Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2091 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2091 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Jung S. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good hotel at good location with good view
Good location. Clean and modern
They gave me a room with view and it was fantastic. The rooms are a bit small but acceptable to HK standards. Very good location if you want to hit the Wanchai bars
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Yu C. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location
Good location and polite staff
The location is good. Polite staff. But the cleanliness was not good because I found hair on the bed and in the bathroom. There was something wrong with the sound proof - it was too bad to be disturbed by the sound of shower, door closing and people talking pass by the room.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

PETER O. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Good value in central Wan Chai area
Excellent breakfast
The Harbour View is located near the Hong Kong Exhibition & Convention Centre. The hotel was opened in 1985 but extensively updated. Bedrooms are compact with rather small beds and bathrooms (tiny bathtubs only 4ft long), but with modern facilities. There are two free Internet desks in the reception area but room Wi-Fi is very costly (hour) and poor quality regularly loosing connection. For this reason the hotel is not recommended for business people who rely on good Internet facilities. Note that there’s another Harbour View Hotel (5 star Radisson) only 100 metres away, which can cause confusion with taxis.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

HOI T. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good value
Spacious room
Mattress is a bit on the cheap side. Other than that, other things are quite good for its price.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Yeung F. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Convenient Location and renovated
Recently renovated
Though it is in city business area but the hotel is located in a quiet place with 10 minutes walking distance to MTR. The hotel was renovated recently and overall facilities are quite new and staying there was comfortables. It is better than other 3-starts hotel in HK and the price really reflects its value.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

VICTOR L. from
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Business Hotel and service with a smile
Good View from the Harbour Facing Rooms
The stay was pleasant. However, some may find the bed a bit too hard. The hotel is undergoing some renovations and one of the elevators was down and it can be quite a wait in the morning. Other than that, the stay was relatively good.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Gabriele R. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
nice hotel nice staff
location
This hotel is very nice and located close to ferry in Wanchai. Rooms are quite comfortable and big for Hong Kong standard.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Peck T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Clean and quite comfortable. Has friendly staff.
Great location, lovely harbour view
The hotel, being in Wanchai, is very conveniently located. It is within walking distance to the MTR station, bus stops and tram stop. The Star Ferry pier is also close by for a ferry ride to Kowloon. There are many shop houses, restaurants, pubs and even a wet market close. Shop houses and street markets sell goods at attractive prices. 1 and 2 MTR stops away are Causeway Bay and Central where more serious, up-market shopping is available. The pubs along Lockhart Rd come alive at night. Some pubs that are flashy, classy and some old ones at are not quite so! The rooms (we booked 2) were VERY SMALL (although typical of HK) but very clean, with everything working as they should. We needed extra beds and as a result, there was not room to put suitcases. we had to keep the suitcases closed, standing them on the limited space between the twins beds. We had to open them on the beds whenever we needed to retrieve something as there was not enough room to unpack things out of the suitcases either. I requested for the small table and chair next to the window to be removed for more space. The staff were accommodating and service was prompt. The view of the harbour from the rooms was very pretty, in the day and night. Buffet breakfast was standard fare and decent. The western breakfast selections were better managed than the chinese selections. Eg. there was plain rice porridge but no side dishes nor condiments to go with it. Another location plus point - hotel is a short cab ride to the HK station of the Airport Express. We checked-in, bought train tickets and were in the airport in 24 minutes. Quite a scenic ride too.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

SHAOBAI S. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
location is good
room is small no free wifi buffet is quite good this is a really good location place. get to the ferriy in 5 mins.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Gerhard G. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
the service was excellent wonderful stay
location was perfect for my stay
the hotel was placed in a very good location directly opposite to the exhibition centre and within walking distance to the shopping malls and the hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. well done team. i will definatley stay again at this hotel and i will tell all my colleagues to stay there now.
Reviewed January 23, 2013