arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences

76 Yen Phu Street, Tay Ho District, Hanoi, Vietnam - Show map

Very good 7.9
Based on 570 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 570 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Trang H.
Vietnam
October 01, 2013
Quiet location, nonchalant staff, good breakfast
Quiet location, good breakfast, nice swimming pool
The room small and old, there were only 1 toothbrush in the bathroom (even I have 2 people), there was a box of shower cap but It was empty. The bath is very old and water can not exude. I stay here just 1 night, I came late at 7pm, and the staff look very nonchalant, no smile, unhelpful. All the time I stay here, staff always look at guest and do nothing, they didn't ask anything like can I help you, are you comfortable.. The breakfast was good, so many kind of food.

Kam A.
Singapore
September 27, 2013
Short and Simple.
Facilities, Comfortable room, TV channels
I was a little disappointed as I was expecting the "Singapore" owned hotel to surprise me with a birthday cake or something. For a 4 stars hotel, it has room for improvements. The facilities is shared equally with locals, as it is a club. The rooms boast a 53 channels viewing pleasure, unfortunately, the blanket seems too be too thick. Location is near West Lake. but misses all the action in city centre, which has old quarters, good food, and better hotels than THC.

Angela M.
New Zealand
September 26, 2013
Beautiful well designed room.
Great gym, pool and spa facilities. Everything is close so it not a long walk from the room to the pool to the restaurant. The view of the lake contributed to the environment.
I loved the hotel. The room was perfect for couples, business or relaxation. However food in this hotel is more expensive than others i have been to in Hanoi. I will definitely go back!

Van T.
Vietnam
September 23, 2013
Perfect hotel for business trip in Ha Noi
Nice room, Good service, Great lake view
Very nice and warm welcome. Friendly staff. Room big, nice with nice open view bathroom concept. Breakfast not really nice.

Hans Y.
United States
September 23, 2013
Comfort
Bed, food, and relaxation
Very quiet location to relax and rest after work and shopping. Best location in hanoi.

Isaac K.
Singapore
September 17, 2013
Good 4 star hotel
great view, good location and friendly staff
The location is great, just at shore of West lake, Hanoi. The room is excellent. I thought the breakfast buffet was really decent. This hotel looks a little tired on the outside , but does have good facilities. There is golf driving range, other facilities including tennis courts and squash courts, kids club is for younger ones, playground for younger ones, staff were helpful and it is approx $3 to old quarter. Overall, it was a great stay for me personally.

Isaac K.
Singapore
September 17, 2013
A good 4 star hotel
Great location, Nice pool, good food
The location is great, just at shore of West lake, Hanoi. The room is excellent. I thought the breakfast buffet was really decent. This hotel looks a little tired on the outside , but does have good facilities. There is golf driving range, other facilities including tennis courts and squash courts, kids club is for younger ones, playground for younger ones, staff were helpful and it is approx $3 to old quarter. Overall, it was a great stay for me personally.

Van T.
Vietnam
September 15, 2013
great hotel for business trip
very good room, nice and friendly staff, well organize

Simon H.
Australia
September 11, 2013
relax away form the hustle and bustle noise and co
swimming pool, spa area, room
I loved staying at the Hanoi Club. Its a great place to invite friends to meet you for an outdoor poolside drink in teh evenings, or a Sunday barbecue lunch

Simon H.
Australia
September 03, 2013
relaxation after the hustle and bustle of the day
swimming pool sauna steam room
I enjoy the sports facilities while on a busy business trip