or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Gymnasium
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1394 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1394)
Sort by:
Johannes A. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 27, 2014
fast, convenient, comfortable

Location, comfort, convenience
6.3
The hotel is nicely located. Close to the bars and restaurants in Wan Chai. All within walking distance, and close to the harbour as one would assume given the name.
Wong K. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 17, 2014
Good location

Close to everywhere, big shopping mall
10
Nice and comfortable, close to everywhere and shopping mall around.
Chew W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Central location, great view

Location, view, price
8
Reasonable price for a central location, with a great view of the harbour. Average room size with average sized bathrooms
Wai L. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 11, 2014
Place to stay overnight

Location Location Location
7
A normal city hotel with nothing special. My room was standard one without seaview, but the windows of room surrounded by the back side of two building. No view at all except two big wall.
Wai L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Good base to get around from

Centrally located, reasonably priced, good service
8
It was a stay like you would expect, from such a wonderful city like Hong Kong. The staff can speak English perfectly well, so don't fret.
Nipaphan O. Families with older children Thailand, January 1, 2014
The best view of Hong Kong countdown 2014

The Best harbourview of Hong Kong countdown from your room
8
I requested to stay in the upper level to see the Hong Kong harbour at the year end and the hotel staff gave me the highiest floor. I explained that I really desired to see the symphony of light in Victoria harbour but the first room assigned are blocked with the building so i have to requested to change the room and I got the very good room finally. We're all satisfied.
Serene H. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2013
Quite worth the $$ for this hotel

location, room size and cleanliness
7.7
We are enjoining the photo booth in the lobby during our visit with my family at Christmas season. That the plus point. The only concern is the non-smoking level has some very inconsiderate tenants... opening their door and start smoking, causing the whole level with the strong smoking smell..
Dhanraj S. Solo travelers India, December 22, 2013
Nice clean rooms but overpriced

1. Very near to public transportation 2. Clean room and bathroom 3. Centrally located in Wan chai
6.7
The harborview hotel is a big hotel but I think it is overpriced. I paid like AUD 170 per night for the city view room. The room was nice and clean but it didnt have free wifi. Most of the TV channels were in local Cantonese language. The fitness room also doesn't have much equipment - just a few treadmills and dumbbells. But the hotel is located in the centre of Wan chai and is very near to the Wan chai MTr station and restaurants/nightclubs in wan chai.
Man T. Families with older children Macau, December 21, 2013
Sea view

Service, view
4.7
See S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 19, 2013
It's a business cum leisure trip

Friendly and helpful staff, strategic location and many choice of food around.
7.7
Overall my experience is good except the carpet of room needs to be changed. It looks old and give me a feeling it's dirty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong KongThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08