good pizza restaurant for an old lady near the suites.
Report this review
Sherdon D. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2012
Fantastic hotel with large rooms and nice location

one of the best features of this hotel is the grand hilton name, every taxi in seoul knows it.
10
i would definitely come back to this hotel the next time i'm in seoul. very accessible by taxi and by subway line only a 10 minute walk away. the rooms are large, they have 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom suite at very affordable rate. we cook our own food in the kitchen, and you can tumble and dry your clothes in the washing machine provided. the kitchen has plates, utensils, kettle, refrigerator, gas range, and cookwares. the lcd tv is big, and there are 3 or more aircons in each suite room. the beds are clean and the view is amazing. the complimentary shuttle ride is a good addition to their excellent service.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel breakfast buffet is a must try.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Grand Suite Residence SeoulThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - BathroomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - InteriorThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - InteriorThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 2 Bedroom SuiteThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - BathroomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Meeting RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - RestaurantThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Swimming PoolThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - RestaurantThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - ExteriorThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Convention Center


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07