Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2089 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2089 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

David L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
decent location, great room with out a view
location, clean, helpful staff
The hotel it's located about ten to fifteen minutes walk from Wan Chai station. Easiest to get there by getting off at Lockhart street and heading towards Fenwick before going north towards the hotel. The staff were very helpful with any questions I had. I'm sure if I paid more, I would've had a room with a view. But it was my first trip with my girlfriend so the hotel was just a very nice place to sleep.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Richard C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
nice hotel but no free wifi
great location with reasonable price
overall happy with room price service but would be nice to have free internet service in room
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Marianne S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
A Decent Hotel
Good price for a very good view
This hotel offer a good price. We stayed in a room overlooking the harbour and the view is great. The hotel is very clean and look new. The location is perfect. You can catch MTR in Wanchai and go everywhere. Causeway bay and Central, which are good shops locations, are within walking distance. Many reastaurants, bars and convenience stores nearby. Unfortunately, the bed is not very good.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Minh N. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel and good service
Staffs are willing to help our personal issue
We stayed here for 4 nights, their room is warm, quiet and comfortable. Good location: 5 minutes walking to Bauhinia square, 7-10 minutes walking to Admiralty or Wan Chai MTR Station. Wifi service is so expesive.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Tan C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
small room with nice window view
close proximity to HK convention centre
overall, it was a pleasant stay, 10 mins walking distance to hk convention centre, nice harbour view from hotel room window and nice place (cafe de coral) for quick meals.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

JOHN G. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good Service, clean facilities, perfect location.
Good views of the harbour
Helpful and friendly staff The location is most convenient for shopping, eating out and sight seeing, close to star ferry and underground train as well as main streets where there are trams and busses. Views from our room were really great. Room was kept beautifully clean. Hong Kong is a friendly and save destination
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Kevin Y. from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location, has done some remodeling
Close to HKCEC and Wan Chai MRT station
I stayed here last year as well because I come every year for a work convention. It's a good location and they are in the middle of a remodel. I imagine that some of the rooms or floors have been remodeled but I did not get a new room. However, the rooms as they are okay. I had some problems using the Ethernet cable for Internet access but the Wifi network was working fine. The service staff is so-so but helpful when you really need to be helpful.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Xue W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Simple and Convenient
Good Location. Within walking distance to MTR trains.
A hotel situated in the vicinity of business district; walking distance to MTR station. Simple design at affordable range. However, the hotel is currently undergoing renovation works; so the availability of lifts has been cut down to two.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

RICHARD H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Isolated location and not worth the price!
friendly staff
The room was close to the floor lift lobby, and during the night/early morning, whenever anyone arrived on the floor, the elevator stayed open there, emitting that loud ringing sound continually as the door struggled to stay open! The ground floor lobby seemed to be in a constant state of confusion, and was always filled with left-luggage - there was obviously nowhere else to keep it (I wake very early, smoke, and was on a non-smoking floor, so I passed through reception many times). The hotel is located in a dead zone, surrounded by major traffic thoroughfares and office towers, with no shops or restaurants close by! Staff, however, were extremely polite at all times. A waste of money, and I won't stay there again. I actually feel quite cheated, but not sure by whom!
Reviewed December 07, 2012

Cannie C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Right in Wan Chai
5 minutes or so from the Wan Chai MTR, friendly and helpful english speaking staff
The room was not big, but certainly big enough. It was very comfortable, well maintained, and spotlessly clean. It had a huge window with the nice view of Victoria Harbour. It's value for money, compared to other hotels in Hong Kong in terms of room space. Convenience of having airport transfer is big bonus. It's very useful when you have late night flight to catch.
Reviewed December 05, 2012