Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setting
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1768 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1768)
Sort by:
Charlene A. Couples Philippines, June 28, 2011
Cozy hotel, decent location

Room of reasonable size (considering it is HK!) and very neat
7
Location: It is good, I believe it is at the center. Good for business travelers who has their office in Wan Chai or Causeway Bay. However, it is relatively far from the mrt station (nearest would be Wan Chai). It would be a 10-15 minute walk. Cabs are easy to get though. Food: There are not much food places around (at least I didn't see any). One has to cross the road to get to the other side where there's a lot of restaurants and bars. Service: Bellhops were nice and friendly. Reception didn't look friendly though. Room: Cozy and neat. Decent size considering that hotel rooms are usually small in HK. I didn't like the view though as my window is facing another building that looks crappy. I was expecting a harbour view (which is ironically the name of the hotel) and it was written on their website.
Moshe A. Business travelers Israel, June 27, 2011
relativly good hotel

good location near wan chai and short view to harbour
8
simply good choice if you looking for mid price hotel
Yang S. Solo travelers China, June 21, 2011
A nice hotel with super good location

Location, Space, Comfortable bed
9.3
with this location i think it's a very convenient hotel for business travellers. the staff is nice and helpful. the room spaces was ok for hk. it is quiet at night, providing good sleep.
Renato G. Couples Australia, June 21, 2011
No frills hotel. small rooms but clean

Clean bathroom
6.7
about 10 minutes walk to the nearest mtr station. rooms are a bit small but clean.
Hamed H. Business travelers Germany, June 20, 2011
Quiet Nice, good location

Location is very good
6
arrived late afternoon, and quickly checked in. got a free upgrade. shower was very much comforting to me. after a short rest i got out for some food and massage. it was nice since everything needed just around the corner.
Julie Y. Groups United Kingdom, June 19, 2011
Great location

Easy check in, spacious room for 3 adults, clean and tidy room, great location, minutes to MTR, great view
9.3
We had a lovely weekend in Hong Kong at the hotel. Service was good, staff friendly. We were upgraded to executive level and the room was spacious, clean and tidy. I ordered room service one eveing and it arrived quickly and was delicious. We had a great view over the harbour and just minutes to the MTR (walking) Would stay there again as it was a great price for the weekend.
Travel tip: Make sure you tell the taxi driver 'Harbourview Hotel' as my taxi driver took me to the 'Rennaisance Harbourview Hotel' which was around the corner......easy mistake.
Indra P. Business travelers Indonesia, June 16, 2011
Quite a Good Hotel

near the great eagle center office. if you guys planning to take the ccie exam, and your hotel budget low-med i recomended this hotel
6.7
the hotel is only +- & minutes walked to the great eagle center. i recommended to everyone who planning to take ccie exam to take this hotel, it is not expensive.
Hotel Feature Tip: Near the Great Eagle Center Office
Tan L. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2011
Good & Efficient Service

Very impressed with the clean and comfortable atmosphere right from lobby to the room
8.7
we will not hesitate to recommend our friends to stay with the harbourview hotel for the good and efficient service with a reasonable hotel rate.
Chan Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 14, 2011
Convenient Location - situated in the centre of th

good service and nice staff. though the room is a bit small, it is very clean and comfortable
8.7
this is the first time i stay in this hotel. it is located at a very convenient location. the mtr station is nearby and many good restaurants and interesting bars are just across the road. though location in the centre of the city, the area is quiet during night time. although the room is a bit small, you got all you need there and it is very clean and tidy. the staff are very nice and helpful, especially the waitress in the cafe who made nice recommendation on drinks and snacks. i will surely return to this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Nice bars across the road.
Mark F. Business travelers Australia, June 8, 2011
Comfortable hotel, great service

For business it is good location at a reasonable price
8.3
I arrived to a warm welcome on an even warmer day... the reception service was friendly and efficient and a room upgrade a nice surprise... the room was a good size for HK and well appointed... I stayed only one night and cannot comment on too many aspects of the hotel but was assisted in my needs in every way while I was there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Room SettingThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomsThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07