Back to hotel info

The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences

76 Yen Phu Street, Tay Ho District, Hanoi, Vietnam - Show map

Very good 7.9
Based on 575 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 575 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Jagdish P. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
nice to stay in this hotel
honest staff, nice location, good ambience
i realy like to stay in htis hotel as the staff is very very good and honest, the location of the hotel is good, break fast is good
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Jagdish P. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
good to stay in this hotel
cleaniness, breakfst and location
it was nice staying in this hotel, the staff si good and very very honest, i lot gorgot to take my wallet from the dinning area and in the eveing when i came back from factory i got the same at the counter. they are very very good
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Jagdish P. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
nice to stay in this hotel
location, ambience and freindly staff
it was nice staying in hanoi club hotel, the location is good , hotel i nice and celan.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Jagdish P. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
nice and comfortable
location, ambience, and staff performance
it was nice staying in hanoi club hotel, the staff are very good and the location of hotel is good.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Jagdish P. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
its nice stay in hanoi club hotel,
ambience, staff, cleanliness
it was very very good stay in hanoi club, i like the location and its ambience.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Trang H. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Quiet location, nonchalant staff, good breakfast
Quiet location, good breakfast, nice swimming pool
The room small and old, there were only 1 toothbrush in the bathroom (even I have 2 people), there was a box of shower cap but It was empty. The bath is very old and water can not exude. I stay here just 1 night, I came late at 7pm, and the staff look very nonchalant, no smile, unhelpful. All the time I stay here, staff always look at guest and do nothing, they didn't ask anything like can I help you, are you comfortable.. The breakfast was good, so many kind of food.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

Kam A. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Short and Simple.
Facilities, Comfortable room, TV channels
I was a little disappointed as I was expecting the "Singapore" owned hotel to surprise me with a birthday cake or something. For a 4 stars hotel, it has room for improvements. The facilities is shared equally with locals, as it is a club. The rooms boast a 53 channels viewing pleasure, unfortunately, the blanket seems too be too thick. Location is near West Lake. but misses all the action in city centre, which has old quarters, good food, and better hotels than THC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Angela M. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Beautiful well designed room.
Great gym, pool and spa facilities. Everything is close so it not a long walk from the room to the pool to the restaurant. The view of the lake contributed to the environment.
I loved the hotel. The room was perfect for couples, business or relaxation. However food in this hotel is more expensive than others i have been to in Hanoi. I will definitely go back!
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Van T. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Perfect hotel for business trip in Ha Noi
Nice room, Good service, Great lake view
Very nice and warm welcome. Friendly staff. Room big, nice with nice open view bathroom concept. Breakfast not really nice.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Hans Y. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Comfort
Bed, food, and relaxation
Very quiet location to relax and rest after work and shopping. Best location in hanoi.
Reviewed September 23, 2013