arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences

76 Yen Phu Street, Tay Ho District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Very good 7.9
Based on 570 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 570 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Thu P.
Vietnam
August 06, 2013
wonderful stay with peaceful relaxation
nice view, quiet and romantic place
It is the first time I have stayed in this hotel, I feel quite surprised when seeing its beautiful view, very nice west lake espceially it has a gold club that you can play golf in the water. The room is clean and everything is reasonable, so amazing...

Marc R.
Switzerland
August 05, 2013
Hotel is a bit aged but rooms are newly renovated
Newly renovated, large and clean rooms, big pool
The hotel overall is a bit aged and getting old but the rooms themselves are newly renovated, relatively large and very clean. There was no separate shower and bathtub as advertised and they didn't give me extended checkout time automatically. I was shut out of my room by noon and had go back to reception to get a new key. Pool is very large but can get noisy around 4pm when lots of kids arrive.

David L.
Australia
August 05, 2013
Luxury hotel at a great price
Location, staff, facilities
Very enjoyable stay, very clean and friendly staff with easy access to shops & restaurants. Value for money.

Gary E.
United Kingdom
August 01, 2013
Excellent hotel. Short taxi ride away from quarter
Staff, quiet location
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Good location, drive a few golf balls into west lake....great fun

Thuy T.
Vietnam
July 31, 2013
Nice, quiet & comfortable
Nice, comfortable, good staff
The trip is pretty cool as I & my friends are all Hanoian but we want to change a little bit before getting back to work. The thing that I am not happy is that the night is a little boring. Every thing close from 10p.m

Stephen K.
Malaysia
July 23, 2013
Professionally run hotel
Safe Comfortable Warm
I did not like Hanoi but this HOtel totally made up for it. If has great food, friendly staff and i have no complaints at all. The pool and gym is a good plus. The rooms I had faced the beautiful ocean and lake, thank you.

Yasunori Y.
Japan
July 23, 2013
high grade, but not so expensive hotel
comfortable, high grade, silent
This is the first time I stay at this hotel. the first time i read the review comments for this hotel, those were not so good, but when i stay in the hotel, it was very nice, comfortable and high grade hotel

VISHAL P.
India
July 23, 2013
it is nice to stay in this hotel.
ambience, service, location
I allways choose to stay in this hotel, because of its location, rooms are good, it is very very good hotel

Ben G.
Australia
July 20, 2013
An excellent Hotel with excellent service.
Cleanliness, friendly staff, location to airport.
I had an overnight stay only and it was a very pleasant and comfortable stay.

VISHAL P.
India
July 17, 2013
nice to stay in this hotel
nice location, good ambience, nice staff, clean rooms
it is realy nice to stay in this hotel, rooms are clean, staff is nice, location is very very good.