Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Grand Suite Residence

201-1, Hongeun-dong, Seodaemun-gu, Seo-daemun, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Bathroom The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Interior The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Interior The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 2 Bedroom Suite The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room
The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Bathroom The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Meeting Room The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Restaurant The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Swimming Pool The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Restaurant The Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Exterior
Area: Seo-daemun Number of Rooms: 104

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 32 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (32)
Sort by:
Avin P. Groups Indonesia, May 3, 2015
Great apartment for larger groups

Size, staff friendliness, apartment size
8
Was the perfect residence for a large group of 9 individuals.
Report this review
Avin P. Groups Indonesia, May 3, 2015
Great place to stay for large groups

Apartment size, staff friendliness, impeccable service
8
Best place to choose for large groups.
Report this review
Martha J. Groups Canada, November 2, 2014
In town for a wedding

Price, staff, location
6.7
Good. Needs a little update but worked for us.
Report this review
Rachmat J. Groups Indonesia, October 22, 2014
far and old hotel

Shuttle bus service, big room and great staff performance
6.7
Overall is great, there are some local restaurant down the street. also this hotel is actually link to grand hilton, so there are shuttle bus from grand hilton to 5 places. building is kinda old.
Report this review
Junhyok Y. Groups South Korea, February 8, 2014
this hotel has big rooms

big rooms, quiet, and kind receptionists
8.3
The space of the room is absolutely satisfying. It has big rooms making a good atmosphere.
Report this review
Choong Y. Groups Malaysia, March 2, 2013
friendly english speaking staffs, spacious room

well maintained rooms with free shuttle bus to main stops
9
I was there with my parents for three nights. A bus stop is right outside of the hotel and the hotel provides free shuttle bus to major stops like the subway stations (hongjae station and seoul station ) and itaewon. It takes around 15 min to arrive seoul station and 30 min to arrive itaewon). we joined the DMZ tour where the travel agency provides free pick up service from the hotel. the name of the travel agency is cosmojin. you can get brochure about the tour from the hotel lobby. you can get discount if you join the morning half-day DMZ tour (gather at lobby around 7.40am) with a minimum of 3 persons. it was really convenient especially for travellers with aged parents or young chikdren. The hotel is spacious with 3 rooms where the master bedroom comes with a walk-in closet. the other rooms have big closet and a writing table. the living room is very big with a six seats dining table. the kitchen is spacious too and equiped with a stove and cutlery and wine glasses. The hotel also provides washing machine and dryer.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't forget to use the hotel shuttle bus service. the timetable is printed on your hotel room card holder. The shuttle bus runs on an hourly basis. the shuttle bus pick up guests from the grand hilton hotel lobby and the main entrance to the two hotels. there is a convenient store across the street from the entrance of the hotel. the hotel has a big conference hall too.
Report this review
Narinthorn P. Groups Thailand, May 7, 2012
Value for money hotel

Big room with all necessary facility
8.3
The airport bus pass the hotel. So its very easyto travel to thehotel by the airport bus. The room is quite spacious with 3 bedroom, one big living room, one dining area, one kitchen and laundry machine. There is a shuttle bus travel to myeondong area. The subway statin is about 10 -15 minutes walk. It's quite convenient to travel to Myeondong from the hotel.
Report this review
Hon C. Groups Hong Kong, April 8, 2012
Clean & Good Open View

Suttle Bus / location
7
good space & full funitrue, tv pantry, loundry... but not have wifi !
Hotel Feature Tip: No Wifi
Report this review
Maria R. Groups March 24, 2012
homey

big and clean bedrooms
8.7
me with 4 friends stayed at grand suite residence for four days and 3 nights in a 3 bedroom suite. the location is good, just 'bout 15 minutes away from the city center through taxi. local shops and restaurants were just a few steps away. the only negative with this hotel was the unavailability of internet access.
Hotel Feature Tip: there's a kitchen fully equipped with cooking and eating utensils, so you can cook and buy your grocery to the nearby local store.
Report this review
Anne L. Groups Philippines, September 6, 2011
spacious, clean, comfy bed and pillows

free shuttle to the nearest mrt station
6.7
when we arrive, the hotel attendant made us wait for like 15mins or so, and when one of my friends asked if there's something wrong they said they were just checking ... it's like they didn't know that we will be arriving by that time ... when we finally had our keys, no one even bother to ask us if we need some help to carry our luggage ... The room was spacious, we had 2bedrooms, a full kitchen, laundry washer and drier, we even have a living room area. The chamber maid never fail to clean and change the bedding and towels everyday. we also had a nice view at our huge balcony. checking-out we encounter another inconvenience, our room is located at the 10th floor, but the elevator was jammed that day, so my friend and i had to take the stairs from 10th to the ground floor just so we can check-out ... when we finished checking-out 2 of their staff painstakingly carry our 3 medium sized luggage downstairs ...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Grand Suite Residence SeoulThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - BathroomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - InteriorThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - InteriorThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - 2 Bedroom SuiteThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Guest RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - BathroomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Meeting RoomThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - RestaurantThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Swimming PoolThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - RestaurantThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - ExteriorThe Grand Suite Residence Seoul - Convention Center


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02