or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences

76 Yen Phu Street, Tay Ho District - West Lake / Nghi Tam, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Superior Room The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Arena Lounge The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Meeting Room The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Fitness Room The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Poolside view The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Exterior The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Two Bedroom Apartment The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - One Bedroom Apartment The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Three Bedroom Apartment The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Two Bedroom Apartment The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Studio The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Meeting Room The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Tennis Court The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Hotel Exterior The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Meeting Room The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Deluxe
The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Hotel Exterior The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Meeting Room The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Pool Terrace The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Pool Terrace The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Golf Driving Range The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Front Office Department
Area: Tay Ho District - West Lake / Nghi Tam Number of Rooms: 128
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
441 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (441)
Sort by:
Jonathan J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 1, 2012
Upmarket hotel away from the old quarter

Pool, room, views, food and staff
9.3
Vietnam isn't famed for it's levels of customer service so when you come across attentive and caring staff you notice the difference. The Hanoi Club Hotel is light years ahead of most rivals in this part of the world when it comes to customer care. Located away from the hustle and bustle of the old quarter it provides a relaxing venue with a good standard of room and hotel facilities. The food is good but like most hotels it is typically expensive compared to nearby restaurants. If your stay includes breakfast make sure you give it a try - delicious.
Ng K. Business travelers Singapore, July 28, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Nice Swimming Pool
9
Too bad I could only stay one night at The Hanoi Club. The room is very comfortable and nice, especially the bed. The swimming pool big. Hope to stay there again
Eva S. Couples Australia, July 27, 2012
Good service, friendly staff ,good location,

Staff attentive, Good travel advice, food good, nothing was any trouble.
7
I enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere & this hotel has a beauty parlour and massage facility. Staff were attentive & efficient. Even the manager was very friendly I would definately stay there and recommend it to my friends.The only thing they do need at least one fluent english speaking person, as at times it was difficult to get our enquiries across. Nobody picked us up from the airport & I did request this in my addition on the agoda site.
Shopping Tip: When going shopping in old Hnoi, Plan your day and look up on the net the stree names and what they sell. Each st sells aspecific product ag one might sell silk products, another leathergoods etc, another shoes, Beware of rogue taxie drivers the rule in Vietnam it is about 14000 Dong per kilometer, and if in Haboi remember that Halong Bay is about a 4 Hour bus trip away but it is worth the visit.
Syed N. Solo travelers Singapore, July 23, 2012
lovely

atmosphere
8.3
very nice hotel. it is value for money definately with agoda though the rooms we get is not the best, but with the rate. it is very good and we can use all teh facility. definately will go for all agodo in the nedxt further stay. pleawe do drop me an email if have any new offers out there in the future. next stop is singaproe
Han W. Solo travelers South Korea, July 21, 2012
Nice hotel

Valuable
8
Good location if you receive the lake view. The facilities and amenities also good. This hotel is quite valuable hotel.
Donelle M. Families with older children Australia, July 19, 2012
Lovely Hotel with comfortable rooms

Great food, good location on the lake
8.7
We enjoyed the luxury and relaxation by the pool with a very cool golf driving range out into the lake. Lots of good sightseeing opportunities quite close and good western general store a short distance away. It was frustrating that both the coffee shop and room service closed at 9pm The Day spa was efficient and well priced unfortunately it was undergoing renovation so were unable to offer the full range of services Reception staff were quite inefficient especially with checking out process
Ching Y. Business travelers China, July 10, 2012
The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences

OK
6.7
the room & services is very good , location is convenience , this is mu first to hanoi, this experiecne is great from me.
Ching Y. Business travelers China, July 10, 2012
Loication convenience

OK
8.7
This is my business trip to here , and i have 1 day can go to sightseeing , so the hotel location is very nice , room & hotel is comfortably. next month will go to hanoi for business trip, i will stay here again.
Anthony L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 29, 2012
Feel at home hotel

The room comes with generous size
9.3
I didn't not know it was a Singaporean owned hotel till i was there, the management team are alway around to ensure you have a good stay. Great job.
Stacey B. Couples Australia, June 14, 2012
Ok hotel but staff are pretty useless

Has a pool and driving range
4.3
The room was nice but during the night cigarette smoke was comming into our room, possibly thought the air conditioning vent so we had a terrible night sleep. On the day we checked out the staff were absolutely useless, it took 45mins and overcharge us on visa then reimbursed us in cash, which was pretty annoying as we were flying out of Vietnam that day it was pretty annoying. Then the shuttle to the airport, booked through the hotel tryed to scam us saying that we owed him another 1000baht even though we had already payed at the hotel in advance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - 1The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Superior RoomThe Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Arena LoungeThe Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Meeting RoomThe Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Fitness RoomThe Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Poolside viewThe Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - ExteriorThe Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Two Bedroom ApartmentThe Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - One Bedroom ApartmentThe Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Three Bedroom ApartmentThe Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Two Bedroom ApartmentThe Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - StudioThe Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Meeting RoomThe Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Tennis CourtThe Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorThe Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Meeting RoomThe Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - DeluxeThe Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorThe Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Meeting RoomThe Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Pool TerraceThe Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Pool TerraceThe Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Golf Driving RangeThe Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences Hanoi - Front Office Department

Customer Reviews - The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C08