Back to hotel info

The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences

76 Yen Phu Street, Tay Ho District, Hanoi, Vietnam - Show map

Very good 7.9
Based on 575 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 575 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Plonski J. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
very good
pool. brekfast, staff
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Derick L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
pleasant stay
big room, friendly staff, nice gym
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Hock T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Enjoyable
Clean, convenientt
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Keat L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great locations with good facilities
Location, facilities, activities
Hotel with great facilities, though equiments can be better maintain. Who hotel a bit run down. Jacuzzi, sauna, steambath under renovation. WiFi signal so poor inside the room and practically unusable
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Phil S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
A different location
Quiet location but close enough to the city. Internationally managed. Good rooms with a big bathtub
The 2nd time I have stayed here and would stay again. Situated on West Lake with some great little quiet side streets with nice cafes and restaurants, off the main tourist scene. The Old Quarter and City are within easy reach by taxi if you want to do that. The Hotel is foreign managed, (and owned?) so standards are set high. Airport pick up at a competitive rate is available. Love the rooms with a huge free standing bathtub in the middle of the floor.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

NURHISHAM O. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
VALUE FOR MONEY. GOOD AND CLEAN HOTEL.
BIG AND CLEAN ROOMS, GOOD SERVICE AND ATTENTIVE STAFF
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Katherine D. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Nice Quiet Hotel Overlooking West Lake
Location overlooking West Lake, A more Quiet side of Hanoi, Beautiful room overlooking West Lake
I wanted to stay in another area of Hanoi and preferrably overlooking a lake, and the Hanoi Club Hotel was perfect choice. Located in the quieter, expat area of Hanoi with a beautiful view of West Lake. Driving Range that fronts the lake, nice pool and rooms with beautiful view of West Lake. I especially liked that it was quiet and away from the usual noise of Hanoi. And that I was not awakened at 6am by the usual morning announcments over loudspeaker. Was not impressed though with the buffet breakfast. Nothing spectacular. But the service of the staff was quite good.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Shinichiro N. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Room layout is bad
a lot of activity
Desk layout is too bad. It's a very cold by air conditioner. And Washing machine is not good. My landry is not dry..
Reviewed May 31, 2013

MAKOTO S. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
It's just normal.
The staff of Hotel is very kindly.The place of hotel
Reviewed May 31, 2013

yun J. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
this is my second tim
location, staff, room
i like this hotel. i played golf with girl friend. afert dinner i took walk near ho tay lake. Very good.
Reviewed May 29, 2013