Back to hotel info

The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences

76 Yen Phu Street, Tay Ho District, Hanoi, Vietnam - Show map

Very good 7.9
Based on 575 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 575 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Jagdish P. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
it was nice staying in this hotel
room, location and staff
it was really very very nice to stay in this hotel, the hotel staff is really very very good and cooperative.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Derek C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Lake view + good facilties
Good language skills, fast WiFi, attentive service
- Staff spoke very good English and Mandarin. - Money exchange from USD to VND was the highest throughout our trip (since not all places accept USD). - Best: we had a late overnight train to catch the evening we checked out and the staff offered the gym shower room for us to refresh ourselves and this service was extended to when we came back from Hue before we headed for the airport.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

kevin M. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
very nice hotel, great pool and lake golf driving
golf, location , value
great hotel. beautiful pool with a golf range at the side.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Vanessa W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
excellent
modern, luxury, attentive
Rooms are large, comfortable and equipped with all mod-cons. Staff excellent. Pool clean and large. Breakfast buffet caters for both western and Asian tastes. Central to hanoi - hotel secluded and quiet. Lovely lake view.
Reviewed November 05, 2013

Randall N. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Nice Hotel but a little far for Sightseeing
Lake View Room by the lake, good breakfast and swimming pool
Very nice hotel by the West Lake, staff was friendly and good English skills. Booked a lake view room and it was very nice. Breakfast was basic but good quality, nice swimming pool also. There were not a lot of restaurants around the hotel. You need to take a taxi to the old quarter and cost you USD5. Spent half day walking around the Old Quarter streets and it was very interesting. Ate at the Hotel restaurant, the food was good but pricey!
Reviewed October 25, 2013

francis H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
comfrtable
great staff,pool,good room srvice
very good ,friendly accommoditating staff ,cleanliness. relaxing pool.stafff would atttend to every request with prompt service.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

ashay B. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
good
location, room comfort and view
good stay. but they should improve breakfast. Also provide newspaper.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Justin S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Resort/Golf Hotel on West Lake
Nice stylish room, good gym, large pool
Our stay was comfortable however, the location is a bit out of the way and the restaurant leaves much to be desired especially for a hotel of this caliber.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Dato N. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
a very welcome break
food, staff and very wide range of satellite tv channels
relaxing stay which was enhanced by the extremely wide choice of satellite tv channels
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Jagdish P. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
nice and comfortable to stay in this hotel
location, staff and breakfst
i realy love to stay in this hotel, the staff is good and honest, location is good, and ambience is good
Reviewed October 04, 2013