Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79

Soi Sukhumvit 79 (Niyom), Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Lobby The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Reception The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Lobby The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest Room The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest Room The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest Room The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest Room The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest Room The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest Room The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest Room The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest Room The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest Room The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest Room The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest Room The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest Room The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Bathroom
The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Bathroom The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Bathroom The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Restaurant The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Restaurant The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Restaurant The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Restaurant The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Restaurant The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Breakfast The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Breakfast The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Breakfast The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1167 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1167)
Sort by:
Andrew F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 23, 2015
Nice place to stay

Reception was inviting with nice lighting refreshing air con and helpfull friendly good looking staff. Huge comfortable bed and nice looking but slightly small pool
7
I enjoyed my 4 night stay at the hotel despite there were no facilities for eating breakfast on my stay the pool was out of use due to nearby roof repairs and couldn't get the dvd which was loaded with films to work the remote was also filthy which must have been overlooked for some time as the rest of the room was very clean apart from the bathroom which was clean but had evidence of patched up ceiling repairs and dirty grouting in the shower cubicle but despite this I would still be happy to stay there again.
Report this review
Marcus F. Families with young children United States of America, August 20, 2015
Another Decent Stay

Location, Pool, Breakfast
7.7
We like this hotel mostly for the pool and the location so have stayed many times. This particular trip we arrived 2 hours before check-in after notifying the hotel we were coming early because of our flight. They told us our room was ready but we'd have to sit in the lobby for 2 hours because of their policy. Seriously? Thankfully our baby was fussy enough that they felt guilty and let us in early.
Report this review
Marcus F. Business travelers United States of America, August 20, 2015
It was average.

Location, Pool, Breakfast
7.7
We didn't like that our room had no windows and people were allowed in the pool until midnight. The rooms are tiny. The beds are big though. The breakfast was pretty good and the location is convenient next to Lotus, 7-11, and the sky train.
Report this review
Juergen R. Groups Germany, August 18, 2015
One more night at our favorite place

Close to local food place, easy reach of public tr
8
We were particularly glad that we had a hotel out of the center in view of the terrible and sad circumstances in Bangkok in the center. Our hearts are with the families of the victims of this terrible attack and we wish all injured people a speedy recovery.
Report this review
Jayde P. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 18, 2015
Great staff, good location

friendly staff, extremely close to the BTS
8.3
Only 2 complaints, first the swimming pool is out of action for all of August 2015 and it does not mention this on Agoda. Second, I was in a room right by the machine that pumps water for the hotel, really noisy - fortunately the staff were very accomdating and moved me at 11:30pm to a much quieter room. Other than that, everything was great.
Report this review
Hiro S. Business travelers Japan, August 18, 2015
Unique hotel room..

Location, price and awiming pool
6
General.. not bad. but noisy next room voice hear..
Report this review
Kitchoong L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2015
convenient

roominess, cleanliness, staff were all up to par. its off the main sukhumkit road, on one of the soi's. its quiet but yet an short 3 min walk to the onout bts or tesco for some food and groceries.
9.7
great! quiet property and yet a short way from public transport, and conveniences. there is an Italian restaurant next door, though i hadn't tried it. at night, there is a open air food and beer area. you can easily get dinner and beers (if you drink, that is), while opposite this place is a night market selling all manner of clothes, etc etc. it caters more to the locals, and i think many bargains can be had here. still, if the heat is too much for you, you can head over to Tesco opposite for a more comfortable air conditioned eating experience. in the daytime, do walk along sukhumvit, especially towards bang rak. there are numerous roadside stalls and even a wet market. you really see what the locals do daily.
Report this review
An D. Families with older children Vietnam, August 17, 2015
Reasonable , a bit old furniture

Good location
6.7
It is acceptable
Report this review
Juergen R. Groups Germany, August 17, 2015
And another short stay

Close to local food place, easy reach of public transport, quiet surroundings
8
As promised, returned to the hotel for another short stay, this time with a friend. Again, no problems encountered, friendly staff. We were happy to only have a short walk to the BTS station to get to town.
Report this review
Alan V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 9, 2015
Nice convenient friendly hotel

Attentive and friendly reception staff. Closeness to BTS making it easy to move around Bangkok. Comfortable and clean spacious rooms.
9
Having stayed in the Green Bells a number of times before I was more than happy to return , the staff are always helpful and pleasant. Unfortunately on this trip the swimming pool was not available due to maintenance on the roof and it would have been advised of this at the time of booking.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 BangkokThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - LobbyThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - ReceptionThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - LobbyThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - BathroomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - BathroomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - BathroomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - RestaurantThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - RestaurantThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - RestaurantThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - RestaurantThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - RestaurantThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - BreakfastThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - BreakfastThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - BreakfastThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - BTS Onnut StationThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Onnut night market

Customer Reviews - The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04