or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Gymnasium
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1480 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1480)
Sort by:
Ma C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 8, 2013
stratgeic and functional hotel

cozy room with bay view
7
Needs improvement in terms of hospitality and friendliness especially when under pressure from hotel guests or clients. Some hotel workers have to learn to control their tone of voice when speaking to clients on the telephone and be more courteous. Also, although i stayed in a non-smoking floor, i could still smell cigarette smoking from the restroom sometimes. Needs a business center.
Josephine S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 4, 2013
Nice Hotel and great harbour view from the room.

very helpful staffs
8
After we checked in the hotel at around 10pm, we then realized that we have wrongly taken the luggage from the city bus A12. The hotel staffs were very helpful, till we could find our own luggage.
Get P. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2013
Friendly hotel and service is great.

Room size is comfortable with very reasonable room rate.
9.3
Great location and less than 10 mins walk to Wan Chai MTR Station. Fantastic beef brisket noodle just a few streets away called Yong Wah Noodle Shop if you are noodle lover.
Shopping Tip: 20 mins walk to Causeway shopping centre, 20 mins taxi ride to Ocean Park and highly recommend to take Star Ferry to cross Victoria Harbour to Kowloon for a good view of Hong Kong building skyline.
Cliff C. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
Clean hotel with an excellent location

Great location to see new year fireworks at the Victoria harbor. Room is small but very clean. Restaurant on the second serves decent food at reasonable price. Stafff is efficient and friendly.
7
downside is hk dollars for using wifi for 24 hrs period for which almost all the hotels i ever stay in asia offer it for free of charge.
Peck G. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2012
Clean and quite comfortable. Has friendly staff.

Great location, lovely harbour view
7.7
The hotel, being in Wanchai, is very conveniently located. It is within walking distance to the MTR station, bus stops and tram stop. The Star Ferry pier is also close by for a ferry ride to Kowloon. There are many shop houses, restaurants, pubs and even a wet market close. Shop houses and street markets sell goods at attractive prices. 1 and 2 MTR stops away are Causeway Bay and Central where more serious, up-market shopping is available. The pubs along Lockhart Rd come alive at night. Some pubs that are flashy, classy and some old ones at are not quite so! The rooms (we booked 2) were VERY SMALL (although typical of HK) but very clean, with everything working as they should. We needed extra beds and as a result, there was not room to put suitcases. we had to keep the suitcases closed, standing them on the limited space between the twins beds. We had to open them on the beds whenever we needed to retrieve something as there was not enough room to unpack things out of the suitcases either. I requested for the small table and chair next to the window to be removed for more space. The staff were accommodating and service was prompt. The view of the harbour from the rooms was very pretty, in the day and night. Buffet breakfast was standard fare and decent. The western breakfast selections were better managed than the chinese selections. Eg. there was plain rice porridge but no side dishes nor condiments to go with it. Another location plus point - hotel is a short cab ride to the HK station of the Airport Express. We checked-in, bought train tickets and were in the airport in 24 minutes. Quite a scenic ride too.
Travel tip: Upon arrival, I told cab driver at airport "Harbourview hotel, Wanchai". He drove me to "Renaissance HK HarbourView". Not too a big deal as the 2 hotels were about 3 blocks apart, so we walked. Make sure to tell the cab driver the address.
Ezabella S. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2012
Good Location and Good service

Location and Room Service
4
i went there with my family of 3 youths and my stay was indeed a pleasant one. they upgraded our rooms upon arrival and every morning their room service was swift and good. they room attendants refilled all the necessary items like water, soap, towels, and coffee packs. the room attendants were very friendly and cheery and the hotel staff were also very helpful when it came to asking directions and they added point is that they know and understand english. walkable distance frm the star ferry and the mtr!
Marianne S. Couples Indonesia, December 28, 2012
A Decent Hotel

Good price for a very good view
9.3
This hotel offer a good price. We stayed in a room overlooking the harbour and the view is great. The hotel is very clean and look new. The location is perfect. You can catch MTR in Wanchai and go everywhere. Causeway bay and Central, which are good shops locations, are within walking distance. Many reastaurants, bars and convenience stores nearby. Unfortunately, the bed is not very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The best way to reach the hotel by MTR is to stop in Wanchai Station and exit at exit A5. This will take you to the bridge crossing many roads and land at the same roadside as the hotel. Getting from or to the airport is best with Cityflyer A11 or A12.
David L. Couples Canada, December 27, 2012
decent location, great room with out a view

location, clean, helpful staff
8.3
The hotel it's located about ten to fifteen minutes walk from Wan Chai station. Easiest to get there by getting off at Lockhart street and heading towards Fenwick before going north towards the hotel. The staff were very helpful with any questions I had. I'm sure if I paid more, I would've had a room with a view. But it was my first trip with my girlfriend so the hotel was just a very nice place to sleep.
Richard C. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
nice hotel but no free wifi

great location with reasonable price
7.7
overall happy with room price service but would be nice to have free internet service in room
Neil W. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Great location but small rooms"

Lovely hotel and service with a smile
7.7
Had a great time in this hotel, the rooms were nice and clean and the staff were very helpful, if I ever go back to Hongkong I will definatly stay in this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong KongThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06