Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setting
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1831 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1831)
Sort by:
Sebastian N. Solo travelers Finland, July 29, 2012
high class place

location and rooms
8
The roooms were in general bigger than the usual mini rooms that hong kong has! Service was good and the hotel location also good. They got good facilities and it is not hard to get to subway from here or taking a taxi either. The view from the hotel is gorgeous if you have a seaside view and the price is resonalbe for the hotel for waht you get as well. Can recommend this for business travels of just shopping and leisure.
Report this review
Yenny Y. Couples Indonesia, July 29, 2012
convenient for hk island

location
6.7
it is a convenient location on the hong kong island for a reasonably affordable price. It is close to wan chai MTR, about 10 minutes on foot. If you would like to take cab to Wellington Street & causeway bay, it is close by too, thus it does not cost much. Room is decent size and clean. Towels are being replenished daily.
Report this review
Brendon S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 18, 2012
Pleasantly Surprised

Good location, prompt staff, modern rooms
8.7
I wasn't expecting much, but this place turned out to be a pretty respectable hotel. The rooms are modern, clean, and quite functional. Only complaint is the hard mattresses.
Report this review
Chan M. Families with young children Myanmar, July 18, 2012
Small rooms

seaviews
6
renoovation during my stay in The Havorview Hotel.
Report this review
Loh B. Solo travelers Singapore, July 17, 2012
Great view

great vakue
10
Reach hotel and greeted with friendly staffs. when asking for direction they are happy to direct you and give clear instructions. Room was great plenty of space. defiantly will come back to stay
Report this review
Xiu Y. Business travelers Singapore, July 11, 2012
Great location but small room

affordable, clean
7
The hotel is within walking distance to HK convention centre, Wan Chai MTR, and Wan Chai Ferry Terminal.
Report this review
Ming Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2012
Good hotel for business trip

Location and cleanliness
6.3
my overall experience at the harbour view hotel was satisfactory. i was staying at the double bedroom during a conference that i had near to the hotel. pros: location. it is just a three minute walk to the convention centre, if anyone is involved with a meeting like me. clean beds and carpets in the room. generous amount of towels provided on an everyday basis (they changed every day as per your request). wonderful bathroom with flexible shower head plus another attached shower from the ceiling of the bathroom. clean bathroom. acceptable range of food offered during breakfast (not included in my room rate). a good mix of international and local customers visiting this place due to its central location at wan chai, so do expect the staff at the hotel to be up to their standards of hospitality. tv programmes are acceptable – they have included the tourists’ channel as well, so you can pretty much get a glimpse of the life in hong kong ranging from places of interest, shopping, night life, food and drinks and more ;-) cons: a significant amount of mess and noise during my stay there as the hotel was undergoing renovation, but again, given its prime location, i didn’t really mind at that time. the smell of smoke can be sensed inside my room (probably someone was smoking at the corridors), despite my attempt to specifically request that i preferred a non-smoking room on a non-smoking level (did they not understand my request, i wonder?). luckily i was only here for a few days; otherwise i would not be able to tolerate the smoke that came into my room occasionally when i returned to my room for rest after meetings. overall, the members of staff at the reception were not very friendly, probably the noise of the renovation that they were subject to tolerating during the refurbishment.
Travel tip: internet service is not complimentary – i could not understand why some hotels would like to make traveller’s life difficult by not including this in the already expensive room rates? nightmare if you do not have extra cash to spare.
Report this review
Palynn V. Groups Thailand, July 9, 2012
Lovely hotel, good srevice but small room

harbour view, nearby shopping area and restuarants
8
Difficult to find the hotel at the first day. Nice room and good view from the window. It's convenience to go to the airport by shuttle bus. Service in big picture is OK. If I have enough money, I will shoose this hotel again.
Report this review
James S. Families with young children United States of America, July 5, 2012
Convenient and Good Experience

Access to easy transportation on HK island
9.3
Staff were very attentive to our needs. Hotel was nicely decorated and kept. Good value for price, and reasonable price for the location. I would recommend to others looking for fair price in the Wanchai area.
Report this review
Maria C. Couples Philippines, July 1, 2012
we got more than what we paid for.

Location, location, location
8.7
service of the hotel was okay. it was being renovated when we checked-in. rooms were nice. harbourview is a good find. my wife and i liked that it is near the bus stop and the mtr stations. there are a lot of restaurants and bars nearby. central is also two stations away or a $ train ride. wse are definitely staying here again.
Nightlife Tip: Visit Soho Central.:)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Room SettingThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06