arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (2027)

Business travelers (740)

Couples (562)

Solo travelers (399)

Families with young children (124)

Families with older children (86)

Groups (116)

Very good
7.7
based on 2027 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Facilities
7.1
Location
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Value for Money
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7

9.3 Umar A.
Malaysia
August 07, 2013
My unforgetable memories in Hong Kong with my wife
Location, service and price

8.3 yann B.
France
June 03, 2014
convenient, nice buffet:
convenient location, nice buffet,nice view
i enjoyed the staying there, this hotel was with nice room design,and the location was very convenient for many shopping centers and night life, the buffet in the second floor was very good, the staff service was very good, the room has nice view of the sea

7.7 Matthew H.
Australia
August 11, 2013
Perfect location, clean, simple, cheap
Location, location, location
no complaints. Easy check in. Booked online through Agoda and as usual the process was great

7 Derek B.
Australia
July 29, 2013
Good price for Hong Kong
In Central. Harbour Views for extra price. Easy to get taxis
Room was small (but most are in HK). Hotel is aging. Good for the price (low!)

8.3 yann B.
France
June 03, 2014
convenient, nice food and service:
good location, nice buffet; nice view
i enjoyed the staying there, this hotel was with nice room design,and the location was very convenient for many shopping centers and night life, the buffet in the second floor was very good, the staff service was very good, nice view from the room

8 Katie B.
United States of America
August 01, 2013
Good location, close to public transport.
Great room, great staff.
Great staff. Large room, very clean & nice waterfront view.

7.3 WONG S.
Hong Kong
August 03, 2013
Good locations
Great Location, Close to MTR
Great location and clean room with harbour view. Close to MTR and Star ferry to TST, easy to get around in town.

6 Rajesh K.
India
August 04, 2013
Decent stay
Close to nightlife, centrally located and cleanliness
It was a decent stay. The nightlife is great. Its easily accessible to the airport and the shopping areas.

8.7 Lim L.
Singapore
August 02, 2013
Comfortable and safe
friendly staff, comfortable bed and safe to walk around
Very good except have no free WIFI in the room. It was very close to the convention. It made my work less stressful.

8.7 Maria R.
Philippines
July 24, 2013
Very satisfied
clean room, value for money
We had a pleasant stay in The Harbourview Hotel. The room we got was newly renovated and it reflected in the overall look and feel of the room. The room and the bathroom were very very clean which is a very big plus for me. The staff were attentive and quick to respond to questions.