or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Gymnasium The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1535 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1535)
Sort by:
Ezabella S. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2012
Good Location and Good service

Location and Room Service
4
i went there with my family of 3 youths and my stay was indeed a pleasant one. they upgraded our rooms upon arrival and every morning their room service was swift and good. they room attendants refilled all the necessary items like water, soap, towels, and coffee packs. the room attendants were very friendly and cheery and the hotel staff were also very helpful when it came to asking directions and they added point is that they know and understand english. walkable distance frm the star ferry and the mtr!
Marianne S. Couples Indonesia, December 28, 2012
A Decent Hotel

Good price for a very good view
9.3
This hotel offer a good price. We stayed in a room overlooking the harbour and the view is great. The hotel is very clean and look new. The location is perfect. You can catch MTR in Wanchai and go everywhere. Causeway bay and Central, which are good shops locations, are within walking distance. Many reastaurants, bars and convenience stores nearby. Unfortunately, the bed is not very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The best way to reach the hotel by MTR is to stop in Wanchai Station and exit at exit A5. This will take you to the bridge crossing many roads and land at the same roadside as the hotel. Getting from or to the airport is best with Cityflyer A11 or A12.
David L. Couples Canada, December 27, 2012
decent location, great room with out a view

location, clean, helpful staff
8.3
The hotel it's located about ten to fifteen minutes walk from Wan Chai station. Easiest to get there by getting off at Lockhart street and heading towards Fenwick before going north towards the hotel. The staff were very helpful with any questions I had. I'm sure if I paid more, I would've had a room with a view. But it was my first trip with my girlfriend so the hotel was just a very nice place to sleep.
Richard C. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
nice hotel but no free wifi

great location with reasonable price
7.7
overall happy with room price service but would be nice to have free internet service in room
Neil W. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Great location but small rooms"

Lovely hotel and service with a smile
7.7
Had a great time in this hotel, the rooms were nice and clean and the staff were very helpful, if I ever go back to Hongkong I will definatly stay in this hotel
Minh K. Couples Vietnam, December 20, 2012
Nice hotel and good service

Staffs are willing to help our personal issue
9
We stayed here for 4 nights, their room is warm, quiet and comfortable. Good location: 5 minutes walking to Bauhinia square, 7-10 minutes walking to Admiralty or Wan Chai MTR Station. Wifi service is so expesive.
Shopping Tip: Near Causeway Bay, shopping area of HK. Taking MTR from Admiralty, Wan Chai station to Causeway Bay station
Frederic H. Solo travelers France, December 19, 2012
good location

good value for money
6
the hotel is not too far from the wanchai mtr station - 10 min walking distance. the room is clean.
John G. Couples South Africa, December 18, 2012
Good Service, clean facilities, perfect location.

Good views of the harbour
9.3
Helpful and friendly staff The location is most convenient for shopping, eating out and sight seeing, close to star ferry and underground train as well as main streets where there are trams and busses. Views from our room were really great. Room was kept beautifully clean. Hong Kong is a friendly and save destination
Shopping Tip: Make the most of walking the streets, getting on the train and enjoying the experience.
Tan C. Business travelers Singapore, December 15, 2012
small room with nice window view

close proximity to HK convention centre
7.3
overall, it was a pleasant stay, 10 mins walking distance to hk convention centre, nice harbour view from hotel room window and nice place (cafe de coral) for quick meals.
Kevin Y. Couples December 10, 2012
Good location, has done some remodeling

Close to HKCEC and Wan Chai MRT station
8
I stayed here last year as well because I come every year for a work convention. It's a good location and they are in the middle of a remodel. I imagine that some of the rooms or floors have been remodeled but I did not get a new room. However, the rooms as they are okay. I had some problems using the Ethernet cable for Internet access but the Wifi network was working fine. The service staff is so-so but helpful when you really need to be helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01