or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Gymnasium The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1725 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1725)
Sort by:
Gabriele R. Solo travelers Italy, January 21, 2013
nice hotel nice staff

location
10
This hotel is very nice and located close to ferry in Wanchai. Rooms are quite comfortable and big for Hong Kong standard.
Shaobai S. Business travelers China, January 19, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location is good
8.3
room is small no free wifi buffet is quite good this is a really good location place. get to the ferriy in 5 mins.
Victor L. Couples January 14, 2013
Business Hotel and service with a smile

Good View from the Harbour Facing Rooms
7.3
The stay was pleasant. However, some may find the bed a bit too hard. The hotel is undergoing some renovations and one of the elevators was down and it can be quite a wait in the morning. Other than that, the stay was relatively good.
Gerhard G. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
the service was excellent wonderful stay

location was perfect for my stay
10
the hotel was placed in a very good location directly opposite to the exhibition centre and within walking distance to the shopping malls and the hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. well done team. i will definatley stay again at this hotel and i will tell all my colleagues to stay there now.
Joselyn G. Families with young children Philippines, January 12, 2013
Nice and Quiet environment

walking distance to restaurants and MTR
7.3
Nice and quiet hotel. Just across the Convention Center. Walking distance to the Promenade. A 10 minute walk to restaurants and MTR. I just wish they provided wifi for free. Staffs are very nice and helpful.
Ma C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 8, 2013
stratgeic and functional hotel

cozy room with bay view
7
Needs improvement in terms of hospitality and friendliness especially when under pressure from hotel guests or clients. Some hotel workers have to learn to control their tone of voice when speaking to clients on the telephone and be more courteous. Also, although i stayed in a non-smoking floor, i could still smell cigarette smoking from the restroom sometimes. Needs a business center.
Josephine S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 4, 2013
Nice Hotel and great harbour view from the room.

very helpful staffs
8
After we checked in the hotel at around 10pm, we then realized that we have wrongly taken the luggage from the city bus A12. The hotel staffs were very helpful, till we could find our own luggage.
Get P. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2013
Friendly hotel and service is great.

Room size is comfortable with very reasonable room rate.
9.3
Great location and less than 10 mins walk to Wan Chai MTR Station. Fantastic beef brisket noodle just a few streets away called Yong Wah Noodle Shop if you are noodle lover.
Shopping Tip: 20 mins walk to Causeway shopping centre, 20 mins taxi ride to Ocean Park and highly recommend to take Star Ferry to cross Victoria Harbour to Kowloon for a good view of Hong Kong building skyline.
Cliff C. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
Clean hotel with an excellent location

Great location to see new year fireworks at the Victoria harbor. Room is small but very clean. Restaurant on the second serves decent food at reasonable price. Stafff is efficient and friendly.
7
downside is hk dollars for using wifi for 24 hrs period for which almost all the hotels i ever stay in asia offer it for free of charge.
Peck G. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2012
Clean and quite comfortable. Has friendly staff.

Great location, lovely harbour view
7.7
The hotel, being in Wanchai, is very conveniently located. It is within walking distance to the MTR station, bus stops and tram stop. The Star Ferry pier is also close by for a ferry ride to Kowloon. There are many shop houses, restaurants, pubs and even a wet market close. Shop houses and street markets sell goods at attractive prices. 1 and 2 MTR stops away are Causeway Bay and Central where more serious, up-market shopping is available. The pubs along Lockhart Rd come alive at night. Some pubs that are flashy, classy and some old ones at are not quite so! The rooms (we booked 2) were VERY SMALL (although typical of HK) but very clean, with everything working as they should. We needed extra beds and as a result, there was not room to put suitcases. we had to keep the suitcases closed, standing them on the limited space between the twins beds. We had to open them on the beds whenever we needed to retrieve something as there was not enough room to unpack things out of the suitcases either. I requested for the small table and chair next to the window to be removed for more space. The staff were accommodating and service was prompt. The view of the harbour from the rooms was very pretty, in the day and night. Buffet breakfast was standard fare and decent. The western breakfast selections were better managed than the chinese selections. Eg. there was plain rice porridge but no side dishes nor condiments to go with it. Another location plus point - hotel is a short cab ride to the HK station of the Airport Express. We checked-in, bought train tickets and were in the airport in 24 minutes. Quite a scenic ride too.
Travel tip: Upon arrival, I told cab driver at airport "Harbourview hotel, Wanchai". He drove me to "Renaissance HK HarbourView". Not too a big deal as the 2 hotels were about 3 blocks apart, so we walked. Make sure to tell the cab driver the address.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01