Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Griya Sanur

Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai No. 402, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80227 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Griya Sanur Bali - Meeting Room The Griya Sanur Bali - Mezzo Lounge - Bar The Griya Sanur Bali - Interior The Griya Sanur Bali - Restaurant The Griya Sanur Bali - Food and Beverages The Griya Sanur Bali - Spa The Griya Sanur Bali - Food and Beverages The Griya Sanur Bali - Guest Room The Griya Sanur Bali - Pool The Griya Sanur Bali - Exterior The Griya Sanur Bali - Interior The Griya Sanur Bali - Exterior The Griya Sanur Bali - Restaurant The Griya Sanur Bali - Exterior The Griya Sanur Bali - Restaurant The Griya Sanur Bali - Lobby
The Griya Sanur Bali - Exterior The Griya Sanur Bali - Guest Room The Griya Sanur Bali - Bathroom The Griya Sanur Bali - Guest Room The Griya Sanur Bali - Bathroom The Griya Sanur Bali - Swimming Pool The Griya Sanur Bali - Restaurant The Griya Sanur Bali - Lobby The Griya Sanur Bali - Swimming Pool The Griya Sanur Bali - Lobby
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 306 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (306)
Sort by:
Sumeet S. Couples India, August 25, 2015
Excellent stay and staff

Cleanliness, new rooms, nice pool area and good reasonably priced food
8
Cleanliness, new rooms, nice pool area and good reasonably priced food. Across the road is a cute cafe with nice chocolates. It's right bext to main road, but rooms were not noisy. And getting a taxi is cheap. They also have shuttle service to beach and center
Report this review
Greta M. Couples Italy, August 25, 2015
Fast but comfortable stop

room comfort, swmming pool, hotel condition
6.7
Kimd and helpful staff, great breakfast, very clean and comfortable rooms, nice view on swimming pool. Situated a bit far from the main center of Sanur. Perfect to stop few nights.
Report this review
Chan Z. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2015
Great

Comfort room, bed, quiet and relax
9.3
It was great stay we wish could go back again. Clean room big bed friendly people. There have a road in front of the hotel can access to hady's mall quite easy
Report this review
Elodie L. Solo travelers France, August 20, 2015
Séjour satisfaisant

Pool, clean room and sheets, nice staff
7.3
My stay was good. The room was clean, the sheets too. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The pool is a bit little but nice and clean. There are trees and little vegetation which makes it nice to chill out on the chair with the sun . The breakfast was average but the restaurant was good, I tried some dishes and I liked it The staff was reactive and nice. For example I asked for mosquito spray and 5 minutes later someone came in my room to bring it to me . The only negative point is the traffic noise from the big street, really annoying, but in the room it's ok you don't hear it that much. I had a price with Agoda so it was ok to stay here because the price was cheap . Otherwise I would have chose an hotel near the beach There is a free shuttle three times per day to bring you to Sanur beach, which was great I would say I'm satisfied with the hotel in general
Report this review
Elodie L. Couples France, August 19, 2015
good hotel for the price I paid

Clean room, comfy bed, pool
7.7
I had a price with Agoda so I just paid 17€ per night (fees included ). The main point is the clean room and comfortable bed, as simple as that. The pool is nice but a bit little ; the water is good and the area is sunny, which is great to relax and have some rest. There is a free shuttle service to go to central Sanur which is appreciated. The staff was nice, each time I was asking something they were reactive and answering my need. The welcome drink tasted really average but anyway, it's free... The restaurant is a bit pricey but the food was good, they can also deliver in your room and in my opinion the room service is good value because the price is not that high comparing to other hotels . The location is not good if you want to have a walk because it's on the main road and the traffic is intense . Unfortunately you hear the traffic noise from the pool and also from the rooms . But it's still ok. There is a good chocolate shop just across the street called Bali Bon Bon, nice place to chill out and enjoy a snack. The wifi from the hotel is ok but keeps disconnect and you have to enter the code several times a day . Bit annoying. In general my stay has been good in that hotel, I would say if you have activities during the day around Sanur (like boat, water sports, etc.) it's a great place to stay. But if you are looking for a relaxing place near the beach that's definitely not the right hotel. For just 2 or 3 nights and activities during the day it's good hotel, with Agoda price of course. And the sheets were really clean!
Report this review
Robert Y. Business travelers United States of America, August 10, 2015
Best deal in Sanur

Clean, efficient and nice people
9.3
Very happy
Report this review
Robert Y. Solo travelers United States of America, August 8, 2015
Good Values

Clean, big room, friendly staff
9.3
Very happy to stay here in 32m2 room for low price. Clean and nice pool. 15-minute walk to Sanur Beach (and 100's of restaurants). Nice Bali massage across street ($5/hour, oil). Nice pool in hotel. Fast internet (10 Mb down, 3 Mb up). Can't ask for more.
Report this review
Thomas L. Couples Denmark, August 5, 2015
Nice stay

Staff, location, value
8.3
Report this review
Laia F. Solo travelers Spain, August 3, 2015
really nice place

clean, food, staff
10
Report this review
Quynh L. Groups France, August 2, 2015
Nice hotel great value for money

Restaurant, room, swimming pool
7.7
It was a great value for money. Location not by walking distance to the center but by cab 5min away.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Griya Sanur BaliThe Griya Sanur Bali - Meeting RoomThe Griya Sanur Bali - Mezzo Lounge - BarThe Griya Sanur Bali - InteriorThe Griya Sanur Bali - RestaurantThe Griya Sanur Bali - Food and BeveragesThe Griya Sanur Bali - SpaThe Griya Sanur Bali - Food and BeveragesThe Griya Sanur Bali - Guest RoomThe Griya Sanur Bali - PoolThe Griya Sanur Bali - ExteriorThe Griya Sanur Bali - InteriorThe Griya Sanur Bali - ExteriorThe Griya Sanur Bali - RestaurantThe Griya Sanur Bali - ExteriorThe Griya Sanur Bali - RestaurantThe Griya Sanur Bali - LobbyThe Griya Sanur Bali - ExteriorThe Griya Sanur Bali - Guest RoomThe Griya Sanur Bali - BathroomThe Griya Sanur Bali - Guest RoomThe Griya Sanur Bali - BathroomThe Griya Sanur Bali - Swimming PoolThe Griya Sanur Bali - RestaurantThe Griya Sanur Bali - LobbyThe Griya Sanur Bali - Swimming PoolThe Griya Sanur Bali - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B04