Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2087 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2087 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Amy L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Attentive staff with ready smiles
Location, proximity to MTR and eateries make this hotel very convenient for business travelers or with family
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay with my daughter, there's a footbridge that connects to the star ferry terminal or MTR so we can connect to everywhere in Hong Kong.
Reviewed November 20, 2014

George V. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
My Stay
location, cleanliness and staff friendliness
Good, happy to recommend.
Reviewed November 19, 2014

Fanny M. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Too bad
Bad. Dishonest about who the name implies .
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Robert L. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
best location yet affordable hotel for exhibition
location, price, neat
it was an OK Hotel, just perfect for a no frills sleep. anyway Hong Kong is a never-sleeping city. & the costs of hotel is expensive. this kind of hotel is great for a budget business hotel.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Fanny M. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Too bad for the name of Harbour View
Your photo displays a decent room. But actually the room is without window, but only concrete walls. It's ashame to the foreigners that Harbour View Hotel is without Harbour view - and you present Hong Kong as a dishonest city.
Reviewed November 16, 2014

Cuong N. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Stay 2 days on business trip
Staff, Lunch and Gym
It was ok, the room is small, the bathroom is old, but I was traveled alone so it was ok, it is not recommended with kids. Location is a little bit far from shopping and stuff.
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Ng Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Stay in Harbourview
Convenient,nice view, easy to look for transport
Great experience with big room space and nice view
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Xiao Y. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Great location, clean and comfortable room
location, cleanliness, comfort
Great location for businessmen who needs to attend the exhibitions/conventions. Room is clean and comfortable, food is ok. Service not bad.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

LEE N. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Best stay in Hong Kong
Comfortable, value for money and friendly staff
Overall were good just a bit distance from the Metro.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Kiu C. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
harbour view hotel review
Location is ok, quick check out
Room is too small, and the cost per square meter is very high, as compare to many 5star hotel. Therefore, not value for money. The hotel use low cost material for decoration. And we feel we stay in a humble hotel or motel ...
Reviewed November 09, 2014