Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Griya Sanur

Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai No. 402, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80227

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 349 reviews

223 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (349)
Sort by:
Ning M. Business travelers Indonesia, April 28, 2016
Run down hotel
3
Was my third times then. Moved twice. Ist room placed in the boonies. 2nd room tv damage, ac damage, rat dropping n rat urine every where. 3rd room some what ok but ac did not work properly. It was my lasy stay there ever.
Report this review
Takekazu M. Business travelers Japan, April 1, 2016
Basically GOOD
6
Toilet paper is not a roll . Bed is about hard
Report this review
Jacqueline C. Business travelers Australia, March 21, 2016
no water in the morning
4.3
A very comfortable bed but the room was shabby, It overlooked the pool which looked like a science experiment. The staff went out of their way to help us and offer advice but the location was far from anything vaguely interesting or edible. In the morning there was not water for a shower before we headed off to the airport.
Report this review
Andreas C. Business travelers Indonesia, March 17, 2016
Cheap hotel with bathtub
6
Its very valuable, its very cheap but they have a bathtub inside the room
Report this review
Soon H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 10, 2016
air condition in room is way too pool

friendly help desk
6
Soon after checked in the room and figured the room aircon was not functioning and request to change another room. After changed the room, same poor air con condition even put the air con in 16 degree. The room feels like 27 degree room temperature. I asked for taking a check of the aircon and they said all the room are the same aircon condition. I would suggest if those cant take the heat in room, then can consider to stay at other hotel.
Report this review
Alfonso D. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2016
Ok for the money

Simple check in pool area beds
7.3
Report this review
Oliver K. Business travelers Germany, January 16, 2016
My Stay

1st: the size of the room, 2nd: that it had a mini bar fridge and 3rd: the location if you arrive in a car.
7.7
In general I had a pleasant stay. After my arrival after a 12 hour car ride any room will do! So they check me in to the second floor of the hotel. I noted the aircon was not efficent enough for this room and the first night been a bit hot. After reporting the issue a new room been offer to me on the same floor, the same problem the air condition. The solution been the transferred me to the ground floor and all was fine from there on. I will stay there again, but only if I can get a room on the ground floor. In general a nice place and I am looking forward to go back.
Report this review
Desak P. Couples Indonesia, December 26, 2015
Cleanliness and hospitality needs improvement

Price and location
7.7
Report this review
Paul M. Couples Australia, December 25, 2015
value for money

pool . bed. value
6.7
Nice and relaxed hotel. We had a poolside room which was nice. Food was pretty good. Mosquitos were a problem but staff sprayed regularly after being asked. Location not so good as it's on a very busy road. But all in all great value for money and a very relaxed atmosphere.
Report this review
Ian R. Couples Canada, December 10, 2015
Noisy, dirty, and smelt like cigarettes

Staff staff staff
5.3
Room was dirty. Noisy. And our neighbors smoked all night. Filled out room with cigarette smoke. We had to push the drapes into the seams of the door to stop the smell.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 223 reviews Next page
The Griya Sanur BaliThe Griya Sanur Bali - Meeting RoomThe Griya Sanur Bali - Mezzo Lounge - BarThe Griya Sanur Bali - InteriorThe Griya Sanur Bali - RestaurantThe Griya Sanur Bali - Food and BeveragesThe Griya Sanur Bali - SpaThe Griya Sanur Bali - Food and BeveragesThe Griya Sanur Bali - Guest RoomThe Griya Sanur Bali - PoolThe Griya Sanur Bali - ExteriorThe Griya Sanur Bali - InteriorThe Griya Sanur Bali - ExteriorThe Griya Sanur Bali - RestaurantThe Griya Sanur Bali - ExteriorThe Griya Sanur Bali - RestaurantThe Griya Sanur Bali - LobbyThe Griya Sanur Bali - ExteriorThe Griya Sanur Bali - Guest RoomThe Griya Sanur Bali - BathroomThe Griya Sanur Bali - Guest RoomThe Griya Sanur Bali - BathroomThe Griya Sanur Bali - Swimming PoolThe Griya Sanur Bali - RestaurantThe Griya Sanur Bali - LobbyThe Griya Sanur Bali - Swimming PoolThe Griya Sanur Bali - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08