My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Gymnasium
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1393 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1393)
Sort by:
Kam S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 5, 2012
great location

the location is so convenients
8
This hotel is very centrally located. It's an easy 5-min. walk to the Wanchai MTR station; 5 min. to the Wanchai ferry station & a mere 2-min. walk to the convention center. The room we had had a limited view (no complaints there). It was surprisingly big for HK standards. We had a very pleasant stay here. Everything was clean. My only complaint is that this hotel stank of cigarette smell.
Steven V. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2012
Convenient Location and clean

Rooms are clean and convenient
8.7
My stay at this location is short, but convenient when in transit. I find this hotel as a convenient location when coming from the Airport express train from Central. It is a short distance, a low taxi price, and a good place to get something to eat in Wanchai.
Restaurant Tip: There is a good Indian restaurant, and some dim sum places in the area
Prasarn W. Business travelers Thailand, November 3, 2012
Convenient location but need to climb up hill

Convenient & reasonable rate
6
I have stayed in this hotel about 4-5 times during the past 6 months. There seems to be their reasonable room rate was the reason for my decision making. The hotel is not big and I need to climb up hill about 50 metres from the street. However I think it is good if you are not looking for the luxurious hotel nor the romantic room. This hotel is for the shopping purpose and of course convenient for the one who wants to travel here and there by MTR. There are a lot of shops and restaurants around there. You can find the supermarket nearby. Well, the room is small and not very well maintained. I always have problem with their room key. Well, overall I think it is good.
Selvi W. Business travelers Indonesia, November 3, 2012
Great Location near Hong Kong Convention Centre

Near to Hong Kong Convention Centre and Wanchai MTR Station
9
We stayed for 3 nights, the room is not too samll, enough for 2 until 3 persons with extra bed. This hotel near to Hong kong Convention Centre, 5 minutes walking there. Also 10 minutes walking to nearest station MTR : Wanchai station. Recommended for businnes traveller.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant named Super Star Restaurant beside the hotel and according to local people, this restaurant is famous
Bertil L. Business travelers Sweden, November 3, 2012
Clean and great location

The location and the price
7
The Harbourview has a great location in Wanchai and probably the best value for money in Hong Kong. Hotels in Hong Kong are expensive, but the Harbourview is a lot cheaper than other hotels on Hong Kong island. The only drawbacks are that quite far from the nearest MTR station (a long walk on a footbridge which is packed with people during rush hours) and that guests have to pay extra for wi-fi (even cheap flophouses usually provide free wi-fi to guests).
Sreedhar S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2012
Great location and right sized rooms for the area.

Location. Great cafe next door.
10
Everything worked excellently. But please check the internet connectivity.
Restaurant Tip: Quick and fast food available next door.
Chris B. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2012
Bad and rooms very tired with greasy head rests.

Leaving
3.3
I have been staying at Hong Kong Hotels for the past 20 years and found this Hotel to be the worst. I got in late and asked if I could have my suit pressed over night and could only do within 24 hours. Room old and run down, staff unhelpful. It was raining and asked if could use a hotel umbrella like most hotel's have and their reply was that i could rent one for $ 10. I will not stay there again! very bad especially for money.
Dusan D. Couples Czech Republic, October 26, 2012
A good hotel with nice view

The hotel has good transport accessibility and newly upgraded rooms
6.7
Check-in on arrival was fast although we arrived late in the evening. At booking we requested room on the upper floors, but we were accommodated in the middle floor. The room was clean and newly furnished, but it was small sized. View of Victoria Harbor was very nice and impressive. Buffet breakfast was good, but it is better to go for dinner outside the hotel.
Yeaw C. Families with young children Singapore, October 25, 2012
Average hotel and value for money

Good location, quiet. Not too far from wan chai MTR
6.3
Not too easy to locate the hotel, but the location is ok. The check-in process was fast. I stay here for 2 nights. There is no free internet access in room, the room is small but cosy. The bed is a bit hard. Overall, the stsy is pleasant.
Yu S. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 19, 2012
not good servcie

convenience
6
can not provide good services, hope can improve .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong KongThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01