or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Hans Hotel

15 Barakhamba Road, Central Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hans Plaza Hotel

The Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room The Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room The Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Club Room The Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Reception The Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby The Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby The Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Caramelo Restaurant The Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Caramelo Restaurant The Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Caramelo Restaurant The Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Caramelo Restaurant The Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Kaffa Restaurant The Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Kaffa Restaurant The Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Kaffa Restaurant The Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Kaffa Restaurant The Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior The Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior
The Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bar The Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Club The Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior The Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant The Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe The Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Executive
Hotel Area: Central Delhi Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
259 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (259)
Sort by:
Hsiu C. Business travelers Taiwan, April 8, 2014
Very close to metro station

location
7.3
WIFI is a bit slow, breakfast need to have more varities
Michael S. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2014
Good location for eating, shopping and metro.

Location, nice room, easy to get a cab
9
Good stay. Desk language skills could be improved. Internet rather unstable. Lobby has zero personality. Staff is good.
Steven L. Business travelers United States of America, February 3, 2014
Wonderful experience

Clean room, nice breakfast, good service
9.7
Relatively comfortable. Nothing much left to be desired.
Kieatiphon B. Business travelers Thailand, January 30, 2014
Hotel for business and leisure traveller.

Convenience location within the walking distance to Connaught Place, easy to access to main attraction, well security.
5.7
Everything were fine but internet access is very inconvenience even my package is inclusive of Wifi. Tourist attraction information unavailable, no tour desk. Defect in shower head and bath. Sleeper not available, breakfast variety are very limited mostly Indian cuisine.
Jaewoong H. Business travelers South Korea, January 23, 2014
unpleasant and reception is not kind

centrally located, easy to access to airport and near to shopping area
4.3
unpleasant due to the reception people are not kind and is trying to get the cash not credit card
Wlodzimierz M. Business travelers Poland, December 26, 2013
Not bad, but nothing special

They admitt 3 to the room.
7
Nothing special. The only advantage was, that they admittet 3rd person to the room, what many hotels don't. Extremely expensive Wifi, almost 800 INR + taxes
Abdul H. Couples India, December 3, 2013
Good Comfortable stay and very easy access to Meth

Location / Neat / quite
7.3
The stay was very good. But WiFi charges are too very high. India being a computor capital charging for all these small things is like fleecing people
Pierangelo D. Business travelers Australia, December 1, 2013
good hotel in a great spot

location, breakfast, value
8
Unfortunately they didn't have our rooms as booked so we had to share a room for one night and one of us had to use a fold-out bed, which left us unimpressed. They only offered one free dinner for the inconvenience, excluding alcohol which didn't amount to much because the in-house food was relatively cheap. The lack of free WiFi didn't help. The staff were great and i would nevertheless consider staying again.
Surendra M. Families with older children India, November 9, 2013
Disappointed

Only location
3.7
Our experience was very poor. Highly congested rooms, bad housekeeping and a very reluctant and unfriendly staff, especially in the restaurant.
Harold W. Couples France, November 7, 2013
overpriced

location, good restaurant
7.3
Hotels in the Connaught Place area are often overpriced and the Hans Hotel is a good example of that. Still if you like to get out and walk around where there are many shops and restaurants, it is an excellent location. Our rather small room was nicely furnished but the double bed was narrower than usual. Many hotel rooms have a glass partition between the room and the bathroom with a blind that can be lowered. Our room had a glass window but there was no blind or curtain, so that someone in the bathroom could always be visible from the bedroom. When a toilet on a floor above us, was flushed, it always made a noise in our room. The A/C could not be adjusted. It was either on or off. There were no instructions on how to use the safe in the room. We had to pay for Wi-Fi connection, while many hotels offer it for free. For some reason we could not get any mobile telephone connection in the room. Very strange. I wonder why…..?? The restaurant has a nice variety of good food. The breakfast menu changed on alternate days. I asked to be picked up at the airport and the connection was good. However, I could have gotten a cab from the airport for less than half the price I paid for the hotel transfer. There are 2 lifts but one lift is having long-term repairs, so that means that there is always a long wait for the lift. If you can get a good price deal, then the Hans is certainly OK. Otherwise, there are better hotels nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCRThe Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Executive RoomThe Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Club RoomThe Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionThe Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Caramelo RestaurantThe Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Caramelo RestaurantThe Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Caramelo RestaurantThe Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Caramelo RestaurantThe Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Kaffa RestaurantThe Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Kaffa RestaurantThe Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Kaffa RestaurantThe Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Kaffa RestaurantThe Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorThe Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorThe Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BarThe Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ClubThe Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorThe Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantThe Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeThe Hans Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Executive


AS-AGWEB-3B05