or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Gymnasium
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1475 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1475)
Sort by:
Stephen P. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
Great location but very small rooms.

Great view over the harbour, friendly obliging staff.
8.3
Great service, good left luggage system. Close to MTR station and star ferry. Room very small but clean and modern. Would recommend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Giant Budda and fishing village definately worth a visit. If you do the all in trip you avoid at least an hour waiting in the queue. 3 day MTR and airport express card is good value.
Zhi R. Business travelers Singapore, August 13, 2012
Good enough for a comfortable stay

Clean, convenient, friendly
8
Peyman M. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2012
Nice hotel. Great location

Near to MTR. / ferry terminal
8
We are happy with overall performance of the hotel staffs Our room was at high floors with a nice view of Kowloon peninsula But hotel wifi service was a bot expensive
Travel tip: Hotel has a almost good access to MTR network so if you luggage is not that heavy take train to the hotel from airport
Jayne L. Groups Malaysia, August 8, 2012
hotel with great view

The view to see from the hotel is the best
8.3
We stayed here for 1 night. We stayed in Premier room. When we changed to this room, we get a shocked with the nice view whereby you can see over the lighting from Avenue of Stars at night. It's great. We took 5-8mins to walk to MTR Station (Wan Chai Station) which i think is the closest to our hotel. It may hard to get a dim sum from this area.There is no any convenience shop at downstair of the hotel but all nearby to the MTR Station. Meaning to say, if you want to buy something from 7-11, you still need to walk for 5-8mins route. No worries about the hotel service & cleanliness. It's great for this.
Jayne L. Groups Malaysia, August 7, 2012
hotel with great service

- The hotel staff are great and helpful. You just dial 0 to get help from them and they'll fix the prob for you immediately.
8
we stayed here for 5 nights. distance between hotel and mtr is around 5-8mins by foot. not much dim sum shop around this area but you still can get a lot cha chan teng at this area. we'd tried 德兴酒楼 which nearby the mtr station with dim sum. the service is quite ok and food is quite nice also. room condition is very clean and neat. if you willing to watch tvb channel and sometimes the antenna receiver is not that good, you may request the hotel staff to fix for you as what we did. lol
Justin C. Solo travelers Canada, August 6, 2012
Great location, nice room but small

close to Wanchai
7.7
Very clean room and quiet. My second time at this hotel. I will recommend. Small room like any hotels in Wanchai I believe
Gek S. Groups Malaysia, August 6, 2012
great location & size of room quite big

many restaurants
7.3
room facilities are gd, friendly resception & gd location
Restaurant Tip: delicious wantan mee @ henessy road nearby wanchai mrt station 永华面家
Frank L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 4, 2012
best hotel in Hong Kong - Harbourview

Best view in town- Victoria Harbour. Best price in town. Best nearby bars and restaurants in town- Wanchai
9
this is the best hotel for the money and location in hong kong. every room has a fantastic view of victoria harbour. whareas other hotels with this view cost upwards of usd per night, this hotel is about usd . it is on hk island, in wanchai near lockhart road, which is one of the the best bar/ restaurant districts in the world. the staff is amazing- friendly, fast, efficient, and concerned.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wonderful Victoria Harbour view. Nearby bars and restaurants in Wanchai- Lockhart Road etc. On HK Island, so central to everything. Best hotel staff in HK, in my experience.
Pramod C. Families with young children India, August 2, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location
6.7
Was very nice except the renovation work was going on.
Pramod C. Families with young children India, August 2, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location is really nice. Can access pretty much everything. Staff very helpful....
6.3
Was really nice and pleasant. Very helpful front desk. Only drawback is the size of the room...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong KongThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08