or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Harbourview Hotel

4 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - View The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Counter The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz Floor The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Gymnasium
The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1482 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1482)
Sort by:
Suwanna T. Business travelers Thailand, June 8, 2010
Good hotel in Wanchai

- close to business area around wan chai - easy to walk to mtr
9
i stay one night. i choose the cheapest rate and expect the room not that good. however the room is worth than i paid. clean and comfortable. the staff was friendly and nice take caring all hotel guesses. however there was some noise from the wall made by neighbor room (unintentional). anyway i will book room again here for my next business trip in wan chai area.
Graham C. Business travelers Australia, June 8, 2010
HArbourview

Location, cosy but well equiped, comfortable rooms. Great views from Harbourview rooms
7.7
Excellent location if attending events at HK Convention centre just opposite. Well priced with great views on harbourview side. Good value for HK Island.
Isabelle V. Couples France, June 6, 2010
Hotel in Wanchai

well located
7.3
This hotel is very well located in Hong-Kong . I wish I could have my room before 2pm especially arriving from a long trip and hoping to be able to take a shower before going out ... The room are quiet small but for the price you can't complain too much and the wall between the rooms are quite thin so hope to have quiet neighbour ... But I must say I will still go one more time a good deal anyway .
Restaurant Tip: Very close Daily France for your breakfast. And plenty of nice restaurant in wanchai like Tapas, even Kebbab ....
Weng L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2010
Above average stay in Harbourview

Convenient to MTR lines, shopping, larger bathroom than other hotels
6.7
Room was pleasantly spacious in comparison to other similar hotels. Bathroom was a good size and allowed freedom of movement. Check in and out was good and staffs were courteous. Nearby are the Admiralty and Wanchai MTR stations, so it was easy getting around. late at night, i felt safe to walk back to hotel. Hoping to book a harbour view room in my next visit.
Herbst P. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 3, 2010
You don't need more

Location, value for money, rooms are clean, view
7
We always try to stay here when we have performances at the APA which is next door. The views from the harbour side are very good, the rooms are generally clean, and the staff friendly. While this is a problem that can hit all hotels, unfortuantely when we stayed, there were very noisy neighbours who didn't have a concern having loud discussions in the hallway at any time of the night.
Vivienne D. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 1, 2010
Harbour View

Good value, even with Harbour view and close to Convention Centre
8.3
For anyone using the convention centre this is an excellently located hotel, with harbour view rooms at a very reasonable price. Rooms are well equipped and kept very clean; and although small decor gives illusion of space. Good buffet breakfast and reasonable evening meals but plenty of good restuarants 5 - 10 minutes walk in Wan Chai. Staff were helpful.
Roberto G. Couples Italy, May 26, 2010
Business hotel

Great location, just in front of the Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Centre. Stunning view of the bay from the rooms of the high floors.
7.3
The staff at the reception has been polite and helpful and allowed me to check-in before the schedule time ( 2.00 pm.) When I made my booking with Agoda I forgot to request a double bed, so as soon as I entered the room and saw 2 small twin beds I called the reception and asked to change the room. Since the hotel was fully booked they sent me immediately an housekeeping staff to join the two beds together.
Restaurant Tip: Great food at the "Grissini" Italian restaurant in the Grand Hyatt Hotel just across the road ....
Colin M. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 16, 2010
harbour hotel.... there is better out there....

hotel position ok views of HK harbour.
5.3
The hotel reception is fairly spacious and checking in and out fairly efficient and quick. The hotel is fair value for money but lacked any atmosphere and there are certainly 3 or 4 better hotels in this area for a similar cost. The room overlooked HK harbour but was probably the smallest double room i have stayed in over the 15 years i have travelled to HK.The hotel had no real failings just as an overall package didn't meet my expectations.
James K. Families with older children Canada, May 13, 2010
Hong Kong in May

Excellent view; clean and very well designed; comfortable bed; excellent small bathroom; best shower in many years; good service by staff and concierge; great location Pretty quiet even at rush hour
8.7
What a fantastic small hotel, and very reasonable. The view is stellar - the huge towers of Hong Kong and Kowloon straight out the window, the colossal convention centre just northeast of the hotel - the view of the busy harbour was great, the rooms clean, quiet and comfortable, and a hot water pot for tea was a nice touch The small, smartly designed bathroom had the best shower I have seen in years!! A 3-5 minute taxi ride for less than $4 Canadian put us at the beautiful IFC Mall and the Express Train Station to the airport. Great Place!
Hotel Feature Tip: You cannot beat this hotel for price and quality in a huge urban centre like Hong Kong.
Howard S. Couples Canada, May 9, 2010
Excellent location, great rate, and a nice room

We were attending a function across the street at the Grand Hyatt so this was perfect. The room was larger than we expected - especially for the rate we received.
7.7
For the rate, you can't beat this hotel. The taxi driver took us to the wrong Harbour View but it was only a block away. The other hotel is the Renaissance Harbour View and it is much more expensive. The restaurant did not seem to be open but Lockhardt Road is just 2 blocks away with tonnes of choices. Next time we will spend a few extra bucks and get a room with a view of the harbour (hence the hotel's name). Our friends did so and said that it was very nice. The staff were very helpful in helping us to find nearby attractions.
Restaurant Tip: The Flying Pan is just 2 blocks away - a little tricky to find since it is on the 2nd or 3rd floor of a building but definitely worth tracking down if you want a Western styled breakfast in a old diner's styled joint.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Harbourview Hotel Hong KongThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DeluxeThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - PremierThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet CounterThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Mezz FloorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - GymnasiumThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Harbourview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Harbourview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02