or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Gymnasium
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1475 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1475)
Sort by:
Gavin M. Solo travelers Ireland, September 5, 2010
McKellar feedback

Ease of booking on internet
6.3
The booking was easy to make on the Internet. The price was good for Hong Kong. the area is good with many place to eat and drink. The view of the Harbour was restricted but fine. The hotel room was fine. Shower only. I wanted a bath to soak in. The TV channels were limited. No movies or sport
Mark P. Solo travelers Canada, September 3, 2010
it was what i expected

the veiw of Victoria harbour
7.7
the harbourveiw was the perfect hotel for my needs on my first trip to Hong Kong. the room was clean and proper, the bathroom facilities were fresh and modern. the location is great and i highly recommend paying the little extra for a room with a view of the harbour. easy walking distance to public transport, nightlife, shopping, sightseeing, grocery stores etc.
Hee S. Solo travelers South Korea, September 2, 2010
Not going there again EVER

Location was good in Hong Kong Island
6.7
I stayed in Harbourview hotel for 2 nights in Harbour view room building was really really really old and there were so many ants in the room that I had to change the room but still not satisfactory further more the view was really bad if I knew the the harbour view room was all blocked by other buildings and ugly I wouldn't have paid more for the harbour view room I regret choosing this room and this hotel
Candida H. Couples Brazil, September 1, 2010
Not so good

Next Visa Office
5.7
The Harbor View is good if you need make your Visa to China, but for other reason, better stay in other place. The hotel doesnt offer anything special but the staff is kindly. Next hotel theres some restaurants, nightclubs, bars and starbucks. But isnt special for any reason but visa office.
Kirana P. Business travelers Thailand, August 29, 2010
good for business trip

near the Hong Kong convention hall
7
this hotel very near the Hong Kong convention hall. clean room and new furniture.habourTsui location is not crowded good for business trip. 5-10 minutes to MRT by walk. hotel's staff very good take care and friendly. this hotel also near the harbor can go by ferry to Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui street of shopping.
Restaurant Tip: there are Coral cafe restaurant beside the hotal
Wei Q. Business travelers Singapore, August 29, 2010
Habourview hotel

location is great, very convenient
6.7
hotel is hidden from view by a overhead bridge, our taxi missed the place and had to do an illegal turning. the same thing happen to my colleague who arrived HK the next day. the hotel should place some prominent signs to highlight the location.
Chien-Hung L. Business travelers Taiwan, August 27, 2010
Good for business traveller

good views
8
Room is clean and hotel management is efficient. Good choice for business traveller
Travel tip: N/A
Pei W. Families with young children Australia, August 26, 2010
nice hotel

It is very close to the convention center. Walking distance to the Chinese visa office.
9.7
Fast checkin and out. My two little ones enjoyed the view of the Victoria harbour. By taking a baby trolley to get through those footbridges that connect to the other side of the main road became a big heavylift job for me. Around the hotel building there are many HongKong government departments and the convention center. I think if you are a business traveller would be a good idea to stay in this hotel under a reasonable budget.
Satish R. Couples India, August 26, 2010
Nothing worthy about it

Very near to Ocean Park, Victoria Peak, Harbour and so on
6.3
we had to take an airport transfer bus to the hotel for which they charged hk$130 for each. even though that cost is as per norms but it is not worth to spend. for a simple comparison, we spent hk$25 each for our return trip via mtr. the moral of the story is if you research well before landing in hk, it will save you alot of money. regarding the hotel, it was clean and we were well received. we got our room on the 14th floor and had all the amenities. unexpectedly, we had to extend our stay for one more day at the same hotel for which we had to pay 50% more than the first night stay. i will not suggest strongly about this hotel but on the whole it is was just ok hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ocean Park, Victoria Peak, Harbor and the Space Museums are few that are relatively close to this hotel. Traveling from one place to another in HongKong is not at all a problem at any given time, so distance to any place hardly matters.
Heiko B. Solo travelers Germany, August 20, 2010
I did it again!

good location, clean rooms, friendly staff
7.7
I'd stayed here before, had been satisfied, so I decided to stay here again. And I wasn't disappointed. Being the former YMCA, I assumed it would have a pool, but no, it doesn't. I had forgotten. The last time I stayed, it was in on an executive floor & I was surprised to find that ordinary rooms are not that different. One minor thing though, and no one's to blame, but it was kind of sad to have to pay for a harbor view, when all you really see is all the construction work going on on either side of the harbor.
Shopping Tip: Check out the cool clothes at A Bathing Ape, although a store is scheduled to open soon in Beijing too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong KongThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06