Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79

Soi Sukhumvit 79 (Niyom), Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Lobby The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Reception The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Lobby The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest Room The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest Room The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest Room The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest Room The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest Room The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest Room The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest Room The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest Room The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest Room The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest Room The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest Room The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest Room The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Bathroom
The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Bathroom The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Bathroom The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Restaurant The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Restaurant The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Restaurant The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Restaurant The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Restaurant The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Breakfast The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Breakfast The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Breakfast The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1124 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1124)
Sort by:
Lee T. Families with young children Malaysia, July 24, 2015
Very strong 3 star hotel

Pool, super king size bed, cleanliness
9.3
The green bells onnut is very very nice!!! We loved it! 3 mins stroll to the BTS, massage street on soi 77/1 offers cheap foot and thai massage at 150B/hr, at least 15 shops on the soi itself, 5 mins stroll on main road right. Pool is very clean, opens till midnight which is great! Wifi speed is pretty good, 5 routers on every floor which helped. Stayed at fountain side room, which is very nice. Many might be put off by the glass sliding door, but we loved it! Room is very spacious and very clean. Toilet comes with a shower and tub. Best is the super huge king size bed, wow! Staff is generally friendly, except for a couple of reception girls who seemed more businesslike. Special mention for a Miss Tak, a more senior reception girl I think, she is wonderful! No kettle in room, ask for it, they let me borrowed it for 4 nights FOC. Many channels on TV, mostly thai speaking, so we survived on the free DVDs at night, very extensive collection, also FOC of course. Overall, this is a very strong 3 star hotel, considering it is only 3 floors tall. It is also very affordable, would return for sure!
Melissa G. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2015
Clean & Quiet

It is near the SkyTrain, clean, desk staff speaks passable English
8.3
Our room was clean and quiet after a long day of sight seeing. So convenient to the Sky Train! Good coffee at breakfast! Friendly and helpful staff Good value all around for the money.
Nicholas Y. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2015
Not recommended

plus point - location
3.3
The stay was a nightmare, the first hotel room the aircond was malfunction, resulting in water dripping from the aircond, we asked for room service and repair of the aircond before we left for tour, when we come back the room has not been make up, and the carpet was soaked with water, we immediately asked for a change in room. We get the room changed to another room, which is worse, this room was next to a motorized water pump which initially not known, until we tried to sleep, the background noise was annoying till we couldn't sleep, then we asked to changed back to the initial room which was not serviced, but we simply couldnt stand the noise. Then the next day we get to change to another room. 3 hotel rooms, we simply had never tried before, would you want to try. Maybe it will be fun for you guys. OOO before i forget, both of us had diarrhoea, we are positive that we ate something from the night market nearby the hotel- Good luck and finger crossed
Kyaw T. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2015
Good Location,Budget Accomo

Location,Price, Bad Bed
9.3
Location is nice. very near to Onnut BTS. Kind size bed but the mattress suck..Overall a good budget accomo. Wont rate 4stars tho.
Chang G. Couples South Korea, July 5, 2015
Fair price overall, but suitable for 4 star hotel.

Friendly staff, Clean room, close to BTS On Nut
8
I guess overall it is okay except I don't think it is 4 star hotel compare to other hotels. The advantage of staying at this hotel is distance from BTS. Otherwise, I would say it is more like 3 star hotel.
Paige H. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 5, 2015
Fab hotel

Staff
9
Lovely modern hotel, the staff were ever so helpful and friendly! They had no bar only the breakfast buffet but they had a small menu of drinks and lite snacks poolside. Free wifi, clean hotel rooms the only thing that shocked us was we had to pay a £1000 baht for deposit which we got back and also when the room was checked at the end of stay if there was a mark on the towels or duvets ie blood, make up split drinks etc they charge you 300 baht. Don't let that put you off thou! We were right next to the on nut sky train station very easily found and easy to get around! Reccomend and I wil be staying again!
Tuomo U. Families with young children Finland, July 5, 2015
Pleasant stay with good price

Large swimming pool with kids is important, very close to BTS, clean and well maintained
7.3
Spent two nights here. Was very happy with location. This really was close to BTS station as promised. Other places have been a bit flexible with that definition. Pool was important for kids and it was well kept. Staff was polite and greeting so we felt welcome. Hotel clean. Sliding doors in rooms do not isolate noise too much, but there is clear rules about silent hours during the night. There is active construction yard in the neighbor, but they followed rules and stopped work around 18:00. We were able to sleep well.
Weng W. Solo travelers Singapore, June 30, 2015
First time stay

Location, new and friendly staff
8
The hotel is quite new and well-maintained. Also it was only 3 minutes to the Onnut BTS. All the staff were friendly and well-mannered. I was greeted by everyone I met in the hotel throughout the day. The hotel is suppose to be entirely non-smoking but I guess there are always uncooperative guests. I was given a room that had a lingering smell of cigarette. The hotel was full on the first day and I could not get a change of room. However the man on duty at the front desk brought an air-ionizer to my room to try to reduce the odour. I got my room changed the next day as soon as they had a vacancy. I will definitely stay here again.
Sumei Z. Families with young children Singapore, June 19, 2015
Lousy receptionist

Location is good , room is big
5.3
We reached hotel at 11pm so we didn't rdally check all the bEddings. . Second day after we came back from sightseeing, the receptionist showed us a bedsheet with a big , old stain, requesting us to pay 900 baths as compensation. I was so angry that I requested to talk to her manager. She said she would convey my message to manager. Next day, when I asked her about it, she said that was not my problem but housekeeping issue. She didn't even apologize to me for wrong accusing of me until end of my trip. What a bad experience!
Putra F. Couples Indonesia, June 17, 2015
Good position close to BTS

Hotel position, price, and clean
7.7
Good staff, good price, good position next to BTS

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 BangkokThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - LobbyThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - ReceptionThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - LobbyThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - BathroomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - BathroomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - BathroomThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - RestaurantThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - RestaurantThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - RestaurantThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - RestaurantThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - RestaurantThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - BreakfastThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - BreakfastThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - BreakfastThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - BTS Onnut StationThe Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79 Bangkok - Onnut night market

Customer Reviews - The Green Bells Hotel Sukhumvit 79, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07