or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Gymnasium The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1482 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1482)
Sort by:
Julie Y. Groups United Kingdom, June 19, 2011
Great location

Easy check in, spacious room for 3 adults, clean and tidy room, great location, minutes to MTR, great view
9.3
We had a lovely weekend in Hong Kong at the hotel. Service was good, staff friendly. We were upgraded to executive level and the room was spacious, clean and tidy. I ordered room service one eveing and it arrived quickly and was delicious. We had a great view over the harbour and just minutes to the MTR (walking) Would stay there again as it was a great price for the weekend.
Travel tip: Make sure you tell the taxi driver 'Harbourview Hotel' as my taxi driver took me to the 'Rennaisance Harbourview Hotel' which was around the corner......easy mistake.
Indra P. Business travelers Indonesia, June 16, 2011
Quite a Good Hotel

near the great eagle center office. if you guys planning to take the ccie exam, and your hotel budget low-med i recomended this hotel
6.7
the hotel is only +- & minutes walked to the great eagle center. i recommended to everyone who planning to take ccie exam to take this hotel, it is not expensive.
Hotel Feature Tip: Near the Great Eagle Center Office
Tan L. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2011
Good & Efficient Service

Very impressed with the clean and comfortable atmosphere right from lobby to the room
8.7
we will not hesitate to recommend our friends to stay with the harbourview hotel for the good and efficient service with a reasonable hotel rate.
Chan Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 14, 2011
Convenient Location - situated in the centre of th

good service and nice staff. though the room is a bit small, it is very clean and comfortable
8.7
this is the first time i stay in this hotel. it is located at a very convenient location. the mtr station is nearby and many good restaurants and interesting bars are just across the road. though location in the centre of the city, the area is quiet during night time. although the room is a bit small, you got all you need there and it is very clean and tidy. the staff are very nice and helpful, especially the waitress in the cafe who made nice recommendation on drinks and snacks. i will surely return to this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Nice bars across the road.
Mark F. Business travelers Australia, June 8, 2011
Comfortable hotel, great service

For business it is good location at a reasonable price
8.3
I arrived to a warm welcome on an even warmer day... the reception service was friendly and efficient and a room upgrade a nice surprise... the room was a good size for HK and well appointed... I stayed only one night and cannot comment on too many aspects of the hotel but was assisted in my needs in every way while I was there
Neo J. Business travelers Singapore, June 6, 2011
Lovely hotel with friendly staff

location as its near to the exhibition hall and 5 mins from MTR
7.7
The room had a very nice harbour view even though it is on the 7th floor. Nice Queen bed and it is big enough for 2 persons to move around. Suitable for business travellers
Kristina S. Couples Canada, June 5, 2011
Nice Stay

close to restaurants, buses, taxis, bars and the mtr
9
i had a very nice stay at this hotel, again. i have stayed many times here in the past and keep returning as it a reliable and enjoyable hotel to stay at. the rooms are beginning to show the signs of usage but have been maintained well and will not take away from your stay. beds are very comfy and bathroom is great. the rooms are a bit smaller than others in hong kong but is still comfortable and room for two people and their luggage. the front desk staff is polite and willing to help you with anything you need. cabs are fairly easy to catch right outside the hotel to take you anywhere in hong kong. the only con i have for this hotel is the price. it seems to keep raising even though the hotel remains exactly the same. besides that i would stay here again as long as the price was reasonable.
Esequiel S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 2, 2011
Good location, small rooms

Location to Wanchai
6.7
Stay was ok, quite hotel, help staff was good, counter was distant. Made me feel like they were doing me a favor by letting me stay there. Even though I paid. Odd.
Nightlife Tip: Very good access to Wan Chai party district.
Esequiel S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 2, 2011
Great Location, but small rooms

Location to Wanchai
7.3
I had a good stay. Great location to Wan Chai, Hong Kong Convention Center and Star Ferry.
Hotel Feature Tip: Premier room did not offer much more than a standard room. Recommend using a standard room next time.
Howard S. Couples Canada, May 29, 2011
Good service, good room, reasonable cost

Good sized room and great view - excellent front office staff
8
We have stayed at Harbour View previously and were again pleased with our stay this time. It doesn't have much a presence from the street but it delivers quality on the inside. Front office staff is efficient and knowledgeable. The rooms are nicely appointed and above average in size for Hong Kong and price range. We have never been to the restaurant so can't comment on that. We were upgraded rooms which was nice except that the upgraded room had a tub whereas I prefer the nicer showers in the other rooms. Great view of the harbour though.
Restaurant Tip: You have to go to the Flying Pan for western breakfasts (2 blocks away). There is also no convenience store near by - you need to go over the main street to find one.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07