or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Gymnasium
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1482 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1482)
Sort by:
Palynn V. Groups Thailand, July 9, 2012
Lovely hotel, good srevice but small room

harbour view, nearby shopping area and restuarants
8
Difficult to find the hotel at the first day. Nice room and good view from the window. It's convenience to go to the airport by shuttle bus. Service in big picture is OK. If I have enough money, I will shoose this hotel again.
James S. Families with young children United States of America, July 5, 2012
Convenient and Good Experience

Access to easy transportation on HK island
9.3
Staff were very attentive to our needs. Hotel was nicely decorated and kept. Good value for price, and reasonable price for the location. I would recommend to others looking for fair price in the Wanchai area.
Maria C. Couples Philippines, July 1, 2012
we got more than what we paid for.

Location, location, location
8.7
service of the hotel was okay. it was being renovated when we checked-in. rooms were nice. harbourview is a good find. my wife and i liked that it is near the bus stop and the mtr stations. there are a lot of restaurants and bars nearby. central is also two stations away or a $ train ride. wse are definitely staying here again.
Nightlife Tip: Visit Soho Central.:)
Patricio M. Couples Philippines, June 29, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Not bad
6.3
Im happy w my stay and room is clean and nice smell
Ian S. Couples June 28, 2012
No Smiles - No Service

That the roof did not leak
3.7
No Service! Filthy windows, so what is use of harbor view? Internet $40 (Hong Kong Dollars) for 10 minutes usage. Once logged off one has to sign in again at similar cost
Nightlife Tip: Try the Splendid Tours Aberdeen Night Lights Cruise Well worth the money
Tam W. Couples China, June 26, 2012
Nice place

convenient
10
the harbourview hotel is located at a convenient location, there are convenient stores, food fast shops, restaurant nearby. regarding transportation, i can easily get mtr, bus, minibus, ferry and taxi nearby. it is definitely good money for value and i will recommend the hotel to friends who will go to hkg and want to experience the convenience in this place. the room is neat, clean and tidy. the staff is friendly and helpful. i appreciate the help and services provided by the staff. yet, it will be much better if the bathroom can be more larger. as a conclusion, i found the harbourview hotel is the hotel i will stay in my coming visits to hong kong.
Myron K. Business travelers United States of America, June 25, 2012
Great hotel - great location - efficient rooms

Good location, wonderful harbor views
7.7
Would definitely stay there again. The location was ideal, the rooms clean, efficient and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. We needed a little repair on our laptop and they helped us find a place to fix it. The food was average. Had room service and it was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Big Bus tours of Hong Kong Island and Kowloon were great and informational. The tram ride to The Peak is a must for every tourist.
Trevor J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 25, 2012
Convenient

location
9
the hotel lobby was undergoing re-furbnishment when i was there but it was kept clean.the staff were friendly, polite and helful. the room was clean and tidy and the bed comfortable. you must ask for the habour view then it is worthwhile hotel visit. i like the hotel which is convenient for me. goodprice for the location. the only problem is that they dont have free wi-fi in the bedrooms - you have to pay.
Myron K. Business travelers United States of America, June 24, 2012
Great hotel with fantastic views of harbor

Location and views
6.7
we were very satisfied with the staff - helpful and attentive. the location was perfect for us as were attending the hong kong exhibition center. the rooms were small but clean and efficient. the food was satisfactory. we would stay there again. they were upgrading while there so should be even better next time we stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take bus tour and go to The Peak
Greg V. Solo travelers United States of America, June 19, 2012
Okay Hotel

Location was great, on Hongkong Island
8.7
Great Location, close to everywhere you need to go in Hongkong and close walk to the Star Ferry. Easy place to get a taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong KongThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04