or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Gymnasium The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1561 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1561)
Sort by:
Yuchen A. Business travelers Taiwan, April 14, 2012
Great locaion but medicore hotel

location
6
Right across from Grand Hyatt at Wanchai. Also within walking distance to the convention center. Good place to stay for those who want to be close the the convention center. Rooms are not great for what it is. Very small room and the decor is a bit outdated. The bed is super small. Bathroom is small too but the shower was good. All in all, a good place for business travellers who are on tight budgets, but it is a bit below standards as a tourist hotel or a business hotel.
Donald H. Couples Canada, April 11, 2012
Great location

Location, location, location
8.3
once finding the way to/from the mtr then everything was much better. checked in with my partner and was given an upgrade to a harborview room - but with a set of twin beds. after getting a another room with a bigger bed, i was quite happy.
Carl N. Couples Australia, April 8, 2012
Great location at a good price

Location, quiet
7.3
Less than 5 min to a number of bars and good restaurants in wan chai district
Simon R. Couples Switzerland, April 5, 2012
Harbourview with half a view

Great Location, friendly staff and fair price
7.3
the hotel in general is fantastic, we booked the premium harbour view room but i was a little disappointed as we got one window with harbour view the other looked out at a wall about 4 meters next to us. other than that it's always a pleasure to stay at the harbourview. the staff is friendly and very helpful and it's conveniently located, close to either the mtr station, tintin's and the start ferry at wanchai. anytime again when i'm in hong kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lamma Island - Great seafood (a little pricey though) but worth a trip, be sure to go in the morning and spend all day there...nice long walks on the island (which has no cars). Takes about 1.5hours to cross from one side to the other side of the island. Worth it.
Jeremy S. Solo travelers Australia, April 2, 2012
Good normal hotel but expensive internet

price, professional
7
All round ok, got a decent price but internet was expensive by memory...
Simon J. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2012
Average hotel, decent value for price

Decent prices
5.3
The hotel was located about 10mins away from Wan Chai MTR, tucked in a pretty quiet corner, can be difficult to find, just beside an art museum, just opposite the grand hyatt. We stayed there for just a night and did not manage to get a harbour view room. We had the view of the back of another building. The hotel staff were rather disengaged which did not make guests feel welcomed. The beds took a while to get used too as they were too hard. Overall, the pricing was the only bright spot for an average hotel on HK island, offering room rates of approximately
Guodong D. Business travelers China, April 1, 2012
Great Hotel with nice location

Great Location and nice view
9
Not too far away from Wan Chai station and nice view from the room. A free upgrade was given, which was a nice touch.
Yunmei Z. Business travelers China, March 30, 2012
room is small, location is good,

location is good, service OK
7
harbour in repairing, quite disorder now. Room is so small with 2 small beds close to each other.
Wong O. Groups Hong Kong, March 28, 2012
Positive impression

the sea view
7
it was tidy (which is very important i think!), not a very big room for 2 adults but still acceptable. the sea view is wider than i expected! i live in hong kong, i understand “sea view” is very precious and expensive, thus the price is reasonable. and the room is well equipped, especially there was a iphone player which was also a charger! very considerate and convenient!
Jeremy S. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2012
Great value for money

Good location, large clean room
9
Went to Hong Kong for the Rugby 7's. Majority of hotels had raised their prices to extortionate levels, but the Harbourview maintained their prices at normal levels, for a very busy weekend. Have stayed in many hotels in Hong Kong, but we were pleasantly surprised by the standard and size of room, with a view overlooking the harbour. Can't comment on restaurants or food, never tried them.
Nightlife Tip: Hotel is conveniently located, relatively close to shopping, business and night life areas (Wanchai)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07