or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Gymnasium The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1687 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1687)
Sort by:
Chan K. Business travelers South Korea, September 5, 2013
nice location for hong kong convention and exhibit

location only
5.3
Helen C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 2, 2013
Just good enough

near railway transport, resto and some shopping areas
7.3
the room is not big enough but comfortable. a little noisy outside. overall, it was a pleasant stay for its price.
Chuan C. Business travelers South Africa, August 31, 2013
Ok, room too small, no internet

view is great if you pick the harbour view rooms
8
The bad thing about the hotel is that you have to pay extra for the internet, i think it is a bit down considering the rate that we are paying for the room. I was upgraded to an executive suit, but only to find out later that the suit is full of a colony spill smell, so had to change the room later to a standard double room. However the standard room is really really small. Bath tub cannot stretch your legs. Overall, I find there are other hotels that nearby offering a better service and much better rate. so wouldn't go to this hotel next time.
Kirill B. Couples Russia, August 23, 2013
Hong Kong is China Town

Upper floor, reception and nothing else
6
This is budget hotel according to Hong Kong price. But it is universal price 100 $ per night. So for these money - this hotel is not good for me. Old, not so clean, bath is not big. Bathroom accessories are very poor (gel, shampoo, etc). It is not good that internet is not free.
Fu W. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2013
Expen

close to city. clean room, fast check-out
6
Convenient location. Lobby not spacious. Room facing wall of adjacent building.
Dmitry A. Solo travelers Russia, August 20, 2013
in the very heart of Hong Kong

fantastic view at Victoria harbour, good value for money, good location
7.3
Gerald R. Business travelers Philippines, August 19, 2013
I stayed here for a convention HKDTC last august

Location,location,location
9.7
Excellent the room is clean,the staff is friendly overall happy
Song M. Business travelers Singapore, August 17, 2013
Superb Hotel with Nice View and Centrally Located

Clean, Easy Access, Centrally Located
7.7
I am glad with their friendly service, the room is clean, and most of all it is convenient for me to get around. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends, however, i will stay there when I visit HK again.
Patrick L. Business travelers Singapore, August 10, 2013
Easy access to HK Exhibition and Convention Centre

Affordable rate near convention centre
6
Good, but although non-smoking floor or room, but there are strong smell of cigarettes' smoke around the hotel floors or rooms.
Jeffery S. Families with older children United States of America, August 10, 2013
Merely adequate hotel with great view

View of Kowloon, newness ofrenovation, room size
7
Zero wow factor for the hotel itself however nice view of harbour & Kowloon from room. Hotel was so newly renovated that the elevators were not finished and the lobby was lacking charachter...very minimalist to the point that it makes you think the looby area was just barely completed the day you checked in and the decorator has not had a chance to do their thing. Took three requests over two days to get the sink in the bathroom repaired (stopper was stuck closed). I have been to Hong Kong twice before and always stayed in Kowloon; next time I will go back to Kowloon. The lure of the harbour view caused me to select this hotel and it was impressive. Having stayed at 9 properties in various cities on this trip I put this hotel near the bottom of the properties where we stayed mostly because the common areas are so sterile and impersonal. Internet NOT part of the package was annoying. To pay the prices charged and have to pay extra for internet puts this property in the dark ages even though it is newly renovated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01