or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Gymnasium The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1609 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1609)
Sort by:
Neo J. Business travelers Singapore, June 6, 2011
Lovely hotel with friendly staff

location as its near to the exhibition hall and 5 mins from MTR
7.7
The room had a very nice harbour view even though it is on the 7th floor. Nice Queen bed and it is big enough for 2 persons to move around. Suitable for business travellers
Kristina S. Couples Canada, June 5, 2011
Nice Stay

close to restaurants, buses, taxis, bars and the mtr
9
i had a very nice stay at this hotel, again. i have stayed many times here in the past and keep returning as it a reliable and enjoyable hotel to stay at. the rooms are beginning to show the signs of usage but have been maintained well and will not take away from your stay. beds are very comfy and bathroom is great. the rooms are a bit smaller than others in hong kong but is still comfortable and room for two people and their luggage. the front desk staff is polite and willing to help you with anything you need. cabs are fairly easy to catch right outside the hotel to take you anywhere in hong kong. the only con i have for this hotel is the price. it seems to keep raising even though the hotel remains exactly the same. besides that i would stay here again as long as the price was reasonable.
Esequiel S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 2, 2011
Good location, small rooms

Location to Wanchai
6.7
Stay was ok, quite hotel, help staff was good, counter was distant. Made me feel like they were doing me a favor by letting me stay there. Even though I paid. Odd.
Nightlife Tip: Very good access to Wan Chai party district.
Esequiel S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 2, 2011
Great Location, but small rooms

Location to Wanchai
7.3
I had a good stay. Great location to Wan Chai, Hong Kong Convention Center and Star Ferry.
Hotel Feature Tip: Premier room did not offer much more than a standard room. Recommend using a standard room next time.
Howard S. Couples Canada, May 29, 2011
Good service, good room, reasonable cost

Good sized room and great view - excellent front office staff
8
We have stayed at Harbour View previously and were again pleased with our stay this time. It doesn't have much a presence from the street but it delivers quality on the inside. Front office staff is efficient and knowledgeable. The rooms are nicely appointed and above average in size for Hong Kong and price range. We have never been to the restaurant so can't comment on that. We were upgraded rooms which was nice except that the upgraded room had a tub whereas I prefer the nicer showers in the other rooms. Great view of the harbour though.
Restaurant Tip: You have to go to the Flying Pan for western breakfasts (2 blocks away). There is also no convenience store near by - you need to go over the main street to find one.
Judy W. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2011
great location and nice view

location,
7.3
the location is very good. near the mrt (8 mins walk) and the ferry pier to tsimtsatsui (approx 15 mins walk). there are many choices of local food in wan chai within walking distance from the hotel. however, there is no gym or swimming pool in the hotel. room is clean and the view we got for our room is good facing the harbour.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Central, a good shopping area. Walking distance about 20 minutes walk. there are lots of food selection in Central as well.
David S. Couples Australia, May 24, 2011
Great location close to nightlife

Fast check in, obliging staff, located in centre of nightlife, sports bars and cheap restuarants
7.7
Well run hotel, great views of harbor,handy public transport, care with taxi drop off as major road works near entry, taxis can go into hotel building but are reluctant to do so. Also care with Hotel name as hotel of very similar name very close by
Minh T. Business travelers Australia, May 18, 2011
Great location, smoky bathroom

Fantastic location to conference centre, clean rooms.
7.7
for the price, great place to stay and very convenient to conference centre. my harbour view room had a very nice view too. a friend of mine has his view obscured by the ing sign infront. good value for money.
Simon M. Business travelers Australia, May 18, 2011
clean and convenient for convention centre

close to convention centre, clean
8
the hotel is a good value for money, being close to the convention centre. however, the rooms are small (you get what you pay for), and my harbourview room was through and around a large bilboard that lit up a bright white, turning night into day, and the room curtains struggled to curtail this light coming around the edges. otherwise the place was good, being clean and staff curteous.
Hock C. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2011
Nice hotel with friendly service

near to mrt station
6.7
The hotel is above average and the staff are very friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function Rooms

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04