Back to hotel info

The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences

76 Yen Phu Street, Tay Ho District, Hanoi, Vietnam - View on map

Very good 7.9
Based on 575 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 575 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Stephen K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Professionally run hotel
Safe Comfortable Warm
I did not like Hanoi but this HOtel totally made up for it. If has great food, friendly staff and i have no complaints at all. The pool and gym is a good plus. The rooms I had faced the beautiful ocean and lake, thank you.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Yasunori Y. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
high grade, but not so expensive hotel
comfortable, high grade, silent
This is the first time I stay at this hotel. the first time i read the review comments for this hotel, those were not so good, but when i stay in the hotel, it was very nice, comfortable and high grade hotel
Reviewed July 23, 2013

VISHAL P. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
it is nice to stay in this hotel.
ambience, service, location
I allways choose to stay in this hotel, because of its location, rooms are good, it is very very good hotel
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Ben G. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
An excellent Hotel with excellent service.
Cleanliness, friendly staff, location to airport.
I had an overnight stay only and it was a very pleasant and comfortable stay.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

VISHAL P. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
nice to stay in this hotel
nice location, good ambience, nice staff, clean rooms
it is realy nice to stay in this hotel, rooms are clean, staff is nice, location is very very good.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

VISHAL P. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
nice and comfortable to stay in this hotel
good ambience, nice location, good breakfast
it is realy nice to stay in this hotel. the staff is freindly, rooms are good, facilities are good,
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Rodney E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Nice hotel but too golf and private club theme.
Food and beverage manager, internet, view
It was a nice and clean hotel but I would have preferred to stay in the old quarter amongst the hustle and bustle. It was very focussed on golf and fitness.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Linda C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great fitness wroom, pool, tennis. etc...
The staff was very friendly but difficult to talk to because they knew so little English
It was a bit too far to the "hub" of the city so the taxi rides cost more and you would hve to walk quite a ways to get to most attractions.The staff always had a taxi available though.The food in the hotel was not so great,but you could take a taxi into the city to some great food.Good hotel for children I would think.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

VISHAL P. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
it is nice to stay in this hotel,
clena rooms , staff performace, break fast
I love to stay in Hanoi club, the rooms are very very good, ambience is good.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

VISHAL P. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
it is nice to stay in this hotel, i love to stay i
staff performance, cleanliness, and good break fst
it is really nice to stay in this hotel. the staff is very vey good, rooms are clean and good. nice ambience
Reviewed July 08, 2013