My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Grand Suite Residence

201-1, Hongeun-dong, Seodaemun-gu, Seo-daemun, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Restaurant The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Hotel Exterior The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Fitness Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Suite Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 2 Bedroom Suite The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 3 Bed Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Restaurant The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 2 Bedroom Suite The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 3 Bed Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Swimming pool The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Hotel Interior The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Hotel Interior The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 2 Bed Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 3 Bed Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 3 Bed Room
The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 3 Bed Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Bathroom The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Two Bedroom Suite The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Two Bedroom Suite The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Chinese Restaurant The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Terrace Lounge The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Japanese Restaurant
Area: Seo-daemun Number of Rooms: 104

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (22)
Sort by:
Junhyok Y. Groups South Korea, February 8, 2014
this hotel has big rooms

big rooms, quiet, and kind receptionists
8.3
The space of the room is absolutely satisfying. It has big rooms making a good atmosphere.
Choong Y. Groups Malaysia, March 2, 2013
friendly english speaking staffs, spacious room

well maintained rooms with free shuttle bus to main stops
9
I was there with my parents for three nights. A bus stop is right outside of the hotel and the hotel provides free shuttle bus to major stops like the subway stations (hongjae station and seoul station ) and itaewon. It takes around 15 min to arrive seoul station and 30 min to arrive itaewon). we joined the DMZ tour where the travel agency provides free pick up service from the hotel. the name of the travel agency is cosmojin. you can get brochure about the tour from the hotel lobby. you can get discount if you join the morning half-day DMZ tour (gather at lobby around 7.40am) with a minimum of 3 persons. it was really convenient especially for travellers with aged parents or young chikdren. The hotel is spacious with 3 rooms where the master bedroom comes with a walk-in closet. the other rooms have big closet and a writing table. the living room is very big with a six seats dining table. the kitchen is spacious too and equiped with a stove and cutlery and wine glasses. The hotel also provides washing machine and dryer.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't forget to use the hotel shuttle bus service. the timetable is printed on your hotel room card holder. The shuttle bus runs on an hourly basis. the shuttle bus pick up guests from the grand hilton hotel lobby and the main entrance to the two hotels. there is a convenient store across the street from the entrance of the hotel. the hotel has a big conference hall too.
Narinthorn P. Groups Thailand, May 7, 2012
Value for money hotel

Big room with all necessary facility
8.3
The airport bus pass the hotel. So its very easyto travel to thehotel by the airport bus. The room is quite spacious with 3 bedroom, one big living room, one dining area, one kitchen and laundry machine. There is a shuttle bus travel to myeondong area. The subway statin is about 10 -15 minutes walk. It's quite convenient to travel to Myeondong from the hotel.
Hon C. Groups Hong Kong, April 8, 2012
Clean & Good Open View

Suttle Bus / location
7
good space & full funitrue, tv pantry, loundry... but not have wifi !
Hotel Feature Tip: No Wifi
Maria R. Groups March 24, 2012
homey

big and clean bedrooms
8.7
me with 4 friends stayed at grand suite residence for four days and 3 nights in a 3 bedroom suite. the location is good, just 'bout 15 minutes away from the city center through taxi. local shops and restaurants were just a few steps away. the only negative with this hotel was the unavailability of internet access.
Hotel Feature Tip: there's a kitchen fully equipped with cooking and eating utensils, so you can cook and buy your grocery to the nearby local store.
Anne L. Groups Philippines, September 6, 2011
spacious, clean, comfy bed and pillows

free shuttle to the nearest mrt station
6.7
when we arrive, the hotel attendant made us wait for like 15mins or so, and when one of my friends asked if there's something wrong they said they were just checking ... it's like they didn't know that we will be arriving by that time ... when we finally had our keys, no one even bother to ask us if we need some help to carry our luggage ... The room was spacious, we had 2bedrooms, a full kitchen, laundry washer and drier, we even have a living room area. The chamber maid never fail to clean and change the bedding and towels everyday. we also had a nice view at our huge balcony. checking-out we encounter another inconvenience, our room is located at the 10th floor, but the elevator was jammed that day, so my friend and i had to take the stairs from 10th to the ground floor just so we can check-out ... when we finished checking-out 2 of their staff painstakingly carry our 3 medium sized luggage downstairs ...
Sung K. Groups Canada, August 7, 2011
Clean suite, Nice location

No Microwave.
7.7
Suite is good. Everything what I need is there. Although there is no Microwave.
Restaurant Tip: Do not eat in Hotel. Very expensive and not taste.
Toshimi T. Groups Japan, October 12, 2011
部屋は広くてとてもいいですが、設備は古いです

部屋が広いですかね、家族で泊まるにはリーズナブルかも。
6.3
今回2度目の宿泊でした、グランドヒルトンホテルと同じ敷地内にあるレジデンスで部屋はとても広く出来ています、部屋の設備は少し古いですが気にならない程度す、テレビのチャンネルは日本語放送は2チャンネルとなります、コンビにまでは少し歩きますが許せる範囲ですね、値段の割にはベットも多いし家族とかでのんびり過ごすには最適かもれません。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 仁川空港五番ゲート前からホテル前に止まるバスが出ているので便利。 明洞へ行くには少し離れているのが難点。
Matsuzaka M. Groups Japan, September 29, 2011
場所が不便

部屋が広い
4.7
部屋にキッチンがついているタイプでしたが、電子レンジがないのが不便 だなあと思いました。ヒルトンの系列で朝 ビュフェを食べに行きましたが、 高い割においしくありませんでした。
Wakabayashi Y. Groups Japan, September 23, 2011
駅から多少距離がありますが、長期滞在するにはいい環境です

とにかく部屋が広い
8.3
友人と3人で旅行したときに利用しました。 キッチンや洗濯機、乾燥機などが標準で備えられていて3~4人で長期滞在するには非常に快適な環境でした。 ただ、最寄りの地下鉄駅から歩くと15分程度かかってしまうのでタクシーを使った方がいいかもしれません。 それと、部屋の中でインターネットが使えなかったのが残念です。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - RestaurantThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Hotel ExteriorThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Fitness RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Suite RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 2 Bedroom SuiteThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 3 Bed RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - RestaurantThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 2 Bedroom SuiteThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 3 Bed RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Swimming poolThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Hotel InteriorThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Hotel InteriorThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 2 Bed RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 3 Bed RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 3 Bed RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 3 Bed RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - BathroomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Two Bedroom SuiteThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Two Bedroom SuiteThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Chinese RestaurantThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Terrace LoungeThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Japanese Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A04