Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Gymnasium The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1532 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1532)
Sort by:
Kee W. Couples Malaysia, January 8, 2012
Great Hotel with affordable price

Cheap but with 5-star quality
9
first of all, the price we paid from booking with agoda was incredibly low! i checked on the published rate, it was almost double of what i'm paying. definitely good value. service was excellent - all my request was fulfilled (high floor, non-smoking room, king size bed). room was surprisingly spacious, considering typical hk hotel room was quite small. bathroom was impeccably clean as well. location is good, walking distance to wanchai. approx 5mins tram ride to ifc mall & hk station for in town check in. superb! would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants good value hotel in hk.
Jess R. Couples Australia, December 29, 2011
Great location

Hotel was in a great location, staff were friendly
6
This was a clean and ok hotel, but seemed a bit expensive for what you get. The beds seemed very hard to us, so it was difficult to sleep. Generally the staff were friendly and everything was clean. Bathroom was quite small.
Shane W. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2011
Great location with good foot at walking distance

Their staff are friendly and helpful
6.7
The hotel room is cozy and good. it is walking distance to the MTR. If you like breakfast, they have a lot to offer around the MTR. very good location with supermarket as well. However, the hotel seems a little old. furthermore, the area seems to have some other construction going on. In general is not a bad place to stay.
Barbara L. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2011
In the heart of HK business district

It is relatively close to the MTR station, accommodating staff
7.3
having arrived at hkia in the wee hours in the morning, our group of 4 adults took a night-service bus to wanchai. with map in hand it was still quite a bit of a challenge to get to the hotel, and the people we asked around (language barrier aside) said that we were pretty close, but it was a good thing there was an "angel" that wasn't sure of the hotel's place but with the help of the internet on his phone he finally knew where we were supposed to go and even walked us 4 to the hotel's lobby even if it was out his way. but after that it was easy to get around from the hotel. hotel stay was pretty good, though room wasn't big enough to fit an extra bed comfortably in my opinion. relatively clean; the only problem i saw was the stains on the carpet. overall, an ok hotel to stay in. if wi-fi was available for free that would have been awesome; they have it but for a fee.
Hotel Feature Tip: On our way back to the airport we took a cab and I noticed that there were signs that made me realize that the hotel might be closer to the Airport Express station access than I realized. But please look more into this and/or ask the hotel personally about this information because I don't remember reading anything about it anywhere about Harbourview Hotel being close to the Airport Express station access.
Doris L. Couples Philippines, December 26, 2011
Nice and clean room but not so "harbour view"

nice and clean room and toilet, amenities still quite new
6
I was expecting a very nice "harbour view" from our room because we booked the Premier Harbour View and the picture in the website looked so nice. But they placed us on the 6th floor and the view from there is not really nice at all. I was a bit disappointed actually. There is also no breakfast included in the package and the hotel doesn't provide free internet. You have to pay for it. If this is a business hotel, they should offer the internet FREE to all guests.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please take note that there is no free breakfast and internet. And make sure that if you book the Premier Harbour View room, ask them to put you in the higher floors.
Mohammad K. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 26, 2011
Nice quiet hotel

Location
7.3
Quiet hotel, close to public transport. Modern facilities
Jackie B. Families with older children December 25, 2011
Good location, great value for money

location
7
Very pleasant stay. Staff not knowledgable about area , facilities or amenities- not vey helpful for first time visitors to Hong Kong
Josephine S. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2011
Good location of the hotel

Walking distance to MTR
8
Overall, the service is good. Very easy accessible to many places by just walking. Good location.
Airyn S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 18, 2011
Nice hotel

Location near hong kong convention centre
6
Nice but small room hotel, it is harbour view but not really good view, the location is nice in the cross of hong kong convention centre
Shopping Tip: It is shopping heaven so just walk and you find shopping centre
Bern K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2011
basic comfort

location and price
9
This is 1 of the cheapest hotel u can find in Wan Chai district. It is located just 5 minutes away from the conventional center. You get a small but comfortable room with the price. The room is equip with basic needs (bed, tv, bathroom...). Services provide from the reception desk is good. The staff are friendly and informative. Recommended for those that are looking for a cheap place to stay without having extra activities in the hotel. However the hotel only provide free wireless connection at a certain time from the restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07