arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences

76 Yen Phu Street, Tay Ho District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Very good 7.9
Based on 570 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 570 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Lim L.
Singapore
March 11, 2014
Nice & Pleasant
Quiet, Beautiful Scenery, Nice Golf Range
Heard it is the 1st big hotel in Hanoi. The reception wasn't impressive, just a small counter with about 2-3 staffs, but the room was fantastics. Recommended for honeymoon & family activities. They have Golf Range, nice swimming pools & kids playground. Local restaurant are within walking distance and you can find nice restaurant by the lake or even on the lake.

lee T.
Singapore
March 04, 2014
not suitable for business traveller
location location location
The hotel refuse to give light card and deliberately control the room temperature at 25. Such kind of act to save electricity is very much unappreciated. they will give all kind of silly excuse. But somehow I stay for 3 times already so I can confirm its their deliberate act . Very pity. Such a waste . 4 hotel with a 1 star thinking

Gary C.
Singapore
March 04, 2014
comfortable room
comfortable room,fast wifi and nice breakfast
Location is a little out of the way and approx. 30 mins to city center. the room is very big and comfortable. Wifi is good and breakfast was good. It is quite close to airport but there are some eateries just outside the hotel that are quite nice. overall stay was good

Chan C.
Malaysia
March 03, 2014
Great and relaxing stay
Good facilities, Clean, Quiet surroundings
Good and very responsive/ attentive staffs. Clean and comfortable stay

Phibbie A.
Philippines
February 28, 2014
nice hotel value for money
good breakfast; very cheap, nice golf
The hotel is quite good for the price. there is value for money. The location is not that good but the breakfast is great. And the staff knows how to speak english

David H.
Canada
February 27, 2014
business location
clean rooms, quiet, good beds
This is a business location. If you are wanting to see old Hanoi, it is not a good location. Hotel charged us to get a few squares of butter when trying to enjoy a local bakery.

Adrian S.
Malaysia
February 22, 2014
Great value for money but far from city center
Variety of food, good service and well appointed rooms.
Enjoyable and felt good during the stay. Early checkin and late checkout - free internet with good speed and breakfast variety was good. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Jiae K.
South Korea
February 13, 2014
Value for money, swimming pool alongside lake
good value, swimming pool, breakfast
The room was clean and neat. The swimming pool was rather small but there were not many people so I enjoyed the swimming pool a lot. (specially when sun goes down, you can watch sunset over the lake). It takes some time to get to the downtown from this lake side, but it worth for a couple of days specially if you are tired of the pollution of Hanoi. (The air near lake is little bit clearer.)

FRANCESCO C.
Australia
February 10, 2014
Fantastic, very attentive staff , excellent servic
cleanliness, quite, friendly staff
was excellent stay, 1st day a bit scary bcoz of taxi experience but the hotel fix it asap and they return our money back. Taxi driver cheated us the 1st day... then we learned the next day so it was ok. The hotel was very nice, quiet and you can relax no noisy neighbours..good view and its very accessible to the park, Pagoda and rest..good food try their Vietnamese-Thai food it was yummy...and the price was average. I will definitely recommend this place to all our friend and will be back.

Chloe Y.
Singapore
February 10, 2014
Bad
Spacious, big and quite
Although we were given spa coupon but trust me you will not even bother… And the staff had pretty bad attitude...