Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setting
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1806 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1806)
Sort by:
Sin Y. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2012
Nice harbour view

Location close to Convention Center
8
Hotel undergoing renovation but not an issue, rooms are actually of decent size in HK for the price. Not close to mtr but buses and cabs are easy to get. Nice housekeeping staff, something I like.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to ferry, HKAPA and Convention Center.
Report this review
Tan W. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2012
so far I had a good stay

sleep and rest
7.3
it considered not that bad, having a construction during my stay but it does not disturbing. Room size was quite small but I had a great place to rest after all these activities.
Report this review
Giovanni D. Business travelers New Zealand, September 13, 2012
well located hotel

good location
9.7
this is a well located, and professionally operated place to stay in hong kong with clean, functional rooms. the staff noted my displeasure at the lack of free wi fi, and very nicely gave me complimentary access to it for the three days of my stay. i will stay there again.
Travel tip: Directly opposite the Hong Kong Convention Centre.
Report this review
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 11, 2012
Well located with easy access to Wanchai

Location, comfortable room
7.7
Easy access to Wanchai via MRT sky bridge from Immigration Tower. No view rooms are very quiet. Hotel lobby currently under renovation but does not interfer with guest stay
Report this review
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 10, 2012
Comfortable, well run hotel in great location

Location, access to Wanchai MTR via elevated walk way
7.7
Despite the current renovation of the lobby, the hotel operated efficiently. No complaints.
Report this review
Nao U. Couples Japan, September 8, 2012
Under construction but good hotel

Location
7.3
We had a good time staying at Harbourview Hotel. It was located near the most lively area of Wan Chai and only 5-10 minutes walk from Wan Chai subway station. Though the lobby was under construction at the time of our stay, the staff was very helpful. The room was small and did not have a nice view.
Report this review
Liew H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2012
great location but small room

can do it room big
8.3
I like the location and the price,the room realy small.
Report this review
Chu A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 4, 2012
V BAD

NIL
4.7
V BAD, HOTEL UNDER RENOVATION WITHOUT PRIOR NOTICE, FALLEN INTO A TRAP
Report this review
Kam S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2012
Great location

locations
8.3
every time i go to hong kong, sure i will request my assistant to book the harbourview hotel as the distance to hong kong convention center was only 3min walk.
Report this review
Kyle W. Couples Canada, August 21, 2012
Okay Hotel for the cost.

Good location. Affordable.
5.7
older hotel slightly removed from the wan chai area. was undergoing renovations when we stayed there which made things a little crazy. only 2 working elevators which were slow. constant noise and construction downstairs. a fire alarm went off at 2am for about 30 minutes and the staff didn't seem to be all that concerned about it. rooms were a bit older, and smaller then some of the other hk hotels i've stayed at. a decent enough hotel for the price, but i would probably not stay there again given the choice.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Room SettingThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03