or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Gymnasium
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1481 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1481)
Sort by:
Satish R. Couples India, August 26, 2010
Nothing worthy about it

Very near to Ocean Park, Victoria Peak, Harbour and so on
6.3
we had to take an airport transfer bus to the hotel for which they charged hk$130 for each. even though that cost is as per norms but it is not worth to spend. for a simple comparison, we spent hk$25 each for our return trip via mtr. the moral of the story is if you research well before landing in hk, it will save you alot of money. regarding the hotel, it was clean and we were well received. we got our room on the 14th floor and had all the amenities. unexpectedly, we had to extend our stay for one more day at the same hotel for which we had to pay 50% more than the first night stay. i will not suggest strongly about this hotel but on the whole it is was just ok hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ocean Park, Victoria Peak, Harbor and the Space Museums are few that are relatively close to this hotel. Traveling from one place to another in HongKong is not at all a problem at any given time, so distance to any place hardly matters.
Heiko B. Solo travelers Germany, August 20, 2010
I did it again!

good location, clean rooms, friendly staff
7.7
I'd stayed here before, had been satisfied, so I decided to stay here again. And I wasn't disappointed. Being the former YMCA, I assumed it would have a pool, but no, it doesn't. I had forgotten. The last time I stayed, it was in on an executive floor & I was surprised to find that ordinary rooms are not that different. One minor thing though, and no one's to blame, but it was kind of sad to have to pay for a harbor view, when all you really see is all the construction work going on on either side of the harbor.
Shopping Tip: Check out the cool clothes at A Bathing Ape, although a store is scheduled to open soon in Beijing too.
Jessica L. Business travelers United States of America, August 20, 2010
Good location

view, cleanleness
7.7
I had a wonderful two night stay at this hotel. The staff was helpful and efficient for check in/check out, the concierge was also very helpful. The view of the harbor was also nice, though it was kind of blocked by the next building.
Pedro C. Families with older children Portugal, August 9, 2010
The Harbourview Hotel

Location
5
The hotel has a huge lobby front desk a lot of space to circulate, unfortunately not like the rooms which are too small. The staff is very nice and they can assist you in almost anything you need. You shall find the Wanchai Pier and the MTR Subway Station within a 5-10 minutes walk.
Shopping Tip: You must try Wanchai Queen's Road East and also Admiralty.
Ap A. Couples Indonesia, July 26, 2010
Good loaction

in front of the famous harbourview
8.3
nice hotel, the room is clean, friendly staff, vie from the room is beautiful because opposite to the famous harbourview. Near to the business are, perfect for businessman and also close to hongkong convention centre.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beautiful view from the top
Robert Y. Couples Australia, July 23, 2010
First time in Hong Kong

We where very well looked after, staff was very friendly.
9
Easy to find we just got on the m-t-r express from airport to Hong Kong,got off the train walked straight to the taxi rank and 5 minutes later arrived at hotel, It was raining hard and the hotel porter made shore we did not get wet and made the taxi drive in the undercover park.
Jamie C. Business travelers United States of America, July 18, 2010
Great if you are doing business at the HK Internat

Location
9.3
Great hotel if you are doing business at the HK International Convention Center. Also, very close to Wan Chai night life. Very clean and I would stay there again.
Liezl S. Couples United States of America, July 17, 2010
Great locations and friendly staff

location, 5 minutes walk from MTR
9
The Hotel was just a 5 minutes walk from the MTR. The rooms are worth it from what they are charging per night. The room was clean and the bed were comfortable. Over all, we are very satisfied and we will come back again next time.
Kok M. Business travelers Singapore, July 15, 2010
Afforadable Business Hotel

Clean and Nice Bed
9
We arrive quite late from our flight and it was raining. This is one hotel that the airport bus does not stop near. We had to walk to the hotel and it was not difficult to find. The hotel receptionist was quite nice to us as she extended our stay till late 2pm even though it was quite full.
Gayondato J. Business travelers Singapore, July 11, 2010
The Harbourview Hotel

easy access to public transport & convention centre.
7
Hotel staff was efficient, friendly. However rigid with earl check in request. We were ther at 12.30pm. refused to provide romms till 2pm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong KongThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08