Back to hotel info

The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences

76 Yen Phu Street, Tay Ho District, Hanoi, Vietnam - View on map

Very good 7.9
Based on 575 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 575 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

David H.
Canada
February 27, 2014
business location
clean rooms, quiet, good beds
This is a business location. If you are wanting to see old Hanoi, it is not a good location. Hotel charged us to get a few squares of butter when trying to enjoy a local bakery.

Adrian S.
Malaysia
February 22, 2014
Great value for money but far from city center
Variety of food, good service and well appointed rooms.
Enjoyable and felt good during the stay. Early checkin and late checkout - free internet with good speed and breakfast variety was good. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Jiae K.
South Korea
February 13, 2014
Value for money, swimming pool alongside lake
good value, swimming pool, breakfast
The room was clean and neat. The swimming pool was rather small but there were not many people so I enjoyed the swimming pool a lot. (specially when sun goes down, you can watch sunset over the lake). It takes some time to get to the downtown from this lake side, but it worth for a couple of days specially if you are tired of the pollution of Hanoi. (The air near lake is little bit clearer.)

FRANCESCO C.
Australia
February 10, 2014
Fantastic, very attentive staff , excellent servic
cleanliness, quite, friendly staff
was excellent stay, 1st day a bit scary bcoz of taxi experience but the hotel fix it asap and they return our money back. Taxi driver cheated us the 1st day... then we learned the next day so it was ok. The hotel was very nice, quiet and you can relax no noisy neighbours..good view and its very accessible to the park, Pagoda and rest..good food try their Vietnamese-Thai food it was yummy...and the price was average. I will definitely recommend this place to all our friend and will be back.

Chloe Y.
Singapore
February 10, 2014
Bad
Spacious, big and quite
Although we were given spa coupon but trust me you will not even bother… And the staff had pretty bad attitude...

Nam N.
Vietnam
February 05, 2014
Nice view
Nice view and you can play golf
It has a very nice view to the west lake and you can also play golf in this hotel.

Shuk H.
China
February 03, 2014
nice swimming pool
nice staff, nice swimming pool and good breafast
relaxing trip. easy to access to restaurants. good staff good english. nice swimming pool. nice breakfast buffet.

Clemence S.
France
January 29, 2014
Not good, breakfast really bad....
Nothing

Alvin Q.
Singapore
January 22, 2014
The hotel stay is functional
Clean and big rooms. Little casino in the hotel
Well, the location was not ideal for me as I spend more time in the old quarters rather than around the west lake. Otherwise, the hotel is value for money.

Sy W.
Hong Kong
January 22, 2014
this is one of the best hotel that i had stayed
great breatfast, nice room design, great gym room