or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Green Zhurga Suites

Jl. Gunung Jaya Wijaya, Tunjung Lane, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Suite The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - In Deluxe Suite- Spacious Comfortable bedroom The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Deluxe Suite- Spacious Comfortable bedroom The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest Room The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Romantic Honeymoon decoration The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Personal Living Room within suite The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Comfortable and Clean Twin Bed suites The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Candles On Beauty Pool The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Airy and Bright Zhandikala Lounge The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - On demand personal in suite day spa The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - In house spa service The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Still a comfortable stay for 3 people The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Airy and Light twin bed suite The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Cooling clear water Beautiful swimming pool The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Beautiful pool during the day The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Reception
The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Private living room in suite The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Wonderfully bright in suite personal living room The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Swimming Pool The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Beautiful pool at Green Zhurga Suites The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Guest Room The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Personal on demand in suite day spa The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Bathroom entrance in the suite The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Personal In suite Garden The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Personal in suite Kitchenette The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Spacious In suite bedroom and living room The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Sleek and Stylish Hot water shower The Green Zhurga Suites Bali - Bathroom
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
5.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (11)
Sort by:
Trudie D. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2014
Peaceful and Serene

Quiet, Comfort, Value for $
4.7
My stay was excellent. This is a very modern and smart accommodation. Beautiful room and bed was very comfortable. Lovely pool. Location about ten minute drive from Seminyak, and is half hour drive from international airport, a shuttle service to centre of Seminyak is available but is limited to driver availability, cost of which was sometimes free and sometimes not. Airport transfer is charged at a very high rate, same cost as a night's accommodation. Breakfast was not good. There is a fridge in the suite, so it is easier to make one,'s own arrangements for meals. Cleanliness is basic and could improve, the bathroom really needs a good scrub! The place is very quiet, due to its out of town location, which was a welcome relief. Staff are courteous and helpful.
Helen L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2014
you get what you pay for

The Green Zhurga Suites
2
This place is extremely hard to find, because it's in the middle of a local village. There's really not much around in terms of food and entertainment. Everytime you catch a cab back you better have GPS because the drivers have no clue where this is. It is located on a dirt road off the nearest paved road, and the sign is tiny. About the room: dirty, stained, noisy, lots of bugs. And I don't mean random insects here and there. I mean trails of ants in the bathroom and bedroom. The towels and sheets were stained. The shower was clogged, I was standing in a 3 inch deep puddle because the water wasn't draining. Air conditioning is only in the bedroom, the kitchen/living area only has a ceiling fan. The couch was disgusting, there were so many stains and discoloration that I don't even really know what the color is suppose to be. I tried to sleep the first night, except the other guests were extremely noisy all night long. I left the next morning, even though I already paid for 5 nights. Lesson to learn: Book only one night first to try it if you don't want to waste money, becuase they will not refund regardless of the conidition of the room. I will never go back here again. It's a decent size room for so little, but it seems like it was built more for locals than for tourists.
Gina P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 14, 2014
The best thing is the staff

The only good thing about this hotel is the staff
6.7
The staff at the hotel are amazing. They are all very thoughtful and they strive to meet your needs. Other than that, this is not an ideal location for anything except sleeping. There is nothing around and you cannot walk anywhere. It is in the middle of no where. Since we booked with Agoda the hotel said that their shuttle was not complimentary so we had to pay any time we wanted to leave. Once we left we had a difficult time getting back because no one knows where the hotel is. If you do stay here make sure that you ask what everything is going to cost at front so you do not get any surprises. We were charged for our airport transport and had we known the price up front we would have hired a taxi which would have been cheaper. The food selection is very limited, specially if you are vegetarian/vegan. Overall, spend a bit more money and stay somewhere else. As I said, the only highlight of the hotel is the staff.
Paul L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2012
Great service and nice hotel.

The staff was great, the hotel was very clean, internet was fast, Nice pool.
8.7
Enjoyed my stay here. The room was very clean. The air conditioning worked very well. Breakfast was made to order every morning. The staff was great and even took us around to see Kuta and Seminyak. If anything was needed they would take you to get it or purchase it for you. It is about 5 minutes away from Seminyak restaurants and 20 from Kuta(on a motorbike). The location helps you avoid traffic if you want to see the rest of Bali.
Geoffrey O. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 18, 2012
Utterly Perfect

Friendly and helpful staff
9.7
i randomly booked this hotel for a one night stay through agoda, but at the end i decided to stay longer. the size of the hotel is small enough that you feel at home but the size of the room was bigger than expected as it includes a cozy living room, dining room and kitchenette and not to forget small garden - unlike a typical one bedroom hotel. even though the hotel is not near the beach or major shopping areas, with a scooter rented with the help of green zhurga staff, i were able to easily get to anywhere i want. i viaited la luciolla and enjoyed sunset at petitenget beach. highly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: I viaited La Luciolla and enjoyed sunset at Petitenget Beach. Highly Recommended.
Dennis V. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 16, 2012
Amazing Suites

Indonesian food in the hotel is delicious and affordable
9.3
this is my first trip to bali before heading to sumbawa my newly work destination. what a gorgeus suites. the hotel is new and less than a year. they provide huge rooms with well design. you never wanted to leave your room, but when you did the hotel provide a free shuttle to seminyak area and you are in the middle of nightlife area, just the way i like it. the food in the restaurant is affordable and i enjoy eating by the poolside.
Nightlife Tip: You can always ask to be taken to Seminyak Nightlife and the big map outside the hotel is really helpful.
Deborah F. Solo travelers Australia, October 14, 2012
Most Welcoming establishment with great staff

Good sized rooms, great pool, very helpful staff. Clean and well kept rooms and features.
8.7
I really enjoyed being away from the Madding Crowd and found it most relaxing. Really no great disadvantage to not being in the centre of things as the provided Taxi service into Seminyak negated that inconvenience. The staff were very friendly and eager to be of service. It felt a home away from home. The only downside really was that the kitchenette wasn't equipped with any utensils, crockery or cutlery so really wasn't able to be used for self catering if one wanted to do this. It wasn't a problem for me but I imagine someone with children would probably wish to be sure these were available. From the experience I had with the staff, I would think they could be made available on request at booking time. When I wanted to arrange a tour to some cultural and scenic events the hotel arranged an excellent driver and car and made some really helpful suggestions for the trip. It seemed that no matter what time I returned there were staff to greet me. They even made a special fuss on the occasion of my birthday while I was there.
Restaurant Tip: Enjoyed a lovely relaxed evening with some friends at Double W right on the beach. Happy Hour worth checking out and some really interesting cocktails available. Special dinner at Sarong was also excellent food and service. Tip: book here well ahead. Don't have luch at Billy's Cafe at the Terraced Rice Paddies in the hills if you prefer authentic Indonesian and Balinese food as the buffet is very "anglisised" and I didn't find it appetising at all.
Lilian K. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 6, 2012
Hotel average but strategic location

Clean and have everything i want
7.3
I might stay here again if im going alone. Not when im goin out with my friends.
Joycelyn L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 16, 2012
A Gem Located Off the Beaten Track

Value for money
6.3
Once you enter, you’re greeted with cheerful colours, modern design and friendly staff. The room is very spacious, comes with a kitchen, living room, A/C, fan, fridge, wall mount tv, dressing table and nice bathroom. Considering the comfort level and cost, this place is highly recommended.
Nightlife Tip: Check out Jazz Cafe.
Yuju H. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 11, 2012
Lovely suite and lovely staff

clearness, spacious, quietness
8.3
like other travelers said "never judge a book from the cover". i wasn't sure if i would like this hotel, so i only booked for 2 nights in the beginning, but after i walked in m room, i decided to extedn two more nights and stayed until my last day in bali. the room is spacious and lovely. there's kitchen and living room included althought there's no cutlery or kitchenware available yet. the hotel is still quite new so the price is pretty good for this kind of nice suit. the hotel is close to the center of seminyak but a bit away from the noise of seminyak which is good. the only prob is that it's a bit dark at night nearby, so try not to stay too late alone. it's kind of scary though. the staff are very helpful and they can help with transportation and provide freen shuttle bus services and so on. a nice place for people who's looking for quietness and relaxation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03