Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setting
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1831 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1831)
Sort by:
Vo T. Couples Vietnam, May 26, 2014
Good

Good location, nice and clean room
8
Good deal and in the center
Report this review
Howard S. Business travelers Canada, May 25, 2014
Reasonably priced hotel with everything you need

Location, cleanliness, professional
8.3
We have stayed here many times. It is our go to hotel when we have functions at the Hyatt or the Exhibition Centre (HKEC). We always book through Agoda and appreciate the value. Most rooms have nice views of the harbour. This time, our room had twin beds, we asked to change to a double bed. They said they were sold out but they could put the beds together. Sounded fine to us, as many hotels do this. Unfortunately, they just pushed the 2 beds together and kept the original linens. I could have done that without bothering housekeeping. I was expecting them to use different linens. Next time we will be sure to specify a double bed in our Agoda booking. The Harbourview is within super easy walking distance of the Hyatt and HKEC. It is also a short walk to Wan Chai for nightlife and more importantly, The Flying Pan, an American-styled diner offering the best breakfasts in town! Starbucks and Pacific Coffee also nearby. We have never used the in house dining options.
Report this review
Janice P. Business travelers Canada, May 25, 2014
Convenience at your fingertips

Location ,friendly staff, easy checkin/out
7.3
My only complaint is regarding the beds-too hard so we woke up very stiff.
Report this review
Benjamin L. Business travelers Singapore, May 25, 2014
Comfortable hotel

Comfort, location and clean room
7.7
The hotel is centrally located. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Yee M. Groups Singapore, May 24, 2014
Clean room and good service

Quiet location Clean room Good service
7.7
The room is clean and because it was renovated a few years ago, does not show signs of age. Short walk to nearest eateries. About 10minutes walk to Wanchai MTR station.
Report this review
Tori Y. Business travelers Taiwan, May 23, 2014
Good location, sad room

location, location, location
7
The room we had was not facing the harbour side. The window is actualy facing a wall of the next building which looks very sad. Did not open the curtain the whole stay and couldn't stay in the room for long because of this. We were aware that our room will not have a harbour view when booking but really didn't expect something this sad. Bathroom was very compact too.
Report this review
Benjamin L. Business travelers Singapore, May 22, 2014
Comfortable accessible hotel

Good location, clean room and quiet surroundings
8
It was generally ok, though the airconditioning at the gym was too cold
Report this review
Song M. Business travelers Singapore, May 22, 2014
Centrally located clean hotel

Clean conveniently located friendly staff
6
This is my 5th stay here and strongly recommended for business travelers. The staff are resourceful and friendly. Although the room are not huge but they are clean and well equipped.
Report this review
Pablo A. Business travelers Spain, May 22, 2014
close to exhibition center

close to exhibition center, friendly staff, clean
5.3
Report this review
Zainul T. Business travelers India, May 20, 2014
Great Hotel. Centrally Located and nice rooms.

Location, Rooms, Clean.
9.3
We were 2 solo business travellers. The check in was fast and smooth. Rooms were clean and spacious by HK standards. View of the Harbour was fantastic. Also very close to convention centre and MTR.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Room SettingThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08