or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Gymnasium
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1476 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1476)
Sort by:
Bars G. Business travelers Mongolia, October 28, 2010
Clean&tidy, Great location, but small room

Close to central business districts, wonderful harbour view, service with a smile
7.3
Lovely hotel with great view to sea. Close to ferry station to kowloon island.
Rudolph C. Solo travelers Canada, October 26, 2010
Lovely hotel with good service in a good location.

Clean, spacious, good bath room.
8
I enjoy my stay and will book the hotel next time I am in Hong Kong. Its a short walk from restaurants and local shops.
Ilkay L. Business travelers Thailand, October 25, 2010
great location but small rooms

location
6.7
had a wonderful time though the room was small.service can be improved.
Craig P. Business travelers Canada, October 15, 2010
Great location but small rooms

Great location to exhibition center, Star Ferry, Bus to Wanchai
7.7
Good value for your money, rooms are clean, air conditioning is super cold even if you turn down the air conditioning....best pack some warm sweaters :-). Very good location for travel and restaurants. Internet wireless signal is very weak as you go up in floor number. Staff were friendly. Good value for money if you are a budget traveller.
Ye X. Groups China, October 12, 2010
Great location, very easy to get major attractions

Loaction is great, close to bus, subway and ferries. The staff werefriendly.
9
The loaction of this hotel is great. I took A12 airport shuttle to get there and spent merely 5 minutes of walk from the stop to this hotel.
Rudolf L. Solo travelers Australia, October 08, 2010
excellent location

location
7.7
I chose this hotel because it was close to the meeting places I had to attend for business. The rooms were clean and quite well appointed, although a little on the small side. I will use this hotel again.
Mark H. Couples Australia, October 06, 2010
Great location - poor service

Location right on the harbour, good views
5.7
Our rooms - we stayed twice - were decent enough and the views were quite good - though one time we were in a room with two single beds and when I requested to be moved I was asked why we would want a double bed?! Maybe couples don't sleep together in Hong Kong! I found all the staff, except one maid who was a delight, rude and aggressive, Sad because it ruined an otherwise good stay.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of good korean BBQ and chinese buffet places around there at Wanchai - not expensive either
Mark H. Couples Australia, October 04, 2010
Poor once poor twice

Harbour views
5.7
We stayed at the Harbourview as a value for money hotel for two nights. The hotel itself is good enough but the staff there were really quite poor in service - aggressive and rude actually. We are a pretty easy going couple but we felt quite aggravated by the way we were treated repeatedly. Even when we requested a change of room - as we received two single beds instead of one double - we were treated as if we were asking for an upgrade to a luxury suite!
Restaurant Tip: Good Korean BBQ and nightlife to see nearby in the streets of Wanchai - Hennessy and nearby streets.
Alwin C. Couples Singapore, October 01, 2010
My Unexpected Stay

Clean rooms, very comfortable, spacious (having stayed some smaller rooms in HK) and beautiful view of the sea
8
We had a beautiful scenery from our room and was very happy when we checked into the room as we had expected a much smaller room. The room was clean, comfy and had everything we expected. It was so cosy that we had to "force" ourselves to wake up and explore HK instead of resting on the bed.
John R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 27, 2010
solid hotel

clean
9
stayed 5 days and found it convenient....bit of a walk to MTR but not bad, 1 block to buses.room was very clean, ...........and staff always helpful. would definitely recommend, and stay again myself
Restaurant Tip: seafood restaurant to left of hotel as you look at it in first office building 2nd floor (go in , take elevator to 2nd floor)is fantastic.....because they cater to offices, they have discounts all sat and sun.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong KongThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04