or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Gymnasium
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1480 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1480)
Sort by:
Sim P. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2011
good location hotel too old

near to the exhibition and mtr station
5.7
furnitures in the room too old and no view from the room
Hotel Feature Tip: only good for business man visiting the Wanchai exhibition center
Bernhard B. Business travelers Germany, July 7, 2011
very good business hotel good location

value for money
8
good location to central hong kong as alternative to hotels in Central
Lou T. Solo travelers Macau, July 4, 2011
Small but neat

Clean and nice view
6.7
On entering the room, I was a bit disappointed with the size, but I must say that my room, which overlooks the harbour did offset my disappointment. Staff service was good, especially housekeeping and concierge, though the receptionists could have been more generous with their smiles.
Vivek N. Solo travelers India, July 3, 2011
Room with a brilliant view but tiny in size

Location and view from the room
6.3
The location is excellent and the room has a fantastic view on the bay. Staff was polite and helpful. But the room was tiny. There is hardly any space in it and feels like a closet! Breakfast was quite bad.
Khoo S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2011
Great hotel but voice insulation is bad....

Just walk 5min.can across MTR station
6.7
hotel is nearby MTR station and on night may to see the Harbour view. pretty good. But just one bad thing: voice insulation really bad. If for solo traveler, the place may serve you better.
Charlene A. Couples Philippines, June 28, 2011
Cozy hotel, decent location

Room of reasonable size (considering it is HK!) and very neat
7
Location: It is good, I believe it is at the center. Good for business travelers who has their office in Wan Chai or Causeway Bay. However, it is relatively far from the mrt station (nearest would be Wan Chai). It would be a 10-15 minute walk. Cabs are easy to get though. Food: There are not much food places around (at least I didn't see any). One has to cross the road to get to the other side where there's a lot of restaurants and bars. Service: Bellhops were nice and friendly. Reception didn't look friendly though. Room: Cozy and neat. Decent size considering that hotel rooms are usually small in HK. I didn't like the view though as my window is facing another building that looks crappy. I was expecting a harbour view (which is ironically the name of the hotel) and it was written on their website.
Moshe A. Business travelers Israel, June 27, 2011
relativly good hotel

good location near wan chai and short view to harbour
8
simply good choice if you looking for mid price hotel
Yang S. Solo travelers China, June 21, 2011
A nice hotel with super good location

Location, Space, Comfortable bed
9.3
with this location i think it's a very convenient hotel for business travellers. the staff is nice and helpful. the room spaces was ok for hk. it is quiet at night, providing good sleep.
Renato G. Couples Australia, June 21, 2011
No frills hotel. small rooms but clean

Clean bathroom
6.7
about 10 minutes walk to the nearest mtr station. rooms are a bit small but clean.
Hamed H. Business travelers Germany, June 20, 2011
Quiet Nice, good location

Location is very good
6
arrived late afternoon, and quickly checked in. got a free upgrade. shower was very much comforting to me. after a short rest i got out for some food and massage. it was nice since everything needed just around the corner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong KongThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06