Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Green Zhurga Suites

Jl. Gunung Jaya Wijaya, Tunjung Lane, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Swimming Pool The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Swimming Pool The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Exterior The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Breakfast The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Swimming Pool The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest Room The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest Room The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest Room The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - View The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest Room The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Exterior The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest Room The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest Room The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest Room The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest Room The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest Room
The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest Room The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Swimming Pool The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest Room The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - View The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - View The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Food and Beverages The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Food and Beverages The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Facilities The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest Room The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest Room The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest Room
Area: Seminyak Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
38 reviews

34 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
5.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Ayesha C. Couples Australia, January 3, 2016
Lovely stay

Staff, lovely room and facilities
9.3
Great stay made especially great by the amazing staff. Little bit away from the main part of Seminyak but it's nice and quiet and the front desk can call you cab and get you there for $3 aud. Will stay again if we return to Bali
Report this review
Trudie D. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2014
Peaceful and Serene

Quiet, Comfort, Value for $
4.7
My stay was excellent. This is a very modern and smart accommodation. Beautiful room and bed was very comfortable. Lovely pool. Location about ten minute drive from Seminyak, and is half hour drive from international airport, a shuttle service to centre of Seminyak is available but is limited to driver availability, cost of which was sometimes free and sometimes not. Airport transfer is charged at a very high rate, same cost as a night's accommodation. Breakfast was not good. There is a fridge in the suite, so it is easier to make one,'s own arrangements for meals. Cleanliness is basic and could improve, the bathroom really needs a good scrub! The place is very quiet, due to its out of town location, which was a welcome relief. Staff are courteous and helpful.
Report this review
Jessica L. Couples Germany, September 7, 2014
Nice accommodation, but a bit outside

Staff - room - pool
7.3
We stayed there for three nights and it was really nice. The rooms are large and you have everything what you need. The pool is in front of your room and the staff is very friendly and helpful. But if you want to go to the city you have to rent a motorbike, because the hotel is a bit outside of Seminyak.
Report this review
Helen L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2014
you get what you pay for

The Green Zhurga Suites
2
This place is extremely hard to find, because it's in the middle of a local village. There's really not much around in terms of food and entertainment. Everytime you catch a cab back you better have GPS because the drivers have no clue where this is. It is located on a dirt road off the nearest paved road, and the sign is tiny. About the room: dirty, stained, noisy, lots of bugs. And I don't mean random insects here and there. I mean trails of ants in the bathroom and bedroom. The towels and sheets were stained. The shower was clogged, I was standing in a 3 inch deep puddle because the water wasn't draining. Air conditioning is only in the bedroom, the kitchen/living area only has a ceiling fan. The couch was disgusting, there were so many stains and discoloration that I don't even really know what the color is suppose to be. I tried to sleep the first night, except the other guests were extremely noisy all night long. I left the next morning, even though I already paid for 5 nights. Lesson to learn: Book only one night first to try it if you don't want to waste money, becuase they will not refund regardless of the conidition of the room. I will never go back here again. It's a decent size room for so little, but it seems like it was built more for locals than for tourists.
Report this review
Gina P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 14, 2014
The best thing is the staff

The only good thing about this hotel is the staff
6.7
The staff at the hotel are amazing. They are all very thoughtful and they strive to meet your needs. Other than that, this is not an ideal location for anything except sleeping. There is nothing around and you cannot walk anywhere. It is in the middle of no where. Since we booked with Agoda the hotel said that their shuttle was not complimentary so we had to pay any time we wanted to leave. Once we left we had a difficult time getting back because no one knows where the hotel is. If you do stay here make sure that you ask what everything is going to cost at front so you do not get any surprises. We were charged for our airport transport and had we known the price up front we would have hired a taxi which would have been cheaper. The food selection is very limited, specially if you are vegetarian/vegan. Overall, spend a bit more money and stay somewhere else. As I said, the only highlight of the hotel is the staff.
Report this review
Abraham T. Business travelers Indonesia, August 12, 2014
Great Stay

Room size, room design, staff
8
It was a great experience staying at The Green Zhurga Suites. Just be aware that the hotel is located quite far from everything you would want to see in Seminyak area. Make sure that you arrange a car or motorbike rental if you are staying here. Other than that, the hotel is worth a try.
Report this review
Dick U. Couples Philippines, April 19, 2014
Awesome room, awesome price!! Love it.

Quiet Location, Large Room, Free Shuttle service
9
Report this review
Kim B. Families with young children Australia, November 18, 2013
Tranquil and comfortable

Tropical gardens, pool and friendly staff
8.3
We were collected from the airport by a friendly staff member and although we arrived at the hotel quite late, we were greeted warmly with fruit and a juice. We slept beautifully and the staff had prepared a cot for our baby (this was the only place during our time in bali that did this as requested). Breakfast was good, and on time. When leaving the shuttle driver took us to Seminyak and was super helpful showing us where things were and patient finding our very hidden destination. Although the hotel is relatively isolated, the shuttle makes it handy and the airport pick up was excellent. Highly recommend.
Report this review
Annamarie Y. Couples Philippines, May 15, 2013
Nice hotel,lovely staff,isolated

Staff,Room,Pool
6.3
Great boutique style,large comfortable room,very friendly helpful staff.Location is this hotels downfall,it's literally in the middle of nowhere with nothing convienient nearby.If it was centrally located it would be a hit.
Report this review
Jacinta W. Couples Australia, March 18, 2013
Away from the hustle & bustle

Quiet - Secluded - Large rooms
8.7
The Green Zhurga was a great find. For those of you wanting to get away from the busy life of Bali, then this is a gem. The pool is a nice size, and the rooms are quite large and each have a lounge/kitchenette. Although the location is off the beaten track, the hotel do provide free shuttle to the Seminyak area. Many taxi's are unaware of the location, however the staff gave us their number and were able to provide directions. The staff are very accommodating and made our stay that much more enjoyable.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 34 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Green Zhurga Suites BaliThe Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Swimming PoolThe Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Swimming PoolThe Green Zhurga Suites Bali - ExteriorThe Green Zhurga Suites Bali - BreakfastThe Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Swimming PoolThe Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest RoomThe Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest RoomThe Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest RoomThe Green Zhurga Suites Bali - ViewThe Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest RoomThe Green Zhurga Suites Bali - ExteriorThe Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest RoomThe Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest RoomThe Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest RoomThe Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest RoomThe Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest RoomThe Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest RoomThe Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Swimming PoolThe Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest RoomThe Green Zhurga Suites Bali - ViewThe Green Zhurga Suites Bali - ViewThe Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Food and BeveragesThe Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Food and BeveragesThe Green Zhurga Suites Bali - FacilitiesThe Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest RoomThe Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest RoomThe Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08