or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Gymnasium The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1531 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1531)
Sort by:
Thomas P. Business travelers Canada, September 20, 2012
A wee bit of Europe in the heart of Hong Kong.

Excellent location; clean modern rooms; newly renovated showers!
9
Have stayed in this hotel on and off for a decade and have enjoyed the special access to the city that only this location affords. Excellent rates when there are no conventions in town. Opposite the Conventipn Center.
Travel tip: Within easy walking distance to the Wan Chai Ferry Terminal, busses to the the Shenzhen Airport, china visa office, Democks books, Pacific Coffee and Caffe de Coral.
Alun R. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 20, 2012
Small rooms but is Hong Kong

Good location
7.3
We had a good stay at the harbourview hotel .at the time of my stay it was under renovation but I'm sure it's all complete now,the rooms are a little small but it is Hong Kong the location is good as its central we had a great view from the room over the harbour .i would stop at the hotel again.
Travel tip: The hotel as a little hard to find
Bertil L. Business travelers Sweden, September 18, 2012
Great location

Inexpensive, great location.
7.3
The Harbourview has a great location in Wanchai and probably the best value for money in Hong Kong. Hotels in Hong Kong are expensive, but the Harbourview is a lot cheaper than other hotels on Hong Kong island. The only drawbacks are that quite far from the nearest MTR station (a long walk on a footbridge which is packed with people during rush hours) and that guests have to pay extra for wi-fi (even cheap flophouses usually provide free wi-fi to guests).
Joanna C. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2012
Good for its value.

Good location, friendly service, nice view.
7
My only problem was the hotel is still under renovation therefore it doesnt feel welcoming.
Sin Y. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2012
Great location with nice harbour view

Next to HKAPA
8
Check in was quick, room was already ready and got a view of the harbour and the convention center. Cabs and buses are easy to catch right outside the hotel to many parts of the island, though mtr is a 7mins walk away, but no big issue. Pleasant stay throughout the 3 nights, only down side is no room service throughout the night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Next to Convention Center and HKAPA within 3 mins walk
Jonathan K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2012
Convenient location for Convention Center

Close proximity to Convention Center
8
Hotel is across the street from the Grand Hyatt and Convention Center. Hotel front was under renovation so lobby was crowded. Elevators are fast though premier room was a bit narrow. Facilities were adequate and comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: Convention Center cafe has breakfast for a quarter of the price of the hotel buffet.
Sin Y. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2012
Nice harbour view

Location close to Convention Center
8
Hotel undergoing renovation but not an issue, rooms are actually of decent size in HK for the price. Not close to mtr but buses and cabs are easy to get. Nice housekeeping staff, something I like.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to ferry, HKAPA and Convention Center.
Tan W. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2012
so far I had a good stay

sleep and rest
7.3
it considered not that bad, having a construction during my stay but it does not disturbing. Room size was quite small but I had a great place to rest after all these activities.
Giovanni D. Business travelers New Zealand, September 13, 2012
well located hotel

good location
9.7
this is a well located, and professionally operated place to stay in hong kong with clean, functional rooms. the staff noted my displeasure at the lack of free wi fi, and very nicely gave me complimentary access to it for the three days of my stay. i will stay there again.
Travel tip: Directly opposite the Hong Kong Convention Centre.
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 11, 2012
Well located with easy access to Wanchai

Location, comfortable room
7.7
Easy access to Wanchai via MRT sky bridge from Immigration Tower. No view rooms are very quiet. Hotel lobby currently under renovation but does not interfer with guest stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01