or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Gymnasium The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1535 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1535)
Sort by:
Michael T. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 16, 2010
great location and good value

easy access to everywhere!
10
very convenient and good value, friendly staff, great choice
Gabriele R. Solo travelers Italy, September 14, 2010
Good value for money

Good location
9
This hotel is located very close to subway and ferry on HongKong island. Is very close to Expo center and also the Chinese Visa office(in case case you need it). The rooms are comfortable but small, and the internet high cost fee is really annoying in these days. I think this hotel is good value for money, since the central location is really great.
Jonathan L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 13, 2010
The Harbourview Hong Kong

Location
8.3
This is my first time at the hotel and I am overall very satisfied with the accommodation. The room facilities are comfortable. I only have 2 issues - Watching television in the room without disturbing the neighbours is impossible as the lowest volume is too loud. The bed pillows are far too soft to provide comfortable support for the neck when sleeping.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close walking distance to the HK Exhibition & Convention Centre
Rosemary V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 12, 2010
Location Location Location

Great location.
8.7
I stayed at the Harbourview as I was attending a concert at the HKAPA which is literally next door. My room was small but clean and had a view of the harbour despite it being the standard room. Staff were helpful. There were plenty of restaurants nearby and the Convention Centre a very short walk away. I would definitely stay here again!
Rubby O. Couples Indonesia, September 12, 2010
wow

location
4.7
the room was too small, but the location is quite good. it's hard to find this hotel and tha mtr station is too far
Jane Q. Business travelers New Zealand, September 11, 2010
Basic budget hotel, perfect for business traveller

Location is perfect for HK convention centre
8
A very basic, budget hotel but perfect for business travellers in HK needing to be close to the convention centre. It is literally a 2 minute from the centre. It should really put in a gym though for those business travellers wanting to stay fit!
Tony L. Business travelers Singapore, September 11, 2010
Poor value for it price

It is clean
5.3
The Hotel is definitely not worth the value they advertised. The F&B (room service) quality of food is poor. The House Keeping is bad, they barge into the room close to midnight with reason only known to themselves.
Gavin M. Solo travelers Ireland, September 5, 2010
McKellar feedback

Ease of booking on internet
6.3
The booking was easy to make on the Internet. The price was good for Hong Kong. the area is good with many place to eat and drink. The view of the Harbour was restricted but fine. The hotel room was fine. Shower only. I wanted a bath to soak in. The TV channels were limited. No movies or sport
Mark P. Solo travelers Canada, September 3, 2010
it was what i expected

the veiw of Victoria harbour
7.7
the harbourveiw was the perfect hotel for my needs on my first trip to Hong Kong. the room was clean and proper, the bathroom facilities were fresh and modern. the location is great and i highly recommend paying the little extra for a room with a view of the harbour. easy walking distance to public transport, nightlife, shopping, sightseeing, grocery stores etc.
Hee S. Solo travelers South Korea, September 2, 2010
Not going there again EVER

Location was good in Hong Kong Island
6.7
I stayed in Harbourview hotel for 2 nights in Harbour view room building was really really really old and there were so many ants in the room that I had to change the room but still not satisfactory further more the view was really bad if I knew the the harbour view room was all blocked by other buildings and ugly I wouldn't have paid more for the harbour view room I regret choosing this room and this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06