or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Guest House

134 Wakefield Street, Adelaide, Adelaide, Australia 5000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Guest House Adelaide - Exterior The Guest House Adelaide - Guest Room The Guest House Adelaide - Bathroom The Guest House Adelaide - Bathroom The Guest House Adelaide - Bathroom The Guest House Adelaide - Guest Room The Guest House Adelaide - Guest Room The Guest House Adelaide - Guest Room The Guest House Adelaide - Guest Room The Guest House Adelaide - Guest Room The Guest House Adelaide - Guest Room The Guest House Adelaide - Guest Room The Guest House Adelaide - Guest Room The Guest House Adelaide - Guest Room The Guest House Adelaide - Guest Room The Guest House Adelaide - Exterior
The Guest House Adelaide - Interior The Guest House Adelaide - Interior The Guest House Adelaide - Interior The Guest House Adelaide - Interior The Guest House Adelaide - Interior The Guest House Adelaide - Interior The Guest House Adelaide - Interior The Guest House Adelaide - Interior The Guest House Adelaide - Interior The Guest House Adelaide - Interior The Guest House Adelaide - Restaurant The Guest House Adelaide - Kitchen
Area: Adelaide Number of Rooms: 63

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Hei T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 12, 2014
Good Hostel

Good Kitchen, Tidy & Clean
7.7
Yukino I. Solo travelers Japan, April 6, 2014
Nice and comfortable

Clean kitchen, kind staffs, Good location
8.7
Staffes are nice. The kitchen is clean. Bed rooms and bath rooms are not bad. We can borrow bicycles.
Hua W. Couples China, March 31, 2014
Good value for money, reasonably clean

Free light breakfast , close to CBD,
7.7
Not bad, friendly staff... Good location, given the price we paid, it's good value for money...
Bill P. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2014
Qiuet Area close to City

Location,quiet area location
6
Nice very basic room with street views close to everything about 15 mins walk to City Centre. Pizza shop across the road offering discount pizzas Tue,Thur. It is necessary to go to the backpackers across the Rd to check in and obtain security card ($20 refundable deposit) Breakfast consisted of cereal toast with selection of jams and vegemite plus tea and coffee. I only stayed 1 day as I was visiting friend in hospital.
Helen M. Solo travelers Australia, September 27, 2013
very convenient

quiet, clean, very well conducted.
9.3
I rate it excellent and will use it again. The only thing was that one didn't realise one had to visit the other backpackers nearby to gain entrance. This was a problem. Once discovered everything was very well done.
Yi-Chun C. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 24, 2013
A clean backpackers!

clean, location is not bad, quiet
8
everything is good, u can take free bus out side the backpacker.But if you need free WIFI, you have to take your computer to "BackpackerQZ"
Ralph W. Solo travelers Austria, February 27, 2013
Good Value for Money

Price, Location, Aircon
7.7
Arielle F. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2013
A nice place to stay

Location
8
The Guest House provided the basics that I needed for my stay in Adelaide: A clean room with a bed. In fact there was even a TV and a tap in my room which was quite handy. The shared bathroom and kitchen were reasonably clean. My room being on the ground floor it was quite noisy at night especially when the fire brigade was called in the midle of the night (the guest house is located across the street from the Fire Station). Overall I was happy with my stay.
Tsz C. Groups Hong Kong, December 12, 2012
Good price and stay

Cheap, Large room and close to city
6.3
We stayed 4 nights in the large twin room there, there room actually has a double bed and a bunk so it can stay 4 people. The room is large and clean enough. There was not too many people in the hostel so the environment is quiet and comfortable.
Clare J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2012
Great location but no noise to disturb sleep

Very helpful with lots of info about what to do and where to go
8.3
I stayed in a 6 bed dorm in the guest house which is on the otherside of the road to the larger hostel. It was clean and comfortable, even on the top bunk. Cooking facilities were good with no surrounding mess. Most of the action and events were in the other building so you could join in the fun but get some sleep when you wanted to. The other travellers were friendly which made for a great atmosphere. Reception were hugely helpful with where to go for whatever you wanted to do.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B02