My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Gymnasium
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1475 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1475)
Sort by:
Hoi Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 27, 2010
Nice Hotel Good Location

Nice Room, good location and easy to tavel to the Convention Center
9.7
Well the Hotel is at a very good location, and just a couple walk to the Convention center, early booking get the best rate. Just the fact that the hotel do not provide free internet. Very nice service and good promotion.
Daniel S. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2010
Good hotel but hte location is not ideal

Compact clean rooms and very efficient, friendly staff
8
i was greeted by very friendly and efficient staff and i was checked in very quickly. the friendly nature of the staff was a feature of my stay and it seemed to me that nothing was "too much trouble" and every thing i asked for was done with speed and a smile. the hotel is well positioned in wan chai however, it is not close to any public transport and for convenience you will probably take a taxi especially in cold weather. all in all, a good hotel and i would stay there again.
Travel tip: Plan where you want to go and get a taxi (which are very cheap in Hong Kong
Lee M. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice, comfortable room
9.3
friendly and helpful hotel staff. very knowledgeable about the transportation and attractions area, very helpful information. the hotel is conveniently located between 2 mtr stations, very easy accessible, my kids love it too.
Benny M. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 26, 2010
Lovely hotel & service

Nice area
7.3
The hotel is nice. The area is not remote. Hotel staff was very nice. Room is clean. Transportation is not a major problem from this hotel. Altough is quite pricey but overall is OK. I certainly will stay in this hotel again if i have a chance to come back to HongKong.
Shopping Tip: HongKong is a really great place to shop.
Gun K. Solo travelers Thailand, December 16, 2010
Lovely hotel at good location

Nice view at small price
6.7
The location is near everything, but the room is quite small.
Warran B. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2010
good value for position

quality for the price
9
great value and service and staff where excellent.the postion of the hotel is excellent and in particular if you are attending the conference and convention centre it is so clse and not far from the ferry terminal at wanchia and a short walk to the mtr.it is close to most attractions of the area and you have excellent access to taxi which are cheap in hong kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you take the hotels adress written in chinese for taxi's as there are many "Harbour View's" The hotel is excellent value if you have business in the district or attending the Convention Centre.Although the rooms are small they have everything you need and the staff are very obliging and efficient.
Pieter V. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 13, 2010
Great location, comfortable room

The very friendly and efficient staff
8.3
on arrival a very welcoming staff with eye for detail. they noted that during my stay i had my birthday. whatever information i needed it was provided with a smile at the reception. i felt very welcome. the room was comfortable and had heating which was necessary because of the cold outside. the hotel is well located for mtr and star ferry.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Travel at least once not with the MTR but take the Star ferry.
Suwandi J. Couples Indonesia, December 12, 2010
Great Location

Great Location
6.3
please take caution that there are several hotels with name: “harbourview” in that area. note the address and number for the taxi driver. the location is ok. but it is quite far from mtr station. it just take 20 minutes walk to victoria tram station by walking. the hotel has small room – but it is clean.
Stefanie S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 8, 2010
Great location but small rooms

Location - near the Wan Chai MRT station and also access to trams and buses. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times
8.7
great place to stay - rooms are very small byt clean and comfortable. can be a bit noisy because of the noise from the lifts. staff are very friendly and helpful. great location - walking distance to restaurants, mrt station, tram and bus stops.
Shopping Tip: Citygate outlets for great buys on brand names!! MRT head right into complex
Por C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 7, 2010
Compact room with amenities

Well design, clean, make full use of every corners
8.3
Great and pleasant stay with friendly and helpful staff. The entrance to the hotel is hidden and there are a few nearby hotel with similar names like Renaissance Harbour View Hotel etc. So, the taxi driver also got confused . Please get the hotel name correctly to the taxi driver

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong KongThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07