Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2089 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2089 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Song M. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Pleasant, comfortable and good food
Very polite and helpful staff, well maintained room and has superb view of Victoria Harbour
I enjoyed my stay, easy to move around and near Airport Express Train Station at IFC. 10 mins walk to MTR station. I had a pretty sizable room with good view. Will return to stay in here for sure.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Hella N. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
convenient, great for business traveler
close to hkece, convenient transportation, nice staff
Close to public transportation, close to HKECE, great for business traveler
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Keh C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Excellent
Location, ocean view, accessibility
Pleasant stay on an ocean view room. Easy access from HK terminal of airport express train. Walk to MTR station. Close to commercial district Central.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Felix L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Moderate Hotel
Nearby Wanchai Area, Friendly Staff, Value for Money
Good sea view! Only Free Internet Access in the Lobby. It's a bit far from the main city. This hotel is more for business people.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Claire D. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
HArbour No View
The Grand Hyatt was opposite
The view from my room was a concrete wall and another high rise with no view at all! The bathroom was extremely small with a very small shower cubicle! The staff needed to ask at least another two people to answer your question, although they were very friendly. The room was very basic, with limited internet access, which was also to pay for.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

HING C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
The overall is nice always.
Convenient, Good Service, Good Location
The overall location is good for our stay, and the Exhibition centre is just within a short distance. We always stay here for business trips.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Ashfaaq Z. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
it was convenient
location.cleanliness,friendly staff
I really enjoyed my stay at the ahrbourview.it is really good if you are attending a fair exhibition etc. It is also not too fAR from restaurants.Shopping and mtr not too far as well.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Changli W. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
it's so incredible to charge for the WIFI.
You charged us HKD30 for an international call as service charge. Please note this is unfair.
just so so. Harbour view hotel still charges for the WIFI, this is really hard to believe.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

DEVARAJULU M. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
NOT SO GOOD HOTEL
NEARBY THERE ARE NO RESTAURANTS AND THE ROOM IS VERY SMALL BUT VALUE FOR MONEY
I DONT CHOOSE TO STAY AGAIN IN THIS HOTEL,THEY GAVE ME A ROOM WITH A VIEW OF NEARBY VERY OLD BUILDING LOOKING UGLY,CANT SLEEPING WITH CURTAIN OPEN ,THE NEXT BUILDING CAN VIEW VERY CLOSE TO MY WINDOW
Reviewed November 09, 2013

Irina A. from Kazakhstan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
The hotel just renovated
Close to Times Square, close to HK central (easy access to airport), friendly staff
I have stayed in this hotel several times, recommended to my friends and will definitely will stay again.
Reviewed November 05, 2013