arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences

76 Yen Phu Street, Tay Ho District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Very good 7.9
Based on 565 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 565 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Gary E.
United Kingdom
August 01, 2013
Excellent hotel. Short taxi ride away from quarter
Staff, quiet location
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Good location, drive a few golf balls into west lake....great fun

Thuy T.
Vietnam
July 31, 2013
Nice, quiet & comfortable
Nice, comfortable, good staff
The trip is pretty cool as I & my friends are all Hanoian but we want to change a little bit before getting back to work. The thing that I am not happy is that the night is a little boring. Every thing close from 10p.m

Stephen K.
Malaysia
July 23, 2013
Professionally run hotel
Safe Comfortable Warm
I did not like Hanoi but this HOtel totally made up for it. If has great food, friendly staff and i have no complaints at all. The pool and gym is a good plus. The rooms I had faced the beautiful ocean and lake, thank you.

Yasunori Y.
Japan
July 23, 2013
high grade, but not so expensive hotel
comfortable, high grade, silent
This is the first time I stay at this hotel. the first time i read the review comments for this hotel, those were not so good, but when i stay in the hotel, it was very nice, comfortable and high grade hotel

VISHAL P.
India
July 23, 2013
it is nice to stay in this hotel.
ambience, service, location
I allways choose to stay in this hotel, because of its location, rooms are good, it is very very good hotel

Ben G.
Australia
July 20, 2013
An excellent Hotel with excellent service.
Cleanliness, friendly staff, location to airport.
I had an overnight stay only and it was a very pleasant and comfortable stay.

VISHAL P.
India
July 17, 2013
nice to stay in this hotel
nice location, good ambience, nice staff, clean rooms
it is realy nice to stay in this hotel, rooms are clean, staff is nice, location is very very good.

VISHAL P.
India
July 17, 2013
nice and comfortable to stay in this hotel
good ambience, nice location, good breakfast
it is realy nice to stay in this hotel. the staff is freindly, rooms are good, facilities are good,

Rodney E.
Australia
July 15, 2013
Nice hotel but too golf and private club theme.
Food and beverage manager, internet, view
It was a nice and clean hotel but I would have preferred to stay in the old quarter amongst the hustle and bustle. It was very focussed on golf and fitness.

Linda C.
United States
July 12, 2013
Great fitness wroom, pool, tennis. etc...
The staff was very friendly but difficult to talk to because they knew so little English
It was a bit too far to the "hub" of the city so the taxi rides cost more and you would hve to walk quite a ways to get to most attractions.The staff always had a taxi available though.The food in the hotel was not so great,but you could take a taxi into the city to some great food.Good hotel for children I would think.